We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Nice location, very close to the airport. Very helpful staff and good food. The hotel lobby is small, but the rooms look like they have been recently remodeled, and they are very clean. I would definitely stay here again. Their suite's have a separate living space, it feels like you have a small studio apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laura C., We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have served you well, in terms of service. We will continue to strive to provide the very best in comfort to our customers.Thank you again, and...

Leicester
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived late and left early, as I suppose most people do. It's very good, providing a good bed, and an airport shuttle that seems to run on demand. We did not have breakfast there. I reviewed this place in 2013. It is still as good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulianLeicester
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Holiday Inn Newark Airport offers the standard Holiday Inn quality rooms. Everything a traveler needs is there. The restaurant is open until 24:00. Both the staff at the reception as well as in the restaurant are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIshibashi
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rishibashi, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. Hearing that you were pleased with your accommodations reaffirmed all the hard work we put into making our hotel the best. Learning that we maintained the high quality standards...

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I used the free airport shuttle which was very quick to pick me up at the airport. Check-in was quick, the employees were friendly, the room was spotless and very sizable. I forgot my toothbrush and the front desk gave me a free one. I had late dinner in the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H., Thank you very much for your comments. We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate the feedback. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. On behalf of the management and...

Frankfort, New York
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal on my stay here, paid about half of the listed price. Staff here are very friendly and attentive. Food from the restaurant was good, but a bit on the expensive side. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. There is some noise from the highways outside but was not bothersome. My biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William D
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear William D., Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling can be a stressful endeavor, which is why we strive so hard to provide customer service that could lessen some of that stress, as well as comfortable and accommodating surroundings. Reading your review just lets me know this has been noticed and well received by our...

Beach Haven, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2017

On arrival Janet, the receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly assisting us with a parking problem on cold and miserable evening. Room, morning call and delivery to the airport were great. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoore2014
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear MikeMoore2014, I am so glad to hear the glowing review you took the time to write about one of our employees. I do appreciate you informing us of what a wonderful job our team is doing. I was also pleased that even though your evening wasn't the best that all changed once you arrived to the Holiday Inn Newark...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I was worried. The room was nice bathroom was clean no water stains. We slept late & declined maid service made a request when we left came back to a clean room 👍. The front desk staff was also great when I arrived I asked if I could see my room before I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinette J
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Trinette J, Thank you for the generous five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. I am also glad that our front desk provided you with the customer service that we are so proud of. Thank...

Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Was very surprised upon arriving. Very clean and modern. There is some road noise but that is expected as close to freeway as you are. Easy to get to airport. Restaurant was located in lobby and was very good for breakfast and dinner. Will stay here again when I come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear PhoenisSunDog, Thank you so very much for the great review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. We are constantly trying to provide the best service, facilities, and amenities to all of our guests, and hearing about how much you enjoyed the rooms, decor, 450 Bistro and Lounge, etc.. just lets us know that we...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The room was comfortable. On site restaurant is very convenient considering the area, and was a deciding factor for selecting this property based on other's comments. I would say be sure to order carefully - I had three meals here and some items were very good and some were disappointments. Service mixed, some attentive and friendly and some less so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingFan
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear GlobetrottingFan, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of your meals. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the others. I will be sure to speak with the kitchen manager and staff to ensure that the quality of our food...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not worth the star rating it currently has. I mean, who charges extra for a fridge and a microwave?! I was getting charged $15 to have this. Also, the bathroom was showing signs of water damage. The sink is outside the bathroom and due to that there was a musty smell in the carpet. Good for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101Times
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear 101Times, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Full Non-Smoking Room (40)
Viewed
King Non-Smoking Room (48)
Viewed
King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.9 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: €113 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there are any facing away from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles daanddo, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead, and be pleasant to staff when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanotchka, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face Route 1/9”
 of 5 bubbles fenwayman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite, has a mini-fridge, microwave, and separate living room space.”
 of 5 bubbles 925benjaminc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was very quiet. There isn't any special views because of the airport but the room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4043RUjenniferh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5