We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
5/11/2017 6/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Timberline Lake Camping Resort

    365 Route 679, New Gretna, NJ 08224
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5/11/20176/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children12
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New GretnaSee available hotels in New Gretna
    Traveller (26)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Relax Inn
    118 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Atrium Inn
    27 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
    237 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Egg Harbor City
     
    Rodeway Inn Galloway
    26 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good27%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible22%
    6 Sep 2017
    “Wonderful Stay”
    6 Sep 2017
    “Small sites.”
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Relax Inn
    118 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Atrium Inn
    27 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
    237 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Egg Harbor City
     
    Rodeway Inn Galloway
    26 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (22)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 22 reviews

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    We stayed for a weekend in the field section due to the first site they gave us at first we did not like down by the recreation hall and they were extremely accommodating. Check in was good, a little slow, but they were very nice...More

    Thank Sunshine502
    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    Small tent camping sites for larger groups. Ours was right on the road. Kinda disappointed. The bathroom was clean but the stalls are so small u can't sit on the toilet without keeping the door open. I would look for a better canpground.

    Thank NJDad2015
    Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed from Saturday until Tuesday. From check in until the time we left we had a terrific time. The people here are so friendly. Linda at check-in has a wealth of knowledge about the area and just smiles and acts silly when you drive...More

    Thank SuzeeQL
    Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

    We have been to this place for years now and have enjoyed it, but when trying to make a reservation for 2017, the manager did not want to accept our group of 14. We were told that big groups of people were not allowed, yet...More

    Thank marianaalvesnunez
    Response from Scott M, Manager at Timberline Lake Camping ResortResponded 19 July 2017

    We are sorry that we do not take large groups like yours on holiday weekends. Your request was for 14 adults and 5 children which is 19. Then usually there are guests for the day on top of that. When you have a group of...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    We RV'd over the July 4th holiday (site #371). The repair man, Dee helped Tom back the RV into the space so he could clear the trees, The staff are experts in RVing and Scott (owner) helped us with our electric and battery problems. The...More

    1  Thank CherylAnnRD
    Relax Inn
    118 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Atrium Inn
    27 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
    237 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Egg Harbor City
     
    Rodeway Inn Galloway
    26 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Galloway
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 185
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • New Gretna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Atrium Inn
    27 reviews
    19.14 km away
     
    Relax Inn
    118 reviews
    20.10 km away
     
    Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
    237 reviews
    14.62 km away
     
    Rodeway Inn Galloway
    26 reviews
    20.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Breezes Bar and Grill On the Bass River
    36 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Patio Drive In Restaurant & Ice Cream Parlor
    9 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Allen's Clam Bar
    8 reviews
    3.75 km away
    Lower Bank Tavern
    13 reviews
    6.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Micks Pine Barrens Canoe and Kayak Rental
    28 reviews
    9.76 km away
    Pinelands Brewing Company
    14 reviews
    10.54 km away
    Tuckerton Seaport
    107 reviews
    10.87 km away
    Smithville Peanut Butter Company
    36 reviews
    14.32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Timberline Lake Camping Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    ".Rent a cable box for $50. Keys are $10 you get your money back when you return the items!"
    Read review
    "not pet friendly"
    Read review
    "Shaded sites with high moisture near water hook-up will ensure more insects than dry and sunny spots."
    Read review
    "All the sites are large and wooded except the ones along the lake front. If you like the sun, try to get a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing