We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I visited family in my old hometown recently, and stayed at ABVI, Neptune. I knew what I was getting into before I arrived. A family member and several friends briefed me on the motel. It is what it is... a reasonably-priced motel at the Jersey Shore where you can sleep at night with reasonable comfort. In spite of the Jersey... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eulenspeegel
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! Please remind us on your next booking, we will be more than happy to offer you some discount. More 

Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

There are numerous issues we personally felt with during a visit in Neptune. Our room had the floor sinking down and gave you the affect that our bed was going to fall thru the floor. The toilet tank leaked causing it to refill the lost water in the tank every 15 minutes. The air conditioner turned on every 10 minutes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S

Travellers are raving about these Neptune hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

If your looking for a nice motel w a pool vending machines ice and minutes to Belmar beach you can do no wrong with this Motel.Keith and his wife are good hosts .Give it a try for the best rates at the shore.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scottflows
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

First and last time staying in an America's Best Value. When I went in to check in and pay I was told that I was only in their system for 1 Night when I had booked 2 nights and I had the print out with the confirmation number. I was told very rudely that there was nothing they could do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank momathrt
Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I have never ever seen a room like this in my life. We travel often and have never seen conditions like this even in rooms at 75% the rate of this one. Should have known....the lobby smelled terrible, think mens room. The walk up to the room seemed like a walk through an abandoned building with a surprising amount of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank julia w
Highland, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I think everyone @ this hotel works hard to offer a safe comfortable, clean, resting place. Towels & sheets cleaned properly, new carpet, large fridge, Not complaining because price w/ value club card for this brand was affordable. However there were maintenance issues that were either never reported or noticed & will hope that on my next visit to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank colcoy
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015

My wife goes into get our room and they mess up the reservation .Well instead of trying to fix it they give her a hard time and yell at her .Really!There compromise was a double smoking for a king at the same price.While they are yelling at her it was not their fault when we had the reservation in our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whl311865
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Had no issues with the staff, so my review does not reflect them. The property itself is not nice. Room was old, musty and dark. Our shower was broken. Usable, but broken. Very small towels. No iron. No peep hole on the doors. Double the price it should have been, but it is the middle of summer season so not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica B
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2015

All I can say, DO THE RESEARCH. The reviews with a 1 star are very true. Rude butt (since I can't used profanity) front desk, dirty shower, smelly bed sheets and some odd charaters on the third floor. I feel bad for the people across the street. Avoid at all cost. The money they were charging for the weekend was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danatheowl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We went there for 3 nights. We were spending one day at 6 flags Park and one day at the beach. We paid 100$/night. Wayyyyy too more for this hotel. Wi-fi was not working. Not at all. Which was pretty inconvenient for us to plan our trip. We mentionned it to the front desk and they didnt give a damn.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey P
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, We are sorry you are dissatisfied with the your stay. We see you had a problem connecting to the Wi-fi in our hotel. There are several reasons this error could have occurred. One of the reasons you could be having problems with the Wi-Fi is due to the high volume of internet users in the hotel. Due to... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
158 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
4.6 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Asbury Park
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
165 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Address: 111 New York Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: €50 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some place else”
 of 5 bubbles 948mm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles momathrt, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“In between Beach & 6 Flags so you can do both”
 of 5 bubbles colcoy, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles whl311865, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT let them put your near a stairwell. It's super dark and very noisy in the morning. Room 228, for example, is by the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 701ericab, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay