We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
 Click to rate
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very couteous staff and accommodating. My husband must sleep somewhat elevated so we requested extra pillows on the bed and the pillows were there to my husbands delight. Beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the really delicious breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sboch
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you back at the Residence Inn Neptune next time you are in the area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

While not fancy, this is a typical clean and reliable Residence Inn. Large rooms with full kitchen. Breakfast is adequate. Residence Inn has been quietly cutting back on evening meal options. On this Wednesday night, besides wine and beer the only choice was a food truck outside. Convenient location, a Walmart is in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dw221a
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn in Neptune. I am glad to hear you had a good experience while with us. Our evening social menu has changed a bit, with other options on Mondays and Tuesdays as well. We do hope you will come back to experience it! Thanks again.

pokadotj
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute booking so my Husband who is a first responder could be close to his job during a blizzard. The hotel staff was very accommodating with a reasonable rate when nearly sold out. My kids and I decided to enjoy the hotel with my husband was at work. The hotel had a very nice evening snack spread. The pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pokadotj
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad to hear you had time to experience all that the Residence Inn in Neptune has to offer, and we look forward to having you back, should your travels ever bring you back to the area!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your visiting the Jersey Shore this is a great place to stay with the family. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The pool was nice and warm with fresh towels available. The breakfast buffet was a very good quality: great scrambled eggs, tasty sausage patties (turkey and pork available) along with all the expected sides: fruit, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren A
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, including our breakfast buffet. We do hope to serve your again should your travels bring you back to the Neptune area!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel itself is in a nice neighborhood and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Upon our arrival and check in, we proceeded to our room. Once we opened the door and went in, our opinion changed. The kitchen area had milk stains on the floor, the bathroom area had cleanser on the drawers and once we pulled back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBro2012
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are sincerely apologetic for any inconveniences which you experienced while staying with us. Your comments will help us make improvements so our hotel is a better place to stay....

Carmel, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have been coming to the hotel for 10 years, since it's very convenient to the senior residences that my folks live in... The suite arrangement is nice for longer stays... stretch out room. During the summer this place is a zoo... very crowded. For winter, much quieter, but still lots of kids running around. This time I was disappointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rthau
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have used the Residence Inn Neptune as your home away from home during your travels to the Jersey Shore, although I do apologize if you felt the rooms were not up to par during your last visit. Your comments will help us make...

New Jersey
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I needed a suite on short notice due to an emergency. The staff members (especially Amber, Josh, the valet, and housekeeping) were very accommodating and made the stay very pleasant. My family thought that the property was very impressive. The market could stand some improvement, but other than that, it was wonderful. Regarding the pool and gym, the look was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rina R
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As a Valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that our staff was able to make you feel right at home. We are also pleased that you were able to utilize our amenities which made your visit even more enjoyable. With a...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very nice and clean hotel . The staff at this location is very friend and professional , just a great stay . The hotel has nice Social hour with good food . Plus the breakfast set was also well done . Its a extended stay hotel so you have a nice kitchen and full size refrigerator .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terps007
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First thing to know that is if you are a shopper, this hotel is less than 5 minutes away from one of the state's premium outlet malls. The hotel itself is pretty standard fare as far as Marriotts go, friendly staff, clean and modern facilities and rooms. Very cozy seating area in the lobby with a fireplace. For guests staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike J, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I do agree, it is nice to have access to such...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a friend's wedding and we would definitely stay again. The hotel was quiet even though it was a Fri and Sat night. The staff was friendly and the room was room. I also liked that they had a nice variety of snacks to buy in the late hours.. Beer, pizza, ice cream etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qsteel B
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear Qsteel B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I agree, it is so nice to be able to grab a late night snack from...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: €131 - €326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets.”
BigBro2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the breakfast buffet”
mal, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suites with the kitchen!”
nakdaddy01, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upstairs room. We were on the bottom floor, and kids were running around above us.”
DuckySue, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet friendly rooms”
O642ADkevinm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5