We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Save
Share
1104 Route 73 South, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5111
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$68
PricelineUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#26 of 30 hotels in Mount Laurel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Recently renovated with new carpeting and flat screen TVs.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
121Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 21
  • 35
  • 23
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Monique W wrote a review Feb 2021
New Jersey41 contributions8 helpful votes
Close to the turnpike and 295. McDonald's and Applebees next door. The hotel room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. It was perfect for my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Laura M wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
Stayed in room 214. Mold on shower curtin,and in shower,shower head not been cleaned. Roch walking up wall. Drapes stained and greesie spots. To top it off a mouse run on my TV. Went to get another room,the manager over heard and didn't even apologize. Went to room 211,the main lights didn't work. The bed was broke in the middle so I slept on a banana. Pizza in the microwave. No hair dryer. I should at least get some money back. The manager should look after his investment much closer. Dont stay there your wasting your money. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Dear Laura, It saddens us to know your stay was not excellent. Your concerns about pests and upkeep are surprising to hear, as this is not a typical experience. We take matters like this seriously and our pest control specialist were contacted and we addressed any lapse in cleaning. We are sorry you were not met with a wonderful visit and we hope for another chance in the future to impress you.
Read more
ToneCaudron wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Never had a problem at this motel, until now. Checked in on November 29th, traveling, got to rm.203, dropped off my things, stepped out for some shopping, got back, went to sleep. I was awoken by this stinging sensation on my legs and itching on my arm. I sat up, looked under the sheet 2 large bedbugs, one one me, another on the pillow. Killed one, captured the other, then discovered 2 more in the bed, I got my camera and videoed all of them for proof. Called front desk, got the 3rd degree from the clerk, then she switched me to another room. It's 3:30am in the morning. I get to the room, put my garment bag and things down, and low and behold, I'm greeted by a big, pregnant cockroach on the wall by the bed. I was tired, I killed the roach, inspected and grabbed the undersheet of the bed an slept on the floor by the door ( I didn't trust the bed st this point)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Thank you for your thoughts on your recent visit. We always aim to deliver a good night's sleep, so it's surprising that you were woken up by unwanted guests while you were with us. Our property undergoes routine maintenance for pests; however, considering your comments, we have contacted our pest service so that the matter can be properly addressed. Should you return to town, we hope for another chance to deliver the stay you expect.
Read more
Cstephens79 wrote a review Sep 2019
Spiro, Oklahoma24 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Front desk lady was not very friendly. She took offense when I mentioned the lady at the La Quinta behind them (same owners) said if we weren't satisfied with our stay we would get a refund (La Quinta showed vacancy online but no one would answer the phone when we called to confirm so we drove on in to find no vacancy and the girl that should have been answering the phone was asleep. I woke her up after waiting several minutes for her to come to the desk. She referred me to Knights) Apparently that was not true. 2:30am check in I just wanted a clean place for my family to sleep. The room she gave us was on the 2nd floor. Door would not close completely and looked like it had been kicked in a time or two. The room reeked of smoke, stuff splattered on wall next to bed, tiles in bathroom ceiling falling out, possibly mold looking stuff in corner of bathroom, metal sticking out from under one of the beds we had to bend back so no one got hurt. This place was just gross. And at 730am a housekeeper came knocking on our door!! So rude!! I travel a lot and this was by far the worst place I've been to. We slept in our clothes and then sealed then in trash bags the next day just in case. I have pictures and will post.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Dear Stephens, Your feedback is very much appreciated. We always strive for a clean, comfortable, and safe experience for all of our valued guests, so we are disheartened to read your review and to know that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any perceived rudeness from a member of our team, and any concerns regarding cleanliness of your accommodations. Rest assured that this will be looked into and be addressed with an immediate solution. Allow us to change your perceptions when your travels bring you back to the area with the refreshing experience we're known for.
Read more
shervinl wrote a review Aug 2019
Lumberton, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Not worth it. Stay away. Awoken at 1:00am with screaming and shouting outside the room for over 2 hours about female not giving male his money. Then the rooms were stink and very moldy. Very nasty.No way again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Responded 22 Aug 2019
It is important to us that all guests get a good night's sleep and this is why we always request guests to be respectful of others; unfortunately, this was not achieved on your last stay. We apologize that you were not able to get a decent night of rest due to this. We'll also consider your comments on the odor and cleanliness of our hotel moving forward as we consider guest feedback vital in our mission to constantly provide the best accommodations. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson mount laurel, mount laurel howard johnson
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMount Laurel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Mount Laurel?
Nearby attractions include Coco Key Water Resort (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Mount Laurel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Mount Laurel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Mount Laurel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miller's Ale House, Bob Evans, and Redz Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Mount Laurel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian King Tavern (7.0 km), Collins Lane House and Park (6.3 km), and Burrough-Dover House (7.5 km).
Is Knights Inn Mount Laurel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.