We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This hotel is a average hotel, structure is old, amenities are ok but overall feel is not good. Despite request for a little early check in the room was only given at 3 pm. Rooms are not equipped with modern day amenities. No breakfast in the morning. Though staff was courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katayanrajeev
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear katayanrajeev Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are always improving our product and hotel amenities to provide a better experience to our guests. We serve breakfast everyday but it is not included with our room rates. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Yogi Kumar, General Manager

Warrenton, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a disappointment from the start. Hotel doesn't look like photos. Arrived in lobby, was told by the staff member that he was busy but if we'd wait, his manager would be out. Finally we got to check in and I noticed loud music pretty inappropriate for a supposed 3 1/2 star hotel - "Two turntables and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraBelle73
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear LauraBelle73 Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. We are always striving to provide excellent service to our guests and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better next time. Yogi Kumar, General Manager

Carteret, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I attended a communion party for my Godchild on May 2, 2015. When we arrived, the room was set up beautifully. The banquet manager, Todd was visible right from the moment we arrived. He was very friendly and accommodating. The brunch buffet was set up with many options that were all delicious. The servers were very pleasant and attentive during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenP62671
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear KarenP62671 Thank you for your comment about your communion function held at our Crowne Plaza Hotel in Monroe , NJ. I am glad that our Crowne Meeting Director Todd and his staff provided you with attentive service, brunch buffet and room decorations. We hope to serve you again for your Banquet needs. Yogi Kumar, General Manager

Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I attended a surprise 50th Birthday Party for a close friend. The event was wonderful in itself but the added services from The Crowne Plaza made it extraordinary! From Deb, the friendliest Bartender I've ever met. To Doug the chef who provided the party with OUTSTANDING FOOD. From Appetizers to Desserts. The serving staff were expectational and Todd the Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFAL225
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear NFAL225 Thank you for your comments about your experience during your friend's 50th Birthday Party. I am glad that our staff special Deb, Chef Doug and Crowne Meeting Director Todd provided your group with exceptional food and service during your event. WE look forward to see you again if you are ever in our area. Yogi Kumar, General Manager

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 24 March 2015

My company HQ is very close to this hotel and hence they chose this hotel for stay of entire staff from all over the world. We stayed in this hotel second time in past two year and this time the experience was good. However I have few things which i will share below. Location Its on Forsgate drive and Princeton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vishrut S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Vishrut S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment about the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the restaurant service. We will address this concern. I assure...

Monroe Twp, NJ
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed at this property last minute because a friend was visiting from out of town. I live within 3 miles of the hotel but wanted some alone time to catch up. Upon arriving to the hotel, the parking lot was not plowed very well from the recent storm. It was very treacherous walking to the main entrance. After receiving our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharapril
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Sharapril, Thank you for your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us. We are always improving our hotel amenities. We will be upgrading our swimming pool and fitness areas in the next few months. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Pune, India
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I stayed in this hotel recently (Feb 2015) for 21 nights on a business trip and found this hotel much better than what I expected earlier. My client had a corporate tie up with this hotel and they recommended I stay here. The check-in was very quick upon my arrival and I headed straight to my room on 4th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dradia
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear dradia Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Monroe, NJ. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and location. All of our rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves but they are available for a nominal fee for our extended stay guests. We look forward to your next visit. Yogi Kumar,...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Price was right and hotel is conveniently located for easy access off and on the New Jersey Turnpike. Room was comfortable and recently upgraded. We were tired from our long drive by car and felt very welcomed by Jonathan at the front desk. We went to the Grill for a snack and a cocktail. Food was very good as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddie1064
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear maddie1064, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel location off the turnpike to be fantastic and our staff to be great. Comments such as yours only fuel us more, to keep working towards providing a excellent service to our guests....

Reviewed 29 January 2015

I would call this hotel GOOD- my choices were limited to terrible, poor, averge, very good and excellent- The average hotel around the area is pretty bad- it is better than averge but it was only "GOOD" not "VERY GOOD". Was in the area on business for 10 days and chose to stay at the Crown Plaza again because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevefinn1
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear stevefinn1 Thank you for your feedback about your second stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Monroe. I am glad that you enjoyed your quiet room, free WIFI, and our Grill & Sports Bar. Our location is very convenient to the NJ Turnpike with easy access. We always try to accommodate our guests with their needs. We look forward...

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Unfortunately I had a horrible experience at a Crowne Plaza in Pa. a few months ago so I was not expecting much with this one, but to my surprise it was a wonderful weekend, for the most part ( more on that later). When we arrived we were checked in rather quickly, which was great because we were running late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armywife722
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Armywife722 Thank you for your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the delayed Room service and issues with internet. I will address your concerns with our front desk staff so calls do not go through to a guest room if they do not want to be disturbed. I hope we can provide you...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
18.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
16.1 km away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Monroe-South Brunswick is conveniently located in the heart of New Jersey off Exit 8A of the NJ Turnpike near Jamesburg, Dayton & Cranbury. This hotel is 1 hour from NY City, Philadelphia & Atlantic City & less than 30 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport. We are the closest Crowne Plaza to Six Flags Great Adventure and Forsgate Country Club. We are conveniently located close to the Raceway Park in Englishtown, Lenox Outlet Store, Crate & Barrel Outlet, Jackson Factory Outlets, neighboring corporations such as, Canon, Hyundai & Historic Princeton. Complimentary shuttle service is available to companies within 5 miles. Our brand new, well appointed guest rooms are highlighted by the 'Crowne Sleep Advantage,' everything you need for a great night's sleep! We offer quiet floors, guaranteed wake-up calls & a sleep CD for ultimate relaxation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. With 13 meeting rooms, over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & a 5500 sq. ft. ballroom, this award-winning Crowne Plaza is The Place To Meet, accommodating groups from 2-550.'Yogi's All-American Grill & Sports Bar' offers casual American dining and family fun entertainment. Room service is available from 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM. We offer an indoor heated pool and brand new outdoor patio with gazebo and fitness center. AAA Diamonds: 3. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Address: 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe, NJ 08831-1544
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Price Range: €72 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best guess sixth floor”
XXXXXXyt, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Book Here”
babybird62304, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“walls are thin so hope your neighbor isnt hard of hearing or loud”
Sappyshelly423, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
Norry370, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was there for the banquet only, I did not stay at the hotel”
allenar2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5