We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boulevard Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulevard Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was so nice and I loved it but a 3 o clock I the morning I saw mouse in our room. look, I mean everything was nice, and I will stay here again, but I don't wanna see the mouse again. By the way the owners were nice though I can't complain about that

Helpful?
Thank Donnie H
Claude E, Manager at Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

I don't know how you could have possibly seen a mouse in one of our rooms in October because we ended our season and closed on September 10th. Claude Edling Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a large room with two queen beds that was clean and nicely appointed. Large flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge,free WiFi, plenty of towels. A nice touch was the free coffee and danish under the holly tree each morning. It's located right off exit 25 of the GS Parkway and minutes away from Ocean City. I love... More 

Helpful?
Thank booma143
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel is great! It was a wonderful place to stay. I only stayed for two nights; but, wish I could have extended it longer. The room was very clean and the towels were so soft! Every morning coffee, danish and fruit was provided under a shade tree in the lovely back yard, along with chairs to relax and enjoy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank staceyq19083
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I have been going to Ocean City for over 20 years. I have tried many many hotels and motels. This hotel was the best ever. It is in a great location. The room was very clean and the towels were so soft!! There is coffee and danish provided in the back yard under a nice shady tree. ALL of this... More 

Helpful?
Thank thedoghouse4u
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I have not personally stayed at this motel but definitely wanted to give it an excellent review just from my phone call today. I called to check availability, and there was only a two bed room for part of my stay. The man on the phone was super nice, trying to figure out how to accommodate my party for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoenclancy
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay while visiting Ocean City, NJ, my husband found this gem on Trip Advisor. He called the night before our Saturday arrival and the sweet lady who answered the phone said there was one room available. He asked if she had a law enforcement discount and she did (10%). We got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodriguez-Family1968
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This place is certainly a hidden gem! The location, price and reviews instantly sold me! The location is 5 mins or less to Ocean City and the price was unbeatable! The room and bathroom were very clean, cute and cottage looking! Nice to get away from beach decor. The mini fridge and microwave were also an excellent touch! Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeClifford
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Needed a quick 1 night stay for a nearby soccer tournament the next morning and this fit the bill. Room was clean & comfortable. Family owned and operated - who are very accomodaing. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Dominic P
alpharetta ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Boulevard for three days last month. It was my first tine there and enjoyed it very much. The owners were delightful and accommodating even allowing me to use their beach tag. The rooms Were tastefully decorated, clean and had a small fridge and microwave. Each morning under a beautiful tree, with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kbanks
Claude E, Manager at Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

Thank you we enjoyed having you stay with us. Claude More 

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We needed a room for 1 night near the shore but most hotels were very expensive or needed a 3 night stay. This motel was close to where we were working and price was right. The rooms are small but ok for the 2 of us. The people who work there are very friendly and had free coffee and danish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy L
Claude E, Owner at Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review we try to make everyone comfortable. We do have larger rooms I don't know if they were available when you checked in or not. They are 10.00 more a night though. Thanks Claude More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmora
5.3 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
332 reviews
6.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
6.4 km away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
115 reviews
6.8 km away
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Econo Lodge Somers Point
#4 of 7 in Somers Point
155 reviews
5.5 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned motel is family oriented and seasonal open from May till November. We are one half mile from Ocean City NJ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Address: 116 Roosevelt Blvd, Marmora, NJ 08223-1403
Region: United States > New Jersey > Marmora
Price Range: €93 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulevard Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are small but they do have some large family rooms like the one in the photo.”
 of 5 bubbles booma143, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is in a great location and the price is fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles thedoghouse4u, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A 5 -10 minute drive to the nearest beach - the price you pay for saving money.”
 of 5 bubbles jt610, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“size of room for best comfort”
 of 5 bubbles shanner_13, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in room #1 which was the farthest from the Parkway, so probably quieter”
  • microwave/fridge
  • Bathroom
  • TV corner
  • Queen bed
 of 5 bubbles pmr2, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay