We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (345)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (53)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,651)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Place Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
762
394
232
134
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
762
394
232
134
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shorechairs and umbrellasbeach serviceocean place resortoutdoor poolprivate beachnew jerseyoff seasonhotel is beautifulgirls weekendfitness centertikiopconferenceweddingboardwalknj
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Great location and a beautiful lobby do not make up for a lack of response and so so service. I am a Jersey girl who loves the shore and was excited for my stay and conference at this newly renovated hotel. The pros are the...More

Thank RobynCooperHenning
Response from Kyle J, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Robyn, Thank you for sharing your review. Obviously I was disappointed to read your review and especially concerned because you did not receive a response from me. I don't have any record of any correspondences from you nor did I have any voicemail messages...More

Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were here to enjoy the spring like weather this weekend (February 18 - 19) The hotel is ocean front. We had an ocean front room, but most - if not all - rooms have a good view. The hotel has a modern look and...More

1  Thank Kees_Niek
Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you were able to stay with us during such beautiful February weather. We hope to see you again in the summer!

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to the ocean place for thier Valentine's Day package for the past 4 years. Every year it has been a complete disaster , last year being the worst but it's our special place so we go anyway and...More

1  Thank Jackie A
Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 16 February 2017

We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. Valentine's Day is a great time to celebrate with your loved one & we are happy you choose OP every year for your date night. We hope you return soon, many more fun events to come....More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I am quoting what I wrote them in an email, and never got a reply. "We had a one night stay, and i must tell you, we are really looking fwd for a better experience next time. We were on the 9th floor, in pajamas,...More

2  Thank rachel l
Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 16 February 2017

I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience & hope that we can make it up to you next time you visit.

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Loved the breakfast buffet, the view and most important the friendly service. Special kudos to Ingrid who is just very pleasant and an incredible attitude. Thank you Ingrid. Will sure be coming back soon. Sugeet

Thank ajmanisugeet
Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I will pass your compliment along to Ingrid

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Long Branch
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$294 - US$637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$294 - US$637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (345)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Omer A
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OceanPlace | Property representative |
Than
0
Votes
Rangersfan94
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the rooms have irons, ironing boards and blow dryers. Even a coffee maker too.
1
Vote
812jack
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MargueriteKonijn | Reviewed this property |
You are right, the management, like the firemen knew there was something wrong with the system. It was a broken sensor which they disconnected after the third time the alarm went on (3.30 am). This probably explains why... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for 7th floor up to get the best view- side facing NYC in the distance"
Read review
"higher floor"
Read review
"Request ocean view!"
Read review
"Seems like all the rooms are nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing