We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Place Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our organization, The Association of the United States Army, held its annual Army Birthday celebration at the Ocean Place Resort and Spa. The evening was a great success. The food, service and ambiance were all first rate. Our banquet captain Kalpesh Bhatt did an excellent job and mad sure everything ran smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Terrific location for meetings because at the end of the day, you're rewarded with a fabulous view! The service is great - and if you need anything, just as for Leslie! She's awesome! She helped us with a few last minute details for our meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynae S
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So wonderful to hear of your overall great experience with hosting your meeting at our resort. Please come back and see us very soon!

Basking Ridge, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My wife bought me a night at the Ocean Place for my birthday and it was wonderful! Big bar restaurant area, indoor and outdoor pools with beach access and walking distance to the cute boardwalk and town. Had a great time and looking to return. Special shout out to Andea for the special card and birthday gift in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I will share your kind note with Andrea and we hope you make it a tradition to celebrate all of your Birthday's with us!

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Very attentive and out of this world. The service at ocean place is amazing especially at lounge bar. Jose, Angie and Kaitlin are the best. The service was exceptional and they are so happy and nice. Made my stay special and worthwhile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I could not agree more, it really is all about the service! Thank you for recognizing Jose, Angie and Kaitlin. I will share your wonderful comments with the Team!

Reviewed 6 June 2016

While I was disappointed that the hotel spa area was under construction and the spa had limited services, our stay was wonderful due to the terrific staff. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel food (we were there for a wedding) and impressed with the cleanliness of...everything. Our room was clean though very ordinary and I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review! I know it is a bit late however our spa is fully open and we hope you will return in the near future for the full experience. We revisit our amenities annually and will take your recommendation into consideration. Sean, Stefanos, and Niki were all very pleased to dear that you were delighted...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Pros: Location (right on beach), large pool area with hot tub, spa services, outdoor Tiki Bar with great bands playing, updated comfortable rooms and lobby, helpful staff (for the most part). Staff standouts: Bellman Ken was very helpful and courteous - he gave us an overview of hotel and services and assisted us from the time we pulled up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm162016
Harrington Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Yes lovely location.. that being said..... Room was way overpriced especially when we had other friends booking an ocean view room at nearly half the price and with breakfast included. When we approached the so called on-site manager, a 20 something boy, he refused to do anything to accommodate our issues.. Refused to comp even 1 breakfast or do anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kungjeu
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel was in a great location right on the beach. And that was the pro. Now to the cons: The staff lacked the training and attention to detail required for this hotel to be considered top resort quality in my judgement. For the most part this was a very young staff that lacked experience and the oversee from a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isabella R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This place is fabulous! its my second visit and will not be my last! Superb service from A to Z!! Did not encounter one unhappy worker!! Rooms super clean, beach towels provided! Beach help bring a chair and umbrella to your spot and they even have waitresses to bring you a drink!! You feel like you are truely on vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. Please visit again very soon!

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The facility is nice and it is in a perfect location. However, double check your booking and double check your bill. They did not book me in the room I requested and to sort that out was a disaster! I was transferred on the phone millions of times to people that had nothing to do with my problem. I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Branch
0.2 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
200 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
303 reviews
9.2 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Asbury Park
1,997 reviews
2.9 km away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
81 reviews
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Seaview Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from everyday life, and retreat to Ocean Place Resort & Spa in Long Branch, New Jersey- an elegant oasis of white sand beaches, gentle breezes, and enchanting waterfront vistas.Located on a pristine stretch of shoreline, Ocean Place is the premier New Jersey Shore hotel. Select from 254 guest rooms, including five luxury suites, each delightfully and finely appointed.Indulge in limitless recreation at our Jersey beach hotel- including two swimming pools, a private beach, oceanfront promenade, and access to nearby championship golf.Ocean Place offers a tranquil escape in a breathtaking location along the Jersey Shore. Discover the ultimate family vacation and weekend beach retreat - peaceful and refreshing, with a world-class European spa and tantalizing dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6754
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Price Range: €188 - €388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Place Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Place Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Place Hotel Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort And Spa
Ocean Place Long Branch
Ocean Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Place Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Place Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View if possible!”
 of 5 bubbles Caroleannfusco, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Side view rooms are good no need to pay extra for rooms with better view”
 of 5 bubbles Philly041, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“one pays more for the lead edge.”
  • Room with a view
  • Such a view
  • Clean and inspected
  • Oh, yes. plenty of electrical outlets for all those chargers.
 of 5 bubbles ChrisDCarlson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for better ocean and beach views”
 of 5 bubbles christinemJ650CD, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles mspilates, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay