We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Valley Rd, Little Ferry, NJ 07643-1147
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn Capri
Updated 02/06/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4 Miles from New York city, Manhattan.4 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
57Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 17
  • 6
  • 8
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adam Mencir wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Horrible place to stay in. 1st the room they gave me had no working outlets. they said they will send "someone" to fix that but no one ever showed up and they wouldnt give me another room saying they are all booked. I asked for no smoking room and I got a no smoking room sandwiched between 2 smoking rooms. I smelled smoke all night and barely slept at all. Also every time I left room and came back the card wouldnt work and I had to walk all the way to front desk to get it reprogrammed. The decor is old, nothing like the pictures they used on TripAdvisor. At nightime you have prostitutes arguing outside and kids racing and doing donuts in the parking lot. This was my 1st bad review. Pay a few bucks more and save yourself this nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Parakh Dani, Owner at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Dear Maurinquina, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Rick B wrote a review Aug 2018
Waverly, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotels location was just perfect for what we wanted to see. The room was clean and I loved the decor on the wall behind the bed. It was a picture of NYC skyline. Also close too shopping and penty of resturants nearby. Only negative thing was there wasn't any channel guide list for the tv.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and choosing our hotel as it was convenient and close to your points of interest. We focus each day on providing a memorable experience that creates a yearning to return and thrilled to know that we were successful during your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Debbie K wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My sister and I stayed overnight on 7/21/18 and the front desk has glass which made us think we were in an unsafe area. They say it isn't and never has issues.The Manager stated he had security till 4am which we never had seen any security.If no issues why the glass and security? We could not log onto the wifi, the Manager could not help with the issue. We asked if people live their with State assistance and he said no. Not soon after we spoke to man who stated he lives there and has for about 3yrs with his father who he hates, along with others who also live there. Honestly we were concerned for safety and did end up staying since we paid but also looked around for places and some were booked and had to get to the concert we were attending. I did not appreciate being lied to and felt he was deceitful. I would not recommend staying there, it is worth more money to stay somewhere that is safe, clean and trustworthy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 24 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Rodeway Inn Capri. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Fish B wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely the dirtiest and nastiest motel I ever stayed in. As I write this I see the trash all in the parking lot. It's a hotel where prostitutes hang out. Don't ever go here! Trash and garabage everywhere.. some residents had towels put down on the outside of there rooms to keep the bugs out. Nasty, nasty, nasty!!! It's so bad I will show management my review personally!!!!! Stay clear....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Hotel Manager. at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Rodeway Inn Capri. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Danny L wrote a review Nov 2017
Paragould, Arkansas10 contributions15 helpful votes
Came here for an extended stay and was treated very well. Mike, the manager, went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and knew where everything was at in the area. Pleasant stay, friendly staff and even though we were staying by the week our rooms were cleaned daily! I like this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, webmaster at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 27 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m happy that you find us clean,comfortable,friendly,helpful and good place to stay. I’m glad we could satisfy you.We’ll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Steven G wrote a review Jul 2017
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We only stayed for one night and chose it because of it's proximity to the city. Price was good. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Area isn't the best and was a little taken back by the bullet proof glass that protects the front desk. Not the most modern place but what they had seemed to be up kept.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 14 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about our safe and well-located hotel. Your kind words are much appreciated. I’m so pleased that you found us to be the right place to stay and that we met your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving our guests, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Paula-May N wrote a review Jun 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Never will stay here again cockroaches in the bathroom called management to the room they saw them give us 3 different rooms all the same with roaches around bathrooms I have small children and they didn't care rude about it !! 😡😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 14 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Kim M wrote a review May 2017
2 contributions
Two women traveling alone and arriving late in the night. We were a little nervous due to the reviews we read... thankfully we were pleasantly surprised. It is a little dated but very clean, and comfortable! We saw 1 spider.... if you never saw a spider in your own house then maybe you would be upset. The staff was amazing. When we left a package at the bus stop across the street we called them and they retrieved it for us. A special thank you to Sunny. He went out of his way to be very helpful. It is a budget hotel... however in my opinion it is a fantastic deal for the price! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 14 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our value-priced hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our hotel. We'll do a great job meeting their needs too. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Ericka J wrote a review Mar 2017
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
The whole check in process was like pulling teeth. The front desk agents thought that we was lying about being a employee at a choice hotel, then kept asking for more verification from the employer even after we gave it to them. They then told us that 3 people cannot fit into a king room with a sofa pullout bed and asked us to buy a additional room. I felt like the agents was being very rude and racist. A day later we found a large bug on the wall in one of the rooms, and the front desk did nothing about it. I called the front desk several times and got no answer. Our last day in the room we asked for a late check out and they charges us $40 dollars just to stay til 1pm. This whole experience really made me hate the NJ/NY everyone is very mean and rude for no reason. And felt that my skin color had alot to do with it. I don't recommend this nasty, horrible customer services having hotel to ANYONE EVER!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 14 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Iyalode381 wrote a review Feb 2017
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Rodeway Capri Inn a few times and always satisfied. Reasonable pricing and close to my family. It is clean and comfortable. They remodeled the rooms and it was a nice surprise. I recommend it. Also close to the highways and food. Our car rental facility was approximately 10 mins away also.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The rooms closest to the parking lot are the quiet and very easy access to your car.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RodewayInnCapriNJ, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Capri
Responded 14 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. Your kind words are much appreciated. I’m so pleased that you found us to be the right place to stay and that we met your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving our guests, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the capri hotel little ferry, capri hotel little ferry
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Capri Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyLittle Ferry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Capri
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Capri?
Nearby attractions include Gethsemane Cemetery (0.8 km) and Westside Village Tavern (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Capri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Capri?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Capri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Capri?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Capri?
Conveniently located restaurants include SEGOVIA STEAK & SEAFOOD, Sparta Taverna, and MK Valencia.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn Capri?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn Capri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Capri?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gethsemane Cemetery (0.8 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Capri accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.