We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good16%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(42 reviews)
“get away”(18 reviews)
“alpacas”(109 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Business Centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
151
41
26
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
41
26
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseget awayalpacassuiteweekendmilelogandersondoetreatsbridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We spent the day/night here for our wedding anniversary. Staff (Rich and Valerie) were very hospitable and able to advise us on what to do and where to go in the area. We stayed in Barn Suite 4, very cozy and quiet room, comfortable bed....More

Thank gajc80
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your honest review. We are pleased that you were able to appreciate the magic of Chimney Hill Estate and the Ol Barn Inn. Kindly The staff at Chimney Hill Estate

Reviewed 26 July 2017

I have never written a negative review before however having received a rude arrogant e mail response from the owner in response to an e mail I sent him I felt people should be aware of the lack of courtesy he shows his customers. We...More

4  Thank dids716
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 31 July 2017

So your room was hot and you had to sit in the solarium. you don't like air conditioning but it took to long to cool the room. The water pressure in the shower wasn't sufficient and overall you thought the $192 you paid was not...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Oh my gosh, it is not as bad as some of the TripAdvisor reviewers are saying. We stayed only one night, over the Fourth of July weekend, and it was pleasant, relaxing, and I do think the owner really cares about the property. My favorite...More

Thank BassSherpa
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 7 July 2017

Love you guys...you made my day Our intention is to create an opportunity for our guests to enjoy the magic of Chimney Hill Estate Inn ... I so appreciate your post and your appreciation of this amazing estate. Kindly, Richard

Reviewed 2 July 2017

I've read the negative reviews before this and I notices that the owner constantly defends himself. It seems to be a trend. Listening to your customers and fixing wrongs is what makes for an excellent hotel, which this is most definitely not. Lets start with...More

1  Thank Ann S
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded 6 July 2017

Ann, I am so sorry I didn't get the chance to meet you in person. You sound like such a lovely person. I have been in the hospitality business for twenty years and they Inn has won customer service awards year after year. Occasionally we...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Due to the low volume of guests they received the night we arrived our room was upgraded to the suite. It had an electronic fireplace that kept the room cozy in the cold December weather. We were provided two robes to use at our leisure...More

Thank Katherine C
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lambertville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$255 - US$1,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$255 - US$1,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SuzieQ044
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from iruninnj | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the main house and there was a window a/c unit in the room but no a/c in the bathroom that was across the hall. The main areas of the house were cool although I did not notice where it was coming from. It is a... More
0
Votes
Gerald D
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Richard A | Property representative |
Hi, Georgia. Answer this traveler's question here. The bathroom is located about 3' across the hall from the guestroom door. It is private and their are robes in the closet. Thank you for considering Chimney Hill Estate we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in any of the barn suites, more privacy."
Read review
"The Barn Suites."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Ask if the wifi reaches the room you want"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing