We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
lindenhurst, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very nice hotel, check in was easy, and our room was perfect. Hotel staff went above and beyond to help us when our car broke down in the parking lot. They came out to help, and took our car key and held it until the tow truck company arrived to take our car. It was very reassuring to know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Gina B, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us and enjoyed your accommodations. We also appreciate the fantastic comments you left regarding our staff. It's never fun when your car breaks down, but we are happy to hear that our staff helped in any way they could. Your comments...

Eastern Shore of Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Hotel was clean and fairly new, however, the beds on the upper floors (where other family members stayed) are not updated and sink really bad in the middle. I stayed on the first level and my bed was ok - mattress was hard but not old. I am more interested in the cleanliness of the room and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j m
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear j m, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we offer at the property. We do apologize for the water inconvenience. Unfortunately, this has been an ongoing issue for the past few weeks as the water commission...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My girlfriend reserved a king-bed room here a good month in advance to celebrate our anniversary on a busy summer Saturday night. When we arrived, the check-in went very smoothly as we completed the paperwork and headed up to the room. However, once we opened the door to our room, and to our dismay, we saw that the king we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon W
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Jon W, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We have addressed your comments with management, and we understand that we tried contacting you several times about your credit card being declined. It is policy to authorize credit cards on the day of arrival,...

Chester, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed for two nights on short notice. The hotel was able to accommodate our request for rooms on very short notice when our reservations at another hotel fell apart. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were modern and clean. Parking was easy and close and there are two restaurants and a coffee shop in the same plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Dan D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you and your family with exceptional accommodations. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer, but we sincerely, apologize for the service you...

Herndon, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Only stayed 1 night but it was a good night stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We were just passing through and needed a good night sleep. I had stayed at Garden Inns before and was happy with those stays as well. I would definitely stay here again when in the neighborhood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Happy travels!

Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This hotel is quite expensive for the market. In many respects it is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. All in all it is comfortable, though not that good a value. Having stayed at many Garden Inns I am quite familiar with the brand. Most of the time I feel they deliver a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandbuilder
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Sandbuilder, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, all our amenities, and our exceptional staff. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with some aspects of your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always...

North Bergen, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was close to nearby beaches and the board walk. Very clean and comfortable. The only problem was that while we were there, the pool was emptied and being worked on. They allowed us to use another hotel's pool which was ok just an inconvenience to travel outside. Other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay from our award-winning accommodations to our convenient location to several NJ hot spots! We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Lakewood, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We were in Lakewood for last minute plans for baseball tournament during July 4th weekend. We were delighted how wonderful the staff, the hotel cleaniness, and the location during busy July 4th weekend. We are definely coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Tammy B, Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us over 4th of July weekend! We are so pleased that you and your family had an exceptional stay and plan to stay with us again. Thanks again! Sincerely, Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is a lovely hotel located on Rt. 70W. in Lakewood, NJ. The hotel is clean and the staff is very polite and efficient. The rooms were clean and it was very quiet in the evening. We stayed there for a wedding in the area and it was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585irener
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear 585irener, Thank you! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood while in town for a wedding. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

) I stayed at this hotel for a couple nights, and had a very positive experience. The staff was kind and welcoming, as well as helpful. Even though the rooms aren’t huge, they are very nicely decorated. Overall great stay, I recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradley c
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear bradley c, Thank you! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our exceptional staff. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
5.0 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,104 reviews
11.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
10.5 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
145 reviews
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Price Range: €120 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 4 floors. We have never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolUSA1, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms are nice, clean, with fridge and microwave. It's a Hilton, so it's top notch!!:)”
 of 5 bubbles SpadeZ33, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Comfort Inn---much more for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles mtnwomanjudy, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suites are located closer to the elevators but the bedroom section is in the back of the suite so don't worry. The noise levels are low.”
 of 5 bubbles 355janeq, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room at end next to stairwell was very quiet,but is one of the last to get maid service.”
 of 5 bubbles markdH6459BV, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay