We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apa Hotel Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Recently visited for a business meeting/overnight stay. While the hotel is in transition to an APA, a 5 star hotel, the service and attention to detail was excellent. Rooms are comfortable and the Toto toilets a plus! Visited the bar and had an excellent bar tender, Poco. Helped pick a wine to go with my selection and service was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMVOLINO
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear LMVOLINO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you think the transition to APA was a smooth one that you were impressed. We take a lot of pride in our clean comfortable rooms. We're happy you got to experience our new Washlets, as well, as they are a fabulous addition provided...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We have stayed at this hotel when it was called something else - now it is called APA Hotel Woodbridge. The lobby was decorated for the holidays and very inviting. Our room was directly next to the elevator – would have asked to change if we were staying longer. You could hear everyone talking and moving about. We must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggi713
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Maggi713, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and review the hotel. We are pleased that you found the lobby to be inviting and that you enjoyed the nice shower, and bed. The next time you stay, please don't hesitate to let the front desk know that you don't want a room...

Reviewed 9 December 2015

I set up an Alumni dinner/dance in the ballroom at this hotel with the manager, Andrea Lockhart. We only spoke over the phone and through email. I told her my plans and gave her an estimated total of people to get an idea of how much it would be per person to attend with anywhere between 40 to 60 people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with the hotel. After having spoken with your sales manager about this and reviewing the contract, it does appear that all guidelines of the contract that both yourself and Andrea had signed were followed. If you'd like to receive an additional copy of this contract, which outlines...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect example of not renovated for too long, too high pricing and misuse of a location where people only stay due to short distance to their office. The rooms are old, the bathrooms seem not trustworthy and the breakfast under standard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hf3215
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear hf3215, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We apologize that this hotel did not seem up to par to you. We are very excited to let you know that within the next several month the hotel, including rooms, restaurants and lobby will be undergoing major...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The good thing about this hotel is that is located next to the metropark station. Wi-fi worked well in the rooms. Despite this, I didn´t like the hotel and I wouldn´t stay here again, I would try another hotel. For me the smell of towels and linens was terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carinafuji
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear carinafuji, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that the location and wi-fi worked well for you. We're sorry that you did not enjoy the towels and linens. As this hotel is undergoing many changes within the next several months, we hope to see you back again. Best Regards,

Reviewed 9 November 2015

the hotel is ok, but if you're a business traveler that wants a good meal and a good night cap drink you should look elsewhere. The steakhouse (Spats) is gone, and so is getting a drink after 10:30pm! Ten years ago this was THE place to stay, but now it seems they don't really care about anything but filling beds....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn L
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Shawn L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not think your stay here was satisfactory. Yes, unfortunately Spats Steakhouse is not in operation at this time, however we do have Cafe Metro and Bogart's that we serve food out of. The hotel will be undergoing some...

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I go to bogarts once a month for business. You will never find a more friendly bartender. I think her name is Poco. Food is amazing!! Prices are good. Perfect place to unwind after a business meeting. I recommend to anyone coming into the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jc F
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jc F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to have you as a repeat customer in Bogart's. It's people like yourself, that make our bar as fabulous as it is. We are pleased that you get to experience Poco and her amazing bartending capabilities. We hope you continue to return to Bogart's...

Rosendale, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Amenities within the hotel were adequate, nothing more, nothing less. That being said, the staff habitually went above and beyond, enriching our time there and making us feel both comfortable and cared for. My girlfriend and I were in town for one night and unfortunately, the reason for our brief stay was a death in the family. Despite our dreary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Sean
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I worked across the street for 9 years and had visited for Happy Hour with colleagues very regularly. Besides the convenience one of the main reasons I frequently came because of Poco, who has not just a keen eye to make sure we never ran dry, but also pleasant and comfortable in her service. Ranga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayranga
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear jayranga, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to come here after so often, after your workday. We understand why you would frequent the hotel due to Poco. Her pleasant demeanor and drink knowledge keeps many people coming back. as well. We hope to see you back again in the...

New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Went to a function where the hotel catered it upstairs with cold cuts, cheeses, etc. I have never seen cold cuts sliced into spaghetti strands, but they did. Maybe they thought it would stretch further. The food was tasteless. They had pre-sliced desserts that were equally horrible. So, after the event we went downstairs to the restaurant off the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodunit29

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.3 km away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
APA Hotel Woodbridge features 200 elegantly appointed guestrooms, three on-site restaurants including our famous Bogarts Lounge, Spats NY Style Steakhouse, Le Cafe Metro and The Terrace Lounge. Our hotel also features a state-of-the-art Health Club with spa and massage center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. You simply won't find these kinds of amenities in such a premium location anywhere else in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Address: 120 Wood Ave S, Iselin, NJ 08830 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: €92 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morley, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just the Toilets alone is worth it. Also very close to the Highway”
 of 5 bubbles singhalong6975, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room any room that ends in 21. It's a corner room and it has a little more space.”
 of 5 bubbles MWW74, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of halls are quieter but you get no Internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles shanewJ6878XO, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles DrillerBurlington, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tenth floor is good.”
 of 5 bubbles path409, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5