We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apa Hotel Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Overall Note: Not sure what this hotel was before it was APA, but it is a classic 80’s/90’s business hotel that shows its age, but still in good shape. It is not modern but everything still OK. Little hard to find as it is also an office building. Location: Ok, traffic can be a huge delay during rush hr. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard9i
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hey richard9i, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We definitely appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the APA Hotel Woodbridge. Your review was very informative and let us know in great detail what you thought of your stay. We are glad that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed a few of our...

Cary, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel is a bit dated but they are remodeling. I will say that the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were awesome. Makes my bed at home seem horrific. The staff is very accommodating. The bartender Poco (I think) is fantastic. For some reason the TV in my room would turn off after about 15 seconds on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallace S
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Wallace S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us. Yes, you are correct that we are starting remodeling very soon! We hope that you'll come back to stay with us again after the remodeling! We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfy bed and pillows....

md
Reviewed 10 February 2016

It was fine except we asked for a cot in our rooms to accommodate a teenager in each, and were told when we got there they could not comply because of fire regulations. Therefore we had to take another room. They did discount it, but were initially misinformed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slotgrandma
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear slotgrandma, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you decided to stay with us. We are very sorry about the misinformation that you had received. This is definitely something that we will work hard to eliminate in the future. We hope that other than the misinformation, that you had a nice...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I just stayed in a room with a spectacular view on the 11th floor this weekend. I was in town for a pet expo. I chose this hotel for their pet policy, yet I wanted a truly clean room too. Many of the hotels won't accept my dog as he's over 50 lbs., or I have to pay anywhere from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Stacy C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you and Chumley had such a good stay at our hotel. Our front desk loves pets and we would agree that they are very nice and helpful. We hope that the next time you are in town and in need of a...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

From the elevators to the room decor I felt like I'd stepped through time, to a place where things worked 'well enough' and that was where they stopped. But the real reason for the low rating is the fact I could hear the people in the next room talking! They were not even being particularly loud, but I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesjcog
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jamesjcog, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us. We are pleased that you thought that our staff was nice, and that the room and the bed were clean and comfy. We are very sorry to hear that you had an issue with the noise coming...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Over a period of two weeks I stayed 2 times... The location is good being close to many offices and the shuttle is great taking you complimentary within a 3 mile radius, this was really helpful. BUT... The staff is very unpredictable, some are nice and courteous and others do not care to be friendly at all, this creates a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel G
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and bar area. If you'd like to elaborate on any of the issues you experienced, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@apahotelwoodbridge.com. I would like to apologize for some of...

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 January 2016

omg the people at the front desk awesome service the rooms was very clean i am a scarey person when it comes to bed sheets, blankets but you talk about clean and neat even the pillows very soft nice, thick i felt like a baby the beds are and the mattress are pillow top..beautiful hotel I would say 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonda W
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Shonda W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us. The housekeeping team at the hotel takes GREAT pride in our cleanliness, and we're happy that you got to experience this first hand. We certainly hope that you chose to come back and stay with us...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

this is one of the crazy hotels , the front desk lady was very rude , she was working the first 3 days i was there . this hotel are an office building . only the top few floor are rooms ! never seen something like this . the rooms so old and have water damage all over . smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanihussein
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear amanihussein, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We are very sorry that your stay was not up to par. The issues with the front desk will be handled internally. The hotel floors are split between office floors and hotel rooms/meeting space. Within the next several...

La Garenne-Colombes, France
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I've stayed in that hotel several times for business, because it is conveniently located. I experienced the place when it used to be a Hilton and now that it has moved to APA. The only think I can say is that the place has gotten worse and I will not stay here again. The rooms are not well maintained, curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrys64
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Chrys64, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize for you not finding your stay to be a satisfactory one. However, we are pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, as the hotel will be going through major renovations throughout the...

Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This hotel has great location but need serious renovations all over the hotel. Indian Origin General Manger was very funny, friendly and was very curious about our stay, comforts and future visits..............Staff was supportive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Adam N, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Adam. We are happy that the location worked well for you and that you enjoyed our supportive staff and our humorous General Manager! We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards,

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.3 km away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
3.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
512 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
APA Hotel Woodbridge is located in within walking distance of the New Jersey Transit Station. The non-smoking property features 2 on-site restaurants and 2 lounges. Work smart at your in-room desk, order a Pay-Per-View movie on your flat-screen TV, indulge in some room service, or surf the web using the free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Sleek bathrooms offer thoughtful amenities including TOTO Washlets and hair dryers APA Hotel Woodbridge offers several on-site restaurants – from the sleek Bogart’s Lounge to the cozy Café Metro and AOI Japanese Restaurant &Bar. Newark Liberty International Airport is 28.2 km from APA Hotel. The hotel is 17.4 km from Rutgers University. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8 for a two-person trip. This property is also rated for the best value in Iselin! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Address: 120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: €112 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morley, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just the Toilets alone is worth it. Also very close to the Highway”
singhalong6975, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room any room that ends in 21. It's a corner room and it has a little more space.”
MWW74, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of halls are quieter but you get no Internet access.”
shanewJ6878XO, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
DrillerBurlington, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tenth floor is good.”
path409, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5