We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Hoboken

TripAdvisorUS$260*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$565*
US$260*
Great Deal
US$299*
US$299*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
W Hoboken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Hoboken
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Boudry, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have been in this hotel many times, travelling for business. The service is excellent, from the parking to the whatever/whenever service. The rooms are clean and well furnished, if a bit dark and cold in terms of style. The views, from any rooms, is great. The close transport hub of Hoboken allows to go anywhere in a short journey....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EuropeanExplorers
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad that we've had the opportunity to welcome you on several occasions, and that you enjoyed all that W Hoboken has to offer. Our talent team works hard to deliver a personalized experience to all our guests and I truly appreciate you letting us know that we have been...

Olney, MD
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times this year and will continue to return. The hotel is immaculate and the service is top notch. On site valet parking is quick and efficient. The view of the Hudson and NYC are well worth any extra cost that a room on that side might warrant. Just a few blocks from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelerOlney
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! I am so glad to hear that you have been so impressed with your visits. Thank you for taking the time to highlight the exceptional service you have received. Our team works hard to deliver top-notch guest satisfaction, and to hear your feedback is truly rewarding. I am truly...

New Canaan, CT USA
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice full service property with a unique identity in a beautiful historic neighborhood,   Spectacular view of New York City.  The Zylo Tuscan Restaurant is a neighborhood favorite and worth the trip.  Vibrant nightlife.  Two lounges.  The ground floor is quiet, comfortable, and spacious; the second floor features dancing.   Valet and guest parking; easy in and out.  Short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whmurray
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. We’re glad you loved your room, our amazing views, and our guestroom amenities! Please accept my sincerest apologies for any noise disturbance you may have experienced. We do take noise complaints seriously and try our best to ensure all of our guests enjoy their W...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here just one night and didn't want to leave. The views of Manhattan are spectacular but the area around the hotel is particularly charming. It is a 'hike" to JFK International Airport (took almost an 1 1/2 hrs. so I would suggest Newark to arrive . Great shoppes, restaurants, cafes in nearby Washington Ave. Hotel staff from check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artf1717
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed all that Hoboken has to offer and that our views and Talent were able to WOW you! We can’t wait to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the area. -Pedro D, General Manager

Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I live in Queens. We wanted a quick one night getaway, without the children. We chose the W Hoboken mostly because I could use my Starwood Points. We chose a Wonderful Room and it was wonderful. From our bed we had a spectacular view of Midtown across the river. The room was small but nice. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aikoprod
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! We are so glad to hear you chose to stay with us for your overnight getaway! I am thrilled you were able to enjoy the views from your guestroom, and enjoyed a nice walk along the waterfront. We hope to welcome you and your wife back soon...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I travel to NY frequently and this is my favorite place to stay. It's a few blocks from the PATH station, which gets you to 33rd / 6th in Manhattan in 14 minutes ...faster if you want to go to the WTC or closer to lower Manhattan. Some of the things I like about this that make it worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed W Hoboken as well as the scenic jogging trail by the waterfront. I’m also happy to hear you took advantage of the PATH station and the easy access it provides to New York City. W Hoboken is a wonderful destination...

Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the W in Hoboken in October. Wonderful location - located on the Hudson River with spectacular views of midtown Manhattan, and within walking distance to the Path train, and the many shops, restaurants and parks in Hoboken. The staff is outstanding, providing the highest level of service I have encountered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you and your husband enjoyed your visit to W Hoboken! Our aim is to always provide a true WOW experience for all of our guests and I’m glad we were able to achieve this with you. Your feedback gives us a great chance to celebrate with our...

Santa Fe, N.M.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had a great stay for two nights at the W Hoboken. The views of Manhattan and the Hudson from the hotel and the near-by park are spectacular. I went running along the Hudson river path and through the near-by Frank Sinatra park, and it was great. The hotel's exercise facility is spectacular: there are free weights and several benches;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBradley
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you discovered a hidden gem on the Hoboken waterfront. Few guests ever make the trek or discover the views of Manhattan on that side of Hoboken and I’m so glad you did! I am also glad you were able to enjoy FIT...

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a European-style hotel located across the Hudson River from midtown Manhattan. It has only 225 rooms plus some residences and emphasizes a high level of guest service. On clear days and nights you have a superb view of the City. It is close enough to the Holland Tunnel, the bus terminal, and water taxis that you can stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerKC
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your outstanding stay with us on W Hoboken! I’m always so excited when our guests take advantage of all that W Hoboken and the city of Hoboken have to offer. I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a pleasant stay in early October. I think that physically it is one of the better W hotels out there. Quality of rooms is top notch unlike some other W's in NYC where furniture feels modern but very cheap. From most rooms, the hotel seems to have a great view of NYC. Also, it has a well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMania1982
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your recent W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! While I'm delighted to hear you had an overall wonderful experience, my apologies for the treatment received from the bartender who served you and our Whatever/Whenever agent. This is unlike W Hoboken talent and I must apologize for the impression this may have created for...

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
617 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#300 of 467 in New York City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Price Range: €223 - €470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Hoboken staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from W Hoboken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are amazing.”
tnpcom, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“away from the elevator.. take the river view facing NYC :)”
V1315ATjadem, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with a river view, since there's a club on the 2nd floor”
michellelL8075VF, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of NYC”
Egwalter, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Manhattan island. It's breathtaking.”
AndreasW926, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$260* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$299
Orbitz.comUS$299
AMOMAUS$565
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates