We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Norfolk, VA, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very nice - clean - helpful staff - located close to New York City, 1 hour train ride away, 1hr 30 min by bus - ample parking - good price - but bring your own showerhead, very poor pressure for showering.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your mixed comments. I appreciate the good comments and I will surely talk to my maintenance person and see that the shower head is fixed. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Waco, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My recent stay at the Best Western in Hazlet New Jersey was an awesome experience, with every traveling need met by the friendly and caring staff. Check in and out was a breeze, Any guest service requests were filled quickly by caring and friendly staff, and the room condition was excellent with plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast was just...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy T
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your nice comments. We are aware that you had more choices but you decided to stay with us. I will for sure pass your positive comments to all the staff. they will feel motivated by them. Thanks again and looking forward to your next visit soon.

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The rooms are dated but well appointed and clean. The staff remembers us from year to year (this is #4). They have a free breakfast, wifi and parking that helps make this a good value. Lots of local restaurants nearby and close to the Jersey Shore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments. Thank you for comments and your yearly visit. Since the staff know you well, I am sure they are excited to see you every time you come. looking forward to see you again soon.

Somers, NY
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Wonderful overnight while we were in town for a concert at PNC Arts Center. We weren't sure where to stay but the amenities were perfect. 5 minute ride to the center for the show. Staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murphy040
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I will pass them on to all the staff. They will for sure be delighted. Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel soon.

Hebron, CT, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stay at this property multiple times every summer when my wife and I travel to Sandy Hook in NJ. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. On my most recent visit, I went to walk into our room upon arrival only to find it was already occupied. Back at the front desk,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the incident with the room being occupied when you checked in. The front desk staff has been informed to be extra careful in the future. I apologize again and hope to see you back here in the near future.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

It was better then I expected! Clean rooms, comfy beds, nice looking room. Breakfast was not horrible but not greatest quality. The coffee WAS AMAZING! The best Ive had in a long time, Dunkin Donuts has nothing on them!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panagoulae
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments including the Amazing coffee. About the Breakfast we are constantly trying to improve the quality of product. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We made reservations at the BW Hazlet because it was close to family. The pictures on the website do not accurately reflect what we saw. The room was dreary and dated, the carpet was stained, the bathroom floor looked dirty and the room had a musty smell. We had gotten there late so we decided to stay since we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickey O
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience. I have talked to the department heads, who have assured me to take immediate action on the issues. Moreover, after the busy season, we plan on redoing the rooms. Thanks again and hoping to see you again soon.

Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed for one night to take my teenage daughter and friends for a concert at the PNC Arts Center. It was very clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. It is right on the highway but the plus for us was, while looking for a restaurant we found we were 5 minutes away from a town called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan112761
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

The management and the staff appreciates your nice comments and look forward to see you again soon. Thanks again for the comments.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I chose to stay at the Best Western Hazlet because of the great reviews I read. I am writing a review because I am surprised by the high rating. This place is in desperate need of an update. Upon arriving to the hotel for check-in, there were no clean rooms ready. After the wait and getting to the room, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If you would be so kind as to supply the room number so I may attend to these problems as soon as possible. Please forward to 31066@hotel.bestwestern.com attention General Manager. Thanks again and looking forward to hear from you.

Long Island
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My wife and I spent a night here to attend a local engagement party. This hotel was closest to the party and despite some concern over earlier reviews we found it to be clean, comfortable, and quiet, with efficient friendly staff. We had a minor problem with a light switch which was promptly taken care of. Check-in was quick, express...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUtraveller
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are aware that you had other choices to stay at but you chose to stay with us. I will share your comments with all my staff. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Holiday Inn Hazlet
#2 of 3 in Hazlet
190 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
151 reviews
12.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
12.1 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
306 reviews
12.7 km away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Address: 3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: €81 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't hand over your credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles calm_weather, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Susan112761, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms might be best if the elevator is broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 955MattL, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a good nights rest here”
 of 5 bubbles cnfen1, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite - onlu 1 closet but everything was clean, Bed is one of the best beds I ever stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles NanaH1510, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5