We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Had a dinner meeting and speaker here. The facility and staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner was pretty good and dessert was sweet. Would definitely recommend using their catering service and conference room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iChocoholic
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear iChocoholic, Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us here in Hamilton. I am happy that your meeting was a success all around. I have passed on your comments to our Catering team, we truly appreciate the feedback you have given. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We hope that you will have a reason...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There's a new restaurant in town, and you would never know it! If you have seen the beautiful fire pit from Route 130 at the Hilton Garden Inn, then you have passed the Garden Grille and Bar restaurant open to the public. The "breakfast room" of the hotel becomes a full-service restaurant at night with incredible food and drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear RoadLessTravelledNJ, Thank you so much for the great review. Michelle was so excited to hear from her new favorite guests. On behalf of our Chef and entire food and beverage team, we truly appreciate that you took the time out of your day to rate your experience with us. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward...

Rockaway, NJ.i
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Loved staying here!!! So relaxing, will definitely go back. My granddaughters loved the outside golf and pool., having the coffee machine in the room, I loved!!! Front desk people were very helpful, Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Carol R, No...Thank you! You have given us an awesome rating, and I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review of your stay with us here in Hamilton NJ. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Was pleasantly surprised at this hotel when we checked in. Front Front desk was friendly and welcoming. We were helped with directions and suggestions for dinner and shopping. The guest rooms were a good size and the jacuzzi was great after a long day of shopping. There is a TGIF next to the hotel which was great for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827berylb
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear 827berylb, Thank you for the awesome rating. I am happy to hear that you satisfied with our hotel, your accommodations and our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had four rooms booked for family members for a wedding. Two out of the four rooms were overcharged to our credit card, which we had to take the time to straighten out later. One room was overcharged by $23, and the explanation given was that they were "out of rooms" at the agreed-upon group rate, so they had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pac10stuytown
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear pac10stuytown, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your reservations. Agreed upon rates are for specific room types and unfortunately come with an exact number that is also agreed upon. Once the agreed upon number is filled and a...

Camden, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I'm a Hilton Diamond member...so I stay in many different brands of Hilton Hotels and I'm a fan of Hilton Garden Inns. First, It's difficult to find the entrance to this hotel. You can see it very plainly from the road but there's a tiny little sign for the entrance...this needs improvement. Secondly, how difficult is it to clean carpeting?...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank frankwalters
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear frankwalters, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love hearing from our top rank guests, your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately the size of our front entrance sign is limited by local ordinance, so please accept my apologies for not being able to place something larger by our entrance. I am sorry to...

Hamilton, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Beautiful, immaculately clean hotel! If you arrive in the evening, the exterior of the hotel has been lit up as if they were throwing a party. Very welcoming. The interior of the hotel is very modern and interesting. The rooms are quite large and very clean. My overall experience was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Rachael G, Awesome rating, thank you so much! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review.

Staten Island
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our daughters' wedding reception was held at the Ashford Estates in Allentown. Besides the fact that we were told that they were affiliated with the hotel,we were very much impressed with the overall experience and comfort that we had at the hotel. Would reccommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennieDsi
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear JennieDsi, Thank you for the awesome rating. We hear it was a great event at the Ashford, Congratulations! I am happy to hear that you found our facilities to your liking. It was great to have you as our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, you were excellent guests. We...

Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was held here. It was great. Everyone loved the hotel and the food, the grounds. Debbie sets everything up as the hotels event planner and she was wonderful. 😀 I highly recommend .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermZ6049FL
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear jennifermX6049FL, Thank you for posting a review. It was a pleasure for me and our staff to host your daughters event. Our entire catering team had a great experience servicing you and your family. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed our facilities. We sure hope to see you again for any future events you may be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel has been recently renovated so everything is new. The hotel and room were spotless. The staff we encountered was very professional and pleasant. Breakfast was not included, but they offer complementary coffee, tea. Near to I 95 which was necessary for us. I highly recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzy2150
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear lizzy2150, Thank you for the awesome rating, that was so kind of you. It was our pleasure to be of service to you for your accommodation needs here in Hamilton. We are looking to make further improvements very soon so come back and visit again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
37 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
367 reviews
16.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
11.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Price Range: €122 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A mid-floor, rear facing room away from the elevator is best for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DavidtravelerM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“minimal road noise...concrete sold construction!!!”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sorry, no tips... I was disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Gali_Israel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Michelle to be your server.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadLessTravelledNJ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pac10stuytown, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5