We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
 Click to rate
Roswell, ga, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, Children Friendly satisfaction guaranteed, My children and grandchildren enjoyed the breakfast, they were able to select what they wanted , waffles, eggs any way you like them, I would recommend this hotel for anyone even wheelchair access.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolfF4650EP
Vienna, Austria
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is a cozy hotel that makes a weekend stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions. The hotel always seems to have many guests and I can see why! They do a great job with making your stay as enjoyable as...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank Z
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Frank Z, Thank you so much for the awesome review and rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our facilities and have stayed with us again. We work to always make your stay a great one and hope that you continue to choose us for your accommodations in Hamilton. Thank you again for the top rating.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, decent accommodations, great food, location excellent for the neighbourhood, comfortable bed, family atmosphere int he bar and lobby. Watched the Superbowl with folks from all over, great atmosphere. Stayed here a few times now, and recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiltonpointschamp
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived to find a lively crowd at the bar and a welcoming firepit just outside on an unusually warm January night, and immediately wished I could stay more than a quick overnight. Love the room selection option on the Hilton Honors app and the digital check-in. It made my arrival efficient and drama-free. The room was spacious and clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2539SMmargaretm
Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good, made to order available. Dinner was very good also. Bartender was a very gracious host. Pool and gym area very clean also.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethmN6726RN
Watertown, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I can deal with the dated decor, the crawling bugs on the floor were too much. Found 1 crawling around in the evening and another 2 in the morning when getting ready. I'd probably not stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgbasket22
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear dgbasket22, Thank you for posting a review. I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay. I am very familiar with the issue you stated. Seeing a few Box bugs in your room can invite thoughts of uncleanliness. As you know, our hotel has an above average landscaping model. We have seen the occasional box...

Walling, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a family reunion and we were happy with everything. However I left 2 very expensive hair appliances in the room and have yet to have them returned. I've stayed in hotels around the country and have always received a complimentary call if I had left something of value. This is sad.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 196jacquiec
Worcester, MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the ancient stained carpets and walls, peeling water-damaged doors and furniture, absurdly slow internet (when you can connect) to the $12+ tax breakfast, this is one of the worst Hilton Garden Inns, I’ve ever stayed in. This was my go-to chain as both an Honors member and because their standards are pretty good for business travelers like myself who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyCamper613
Amityville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nicer than expected. Room with 2 queen beds was spacious. Very clean. Stayed on top floor away from elevator, and it was pretty quiet. Great location due to availability of shops and restaurants. Tricky getting into hotel since there is only one entrance through the TGIF parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776theresap
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear 776theresap, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the comments and the great rating you have given us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facility and its location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We were in town for a family wedding and enjoyed the hotel greatly. Friendly staff, modern accommodations, nice gathering areas and work out facility. Would recommend for group wedding blocks and rates.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillametteVVwines
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear WillametteVVwines, Thank you for the awesome rating. It was truly our pleasure to provide accommodations for your family event. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your experience with us.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
35 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
359 reviews
11.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
246 reviews
16.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Price Range: €124 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A mid-floor, rear facing room away from the elevator is best for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DavidtravelerM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“minimal road noise...concrete sold construction!!!”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sorry, no tips... I was disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Gali_Israel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Michelle to be your server.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadLessTravelledNJ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pac10stuytown, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5