We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Cascades Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Cascades Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,723: English reviews
Flemington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been going here yearly for a little getaway. This was our 4th year and was the worst. No hot water 2 of the 3 night we stayed. We had to go to pool to take shower. Large spider web in one of the high windows in room. Outside pool & water slide were closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRoll11
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad facility, but it could not be more poorly managed. We went for a family event-- 6 adults and 6 children. Making reservations was a disaster. We reserved in October for the following August requesting specific room types and all of the rooms on the same floor. We checked in several times during the weeks leading up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baseballmom60763
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Baseballmom60763, It sounds like your stay with us back in August did not live up to your expectations and we are very sorry to hear that us "dropping the ball" was partly a factor. We are a AAA 4-Diamond resort and making sure our guests have a seamless stay from the moment they book to checkout is our highest...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommended. In spite reading some negative reviews I don't agree with any of it. We had an amazing stay. Beautiful specious suite, had a reservation in crystal Tavern food was great, loved the pool and everything else. No complaints whatsoever. Will come back over and over again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monikadudko
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear monikadudko, We are so thrilled to hear that not only did you love your suite, the food and pool but your stay was flawless! As a AAA 4-Diamond resort that is exactly the type of feedback we work so hard to achieve. Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your lovely endorsement. We can't wait...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All in all we had a very nice stay with no negative comments with the exception of the biosphere pool. The pool temperature stated it was 84 degrees. Maybe it was, but that was way too cold for November . And the biosphere room temperature was also not warm enough. The suites we had were very nice, family entertainment was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the family entertainment, shuttle and friendly staff! We however apologize if the pool temperature was not warm enough; it is one of our most popular amenities this time of the year so we would certainly look...

Alamosa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to switch rooms because of leaking fireplace. TV didn't work in new room. Biosphere was a total mess and bartender couldn't even make a Margarita. Been here many times hosting golf events not again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lukej918
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear lukej918, We are very sorry to hear that your last experience at our resort left a bad taste in your mouth, especially since you have been one of our loyal repeat guests. The feedback you have left certainly sounds frustrating and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. We appreciate your comments in regard to the biosphere...

Mount Olive, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay! My husband and I decided to book a weekend stay here sans our 3 little children (for once, wahoo!). We had previously stayed at mineral springs with the kids and had a bad experience. We decided to come over to the sister hotel and give it a whirl. The king suite is awesome!!! It had a full beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maria, It is so nice to hear that both you and your husband enjoyed your getaway here at the resort! The heated pool is indeed one our most popular amenities, especially during the winter season. Beautiful rooms and our luxurious spa only adds to the enchanting ambiance. We would like to apologize however for falling short in your dining...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Check-in took forever (30-40 mins) 2. Could not get into Tavern restaurant (multiple attempts) 3. Was not prepared for the mile hike from room to other amenities 4. No way the beds were two queen, more like two full at best 5. Could not get room service (11pm on a Sat. night) 6. Most of the staff we spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianrowland1969
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear brianrowland1969, We are sorry that there were so many things which came in the way of you being able to enjoy your stay. That is an anomaly and not reflective of how we usually do business. After all we are a AAA 4-diamond resort for good reason. For the sake of clarity, I would like to assure you that...

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that the Grand Cascades Lodge is beautiful and the scenery is breathtaking. I stayed two nights for a wedding. Night one I was in a suite, which was AMAZING! The fireplaces added a great touch however the shade in my room was broken as in it would not go down at all therefore all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelAshley12
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RachelAshley12, We understand that even in the most luxurious of suites, being unable to sleep is frustrating. We are very sorry that the shade and noise issues put a bit of a damper on your stay and we would pass your feedback on in regard to the walls and doors. On a more positive note, we hope you absolutely...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip could have been great. However, the hotel was overbooked and understaffed. We booked our room over the phone the day before we went. When we were on the phone the woman never mentioned that everything the hotel offered had been booked already. We weren't able to have dinner at any of the hotels on the property as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abm123629
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear abm123629, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy just about everything you were looking forward to. It sounds like a little more information when booking would have avoided all the trouble. In that regard we appreciate your feedback and would address the issue going forward to prevent this from reoccurring....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and the grounds are breathtaking. Unfortunately it ends there. Crystal Run Tavern is poorly managed as well as the hotel services. Seems like there are far too many guests and banquet rooms and not enough help. Not worth the 400.00 per night cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maggie S​, We sincerely regret that your stay didn't meet expectations and apologize for making you feel like it wasn't worth the price. We are a AAA 4-Diamond resort and strive to give every single guest a wow experience. While we are extremely popular and often fully booked, we certainly do not want our guests to feel like they're...

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (478)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
1.4 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
17.0 km away
High Point Country Inn
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
557 reviews
3.7 km away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
1,281 reviews
5.2 km away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grand Cascades Lodge, the NY metro area's newest and most luxurious resort hotel. Ideally situated in the scenic mountains of northwestern New Jersey and just 47 miles from Manhattan, this elegant retreat offers spacious designer guest rooms with gourmet kitchens, fireplaces and balconies. World-class amenities include a distinctive Biosphere Tropical Pool Complex, the luxurious Reflections Spa, six award-winning golf courses, an 18-hole grass putting course, 4-star Restaurant Latour, 3 indoor/outdoor heated pools, meeting and conference rooms, on-site pro shop, gift store and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Cascades Lodge

Address: 3 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419-1531
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamburg
Price Range: €225 - €443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cascades Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Cascades Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cascades Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Grand Cascades
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Cascades Lodge staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Cascades Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist, in writing, that you not be put on the first floor. The first floor is the basement, under the lobby, and very musty.”
 of 5 bubbles Baseballmom60763, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no bad room. The views are beautiful from all the rooms”
  • Outside deck from our room
 of 5 bubbles adelmanny, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always enjoy the top floor (no one above you) and end unit (no one next to you)”
 of 5 bubbles eileenhiggins, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat off site”
 of 5 bubbles laureltonfoodie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the lobby level.”
 of 5 bubbles HobokenKev, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay