We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Cascades Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Cascades Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,744: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a very quiet, peaceful getaway. The pool is amazing! It is heated with an outdoor feel to it because of the sunroof. The only problem we had was that the some of the accessories were dirty. Like the ice bucket and the coffee maker. Also, there is no option for a fridge/microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanypaskes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A few friends and I stayed at the resort and we were very impressed with the friendly staff the spacious room not to mention all the activities. The feel of the hotel is relaxing the moment you enter the resort. The front desk staff made us feel welcome as if we were returning guests. If you're looking for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monique m
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was over Christmas weekend. The hotel was great - lots of kids activities (I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old) that were well done and engaging. The hotel was busy (it is a holiday week after all) but assuming you are not in a New York City style-rush, wasn't overwhelming or "too busy". Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
Stockholm, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there with my girlfriend week between Christmas and New Years for a over night stay last minute. We stayed in a studio suite that we both loved, the layout is nice with room to chill enjoy some cocktails and great little kitchen to make some snacks cook a meal. Pool is great, there is a awesome slide that will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary648
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had a great trip up at Crystal Springs! My kids (10 and 7) enjoyed the biosphere - and our suite was great! My kids enjoyed swimming in the biosphere pool and the indoor/outdoor hot tub was great - a lot of fun! It was a nice break from the winter and there were a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickNorthNJ
New Windsor
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to Crystal Springs for the last ten years. I started going three years ago to their New Years Eve Party in the Biosphere. This year by far was their best! I LOVE the Alice in Wonderland theme. I have to say it was hard walking in and not seeing familiar faces. I go at least once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721vanessav
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 721vanessav, It warms our hearts to read your genuinely glowing review! We are so honored that you have chosen us to celebrate some of the most important occasions in your life and continue coming back over and over. We would certainly pass on your feedback to Susan and can confidently speak on her behalf to say the feeling is...

Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there with my family the day prior to a holiday. Yes it was busy, however if you can't keep up with that amount of people perhaps you shouldn't have so many rooms or hire more staff - the hot tub for people under 18 was filthy - my 11-year old refused to go in it. The slide was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Without a doubt, you should not have had to wait that long for a bellhop. Regardless of the time of year, we are an extremely busy resort, but it is certainly not an excuse for the issues you described and we sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused. As a AAA 4-Diamond resort we take the quality of...

New York, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in Cascades two years ago and it seems that management and service has really gone downhill from where it was. We (2 adults and 2 kids) were here for 2 days during the holidays. I booked a suite on their website. The room was by far not a suite...it was a room where the bedroom is separated from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianna338
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marianna338, We are sorry to hear that after staying with us you left feeling like the resort was poorly staffed, mismanaged and your room itself was falsely advertised. We have several types of suites to suit every need (prices, layouts, sizes vary) and based on your description, you booked a studio suite which is our smallest suite. Upon investigation...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for two nights with our children on New Year's Eve after staying at minerals last year and enjoying it. Pros: biosphere pool (when it's open, slide is operational and pool temp is ok- unfortunately all of that is extremely inconsistent), rooms are good size, activities for kids are good (we enjoyed mad science, balloons, game show trivia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emg518
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Emg518, You have pointed out a litany of valid concerns such as cold food, delayed clean-up, untimely events, poor housekeeping/ service and lean staffing. As a AAA 4-Diamond resort we hold ourselves to very high standards so negative feedback like this is of a huge concern. From the management team here at the Grand Cascades Lodge we would like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My kids and I finally booked a girls vacation!.... first one in 10 years' We stayed thanksgiving weekend - started early Wednesday- Sunday. Wednesday-First night - tv broken Thursday-Second day -no hot water / no tv Friday-Third day - STILL NO HOT WATER ...they switched our room- no upgrade! NO HELP, moving out belongings + food and refrigerator goods to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S F
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Samantha S F, We are so sorry to hear that overall you had such a frustrating experience. The hot water situation was unfortunate and we did do our best to accommodate all affected guests. In such a scenario, we readily honor upgrade requests but since we were fully booked this courtesy was not possible. You mentioned that you did...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
1.4 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
17.0 km away
High Point Country Inn
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
567 reviews
3.7 km away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
1,297 reviews
5.2 km away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grand Cascades Lodge, the NY metro area's newest and most luxurious resort hotel. Ideally situated in the scenic mountains of northwestern New Jersey and just 47 miles from Manhattan, this elegant retreat offers spacious designer guest rooms with gourmet kitchens, fireplaces and balconies. World-class amenities include a distinctive Biosphere Tropical Pool Complex, the luxurious Reflections Spa, six award-winning golf courses, an 18-hole grass putting course, 4-star Restaurant Latour, 3 indoor/outdoor heated pools, meeting and conference rooms, on-site pro shop, gift store and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Cascades Lodge

Address: 3 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419-1531
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamburg
Price Range: €321 - €443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cascades Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Cascades Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cascades Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Grand Cascades
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Cascades Lodge staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Cascades Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“studio suites we loved”
 of 5 bubbles gary648, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love their one bedroom suites because it has a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 721vanessav, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Food at the bar was great”
 of 5 bubbles Terirex, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even room number. Views better”
 of 5 bubbles Sporsternut, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist, in writing, that you not be put on the first floor. The first floor is the basement, under the lobby, and very musty.”
 of 5 bubbles Baseballmom60763, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay