We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I read on the hotel's web site that the hotel was recently renovated and paid extra above other hotels in the area. The bathroom toilet lever was broken so that the flush mechanism was not working, the shower head was not connected properly and water sprayed the whole bathroom when showering. The heating...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank meanchat
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay not being what you had expected. I can assure you that we have gone through a 12.5 million dollar renovation of the entire building in 2010 and we have update our guest room linens and soft items since then. We try to make very stay a memorable one and we have fallen short on this...

Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Lobby and the rooms are well designed, beatiful and clean. Breakfast was good. Free cookies and juice are available at the reception afternoon. It is about 30 min. away from the city (Manhattan). Wi-Fi is very bad at the rooms. It is only good at lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Halil İbrahim Ö
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your thoughts and will make sure that we continue to improve our service and product for your next visit. Please come and be our guest again in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Room and staff are great. All the food brought to the table was great and with a smile. I will stay again when in the area. I travel for business and was extremely surprised at the attention to detail. Well maintained facility.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie Y
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations, food, and service. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Have an excellent day.

Reviewed 10 December 2014

My experiences with Crown Plaza has been less than average until now, which motivated me to write on trip advisor. I'm staying at the hotel for two weeks on a business(still have 3 days left)trip and requested my IHG rewards points, when I first checked in, to be applied although I left my card in my vehicle back home and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Robert L
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and will use them as a training tool. I have shared your comments with the proper department managers and we will be addressing the comments about the restaurant immediately. I have spoken with the agent at the front desk about your interactions. She is a great employee and we have never had any issues...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Nice place, clean, comfortable bed - sensible room layout of the suite. We were in town for a wedding so we had a reasonable rate being with he wedding party. I've stayed at Crowne Plaza before and this one is a step above the others from my view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmacNYC
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We take great pride in our property and our team. We are very pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy them while you were our guest. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Have an excellent day.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Clean, nicely decorated, polite service. PAPER thin walls and ceilings. Why a hotel builder would not consider the one reason anyone needs a hotel room - to sleep in - is a mystery. Also, food service unbelievably slow no matter what time of night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittygenovese
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about you recent stay. The best way for us to improve our service or product is to hear honestly from our customers. I have shared your comments with the proper managers and your comments will be discussed in our next meeting. We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to the...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

I prepaid for two nights at the Crowne Plaza in Fairfield, NJ. Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled due to a snow and ice storm in NJ (storm Cato). I spoke with Brian to see if I could get a refund and was told that I would only be refunded 1/2 of what I paid. Their cancellation policy should be waived...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy S
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with the refund of 1 night of your required deposit. When you select an advanced purchase reservation you are required to make a full deposit payment of all nights of your reservation and you are not permitted to make and changes, amendments or cancellations of said reservation. We allowed you to be...

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 26 November 2014

I posted the same (almost) review on the IHG website, so mgmt need not respond to this post. This is not a very good Crowne Plaza. We stayed here with a wedding party, so it served its purpose. Barely. When making the reservation, the staff were not very helpful. At check-in, staff was inarticulate and seemed confused. I was unable...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LineOver1
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. I have shared your comments with the team members and department heads and we will use your information to make improvements on our service and our product. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Have a wonderful day.

NJ
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed late night down at the bar with my guy. The bartender (male) has the personality of a wet rag. Had breakfast the following morning which was excellent. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catsouttadabag
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation. We hope that you will consider visiting us again the next time you are in the area. Have an excellent day.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2014

When we first arrived there was a mix up with our reservation. However, the staff did everything right and solved the problem very quickly and to our liking. The hotel and the room were very clean and the staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve_NYG
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We apologize for any mix up that may have taken with your reservation prior to your arrival, but I am very pleased that the team was able to solve the issue and get you what you needed. We hope that you...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
242 reviews
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
2.1 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Fairfield sets the standard for quality & convenience in northern New Jersey. Situated in the heart of Essex County s corporate community just bordering Morris County, the hotel boasts ease of access to I-80, NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-280, Rt. 46, just 30 miles from NYC, and 21 miles from Newark Int l Airport. With the easy access to New York City, Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Rutgers University, the Williowbrook Mall, and many upscale restaurants, our location is exceptional. This hotel is perfectly located for business & group travelers close to Bayer Healthcare, RICOH Corp., Covanta Energy, Konica Minolta, Cytec Industries, Chilton Memorial Hospital, and BAE Systems with complimentary shuttle service to the surrounding businesses. Our hotel features 204 renovated guestrooms & suites offering: The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage seven layers of comfort combined with special amenities provide a fabulous night s rest! Our rooms offer complimentary, wireless Internet, in-door pool, sauna, health club, restaurant, and lounge. In addition, we are known as The Place To Meet in New Jersey with 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The most important day of your life should take place in our Grand Ballroom with its cascading waterfalls and marble dance floor. Whether your trip is business or leisure, rest assured that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield will be memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Address: 690 US Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1539 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Price Range: €131 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fairfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 5th floor are quieter, but most rooms are just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryR242, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tip...but the standard rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles CeriM113, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not much to view here.”
 of 5 bubbles deboraha956, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“435 is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles mrgregg333, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms that do not have noisy compressors.”
 of 5 bubbles danielsH17BT, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay