We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bottom line. Don't stay here. We ended up here because we missed our airline connection on the way home from a trip for my wife and me. This is where the airline put us up. Let me start with Pros. The staff was very polite and friendly. We did appreciate that. They have a 24 hr coffee shop. The girl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigRC78
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was cozy and comfortable, however the parking onsite is not free, its 15 per day and with an attitude. No clear signs that you first should get the parking stub, have it validated when you are leaving the hotel and you have 15 minutes to exit once validated. No wifi on the first day of my stay here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemsbhai
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear jemsbhai, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the room you received and the convenient location of our hotel in the area. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the unexpected experience you had in our parking lot and the service you received...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am Spear member (over 100 night/Year). Treated with contempt and made sure to make me feel bad-Fisrt ever. I would not keep such people on my pay roll. Staff got out of their way in order to spite. Will never return to this specific hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meir A
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Meir A, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Our team works hard to provide the best quality stay, but in this case we did not meet our goal. While I don't have any identifying information for your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After missing 2 flights because of Uniteds incompetence we were sent here overnight. The shuttle driver was super nice. He was there to pick us up and take us back to the airport. Check in was super smooth and fast and the room was great. And it was better than having to sleep at the airport. As long as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbjal
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello tbjal, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are sorry about the unfortunate circumstances that resulted in your stay with us, but we are glad we had the opportunity to have you! We know that many travelers are looking to get to their rooms and relax so our entire team...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good: This is a nice hotel. Stayed on 8th floor over looking the airport. Room appeared clean and nicely appointed. Lobby and restaurant appeared clean. Not so good: Internet service does not support my project applications. Worked with Spot-On-Networks to attempt to fix. On Tuesday night called service at 877-349-8800. After long wait holding for support, got a service that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
Marcio S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fred M Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are very sorry to hear you had difficulty with your Internet connection. We are actually in the process of upgrading our technology infrastructure which should take place in near future. The enhancements will make our guests connections...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights (8th to 11th Dec 2016). Two main reasons for booking this hotel, one - the airport shuttle service and two - the indoor pool but unfortunately this was closed during our stay - no reasons given but main door locked with a note advising of closure! Found reception staff helpful but not friendly, the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda V
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Linda V, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad to hear that you found our drivers to be friendly. We apologize about the pool being out of service for your stay. We understand that it is a very important amenity for our guests and we have been working hard...

LA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Liked this hotel. The room was good sized. It was clean with very good tv choices. On the negative the food options weren't the best and the hotel isn't easy to get to with public transportation. There also isn't much choice to eat near the hotel. The airport shuttle is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
Marcio S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fehlow, On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. The issue you mentioned on your review have been noted and will be forwarded to Food and Beverage team. Thank you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Dave at the front desk was extremely rude to me and my wife. I saw indications that there had been bedbugs in the room, although thankfully I didn't get bitten. Will never stay at this hotel again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m91888
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear m91888, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service and accommodations you deserved during your recent visit with us. We are sincerely sorry for the shortcomings particularly with the cleanliness of the room and service level of staff was below par. In...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

They lost my prepaid reservation, forcing me to stand at the counter for fifty (50!) minutes while they located it, then they charged me a second time for the stay without authorization on a credit card they promised was only for "amenities."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Brian S
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Jeff Brian S, Thank you for leaving your review. I apologize about the inconveniences regarding your stay. As we discussed during your arrival, your reservation was never transmitted to our system from your booking agent due to a system failure on their part. This was explained to you by a supervisor from the booking agent during the conference call...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The common areas of the hotel were a disaster. We ended up staying there due to delays and reroutes on an overseas flight from France . I figured a Crown Plaza should be a decent place...always has been before. Not this time. The bar area...the only food in the place...was a construction zone. After a very long day, all I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duanexx
Marcio S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear duanexx, Thank you for your comments and my apologies for the Restaurant issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately during your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel we were in the process of transition. The new Food & Beverage company TKP bar & Grill has now a great selection of beer and new Menu. I hope that you will...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
4.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.9 km away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#4 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,529 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
1.8 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly renovated Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel offers 24-hour Free Shuttle Service to Newark Liberty International Airport every 30 minutes. Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the closest hotel to the terminals around the airport area. Visiting New York City? Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to the airport where you can catch the airtrain that will drop you off at the airport train station, and you will be at NYC Penn Station within 20 minutes! It is also easy to visit The Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils; Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets. We're close to Rutgers University, NJIT, UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall.Business guests appreciate that our hotel in Elizabeth, NJ is close to major businesses. Port Newark - Elizabeth Marine Terminal is five miles, and our hotel is only five minutes from downtown Newark. The Liberty Cruise Port is only 15 minutes away. Our hotel is the 'Place to Meet' with facilities that are tailored to meet your needs. We feature one restaurants and lounge where you can meet with clients for a great meal. Other amenities include a 24-hour coffee shop; a professionally designed fitness center; indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Book your stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport hotel to discover a great hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Daily Parking Fee $12. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Address: 901 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: €85 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Hotel Elizabeth
Sheraton Elizabeth
Four Points Elizabeth
Four Points Sheraton Newark Airport
Elizabeth Sheraton
Elizabeth Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel gets busy due to airport traffic, so plan accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles jemsbhai, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book room 717!”
 of 5 bubbles lindav539, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“SW facing rooms have a fair amount of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pekopper, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room I stayed, was on the 9th floor and it was quiet. The area although relatively close to the freeway was relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawei13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat at the breakfast buffet. At $15 each it is a rip-off. Try the coffee snack bar in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles coloradocowgirl2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay