We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Pocora, Limon, Costa Rica
Reviewed 22 September 2016

A total rip off. Its filthy. Don't even think of going here. Better to sleep on the chairs at the airport. I stayed as my flight was canceled and many places were full. I would rather walk the streets than stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel S
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Kibbutz Bror Hayil, Israel
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We got stuck at Newark airport late at night Liberty weekend on our way home to Israel. Virtually all the hotels - certainly those that we actually tried - seemed to be fully booked. At last we did find rooms at the above. In their airport advert they described themselves as a two-star hotel offering included breakfast. We were three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kibbutz
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kibbutz, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

sincerely i would rather spend the whole night sitting in the airport than staying at this hotel, if it can called a hotel at all! i'm still wondering if the room was actually cleaned before i got there.. anyway, i didn't have the courage to undress myself and after i got back home, i threw away what i was wearing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penny204
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This place looks like the rooms are rented by the hour. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the worst place I have ever stayed in. The building looks like it should be torn down, the stairs to our room were rusting out, and the room itself was filthy beyond description. United Airlines made us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark O
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is a down at heel motel with dirty carpets and stained celing tiles not for the faint hearted. Only stayed as my flight was cancelled due to weather and rooms were at a premium $202. Staff were friendly but booked me into the manger's room first not to helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Centrehouse
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016

What a horrible experience..we were delayed almost 6 hours on international flight due to storms in new york area..when we finally made it into Newark, all hotels were booked and we were finally able to get a room at this place... formally the Days Inn, the pictures on site looked fine...had an airport shuttle for 6am departure..we figured what can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ladeeda1
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This was the most disgusting hotel we have ever seen!! Didn't stay here by choice. Missed our flight at the airport and had 24 hours to kill so had to go somewhere. Unfortunately this was the only place with a vacancy in the area and the reservation was made by Expedia themselves. Google the hotel and it's a $63/night place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minnechik62
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Called the hotel at 4 a.m. and instructed the clerk that I needed a room until 5 p.m. in the afternoon and that I needed the room for approximately 13 hours to rest between flights. He was pleasant and sent a van to pick me up. When I arrived I again verified that I would NOT be checking out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skyrider0822
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

A girlfriend and I checked in and checked out 5 mins later and went down the road to Wyndham.... I only booked because I had an early flight and wanted to be close to the airport but I just couldn't do it, it was literally the worst hotel in my history of hotels. I know even know where to begin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Princess B
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five...

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was the worst hotel I have ever been sent to. Flight was cancelled and United directed us to this hotel. It was deplorable and we turned around and went back to the airport. It was not a safe environment for a family and United should never send anyone here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwmarsh4783
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (89)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
2.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.9 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
4.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Airport Hotel is the premier place for guests to stay on their venture into New York and New Jersey. Guests will find getting to and from Newark International Airport is easy with our 24hr complimentary airport shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. Conveniently located just four miles away from the "city that never sleeps," the hotel offers easy access to famous New York City attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Central Park and the Empire State Building. UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall. Downtown New York City is 20 minutes from our Newark hotel. Times Square, Central Park and the Met are less than a half-hour away from Elizabeth, NJ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

Address: 853 Spring St. (US 1 & 9), Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101 (Formerly Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: €70 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Airport Hotel Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newark International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Econolodge Hotel Elizabeth
Econo Lodge Newark Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Hotel Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles juanajuana458, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location: Absolutely nothing to do nearby. TOO worried about safety to even consider going anywhere there.”
 of 5 bubbles Mychie02, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay. It looks nothing like the picture on line. It's awful. Management is rude.”
 of 5 bubbles 0arlenej, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose only the rooms with wooden carpets”
 of 5 bubbles hessamshafeiam, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not highly recommended for choosey or fussy travellers”
 of 5 bubbles Kibbutz, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5