We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Hotels.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Checking in was an issue as all the Reps were more busy handling their personal conversations than check us in. It was horrible. Carpet was horrible, hotel in need of major renovations. Staff need more training.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico K
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Experienced numerous problems. Toilet didn't work; family member had to be ambulanced to hospital due to cutting foot in pool (12 stitches were sewn in his foot); no phones in some of the rooms; breakfast did not include meat (e.g. bacon, sausage, etc). I will never go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie-Braxton T
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. On behalf...

Northern Nj
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Another stay, for another event, at this hotel, which we would _never_ stay at otherwise. My reasons: Zero security (see picture - nothing on side door, just unlocked all the time). Inane door locks - we checked in, got our keys, went to our room on the 8th floor, put the key in the slot, the lights lit up green,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This Hotel was easy to find from Newark International Airport. In addition to a lot of nice restaurants being nearby there is a New York Deli and a Polo Lounge on the premises. Both serve great food and are reasonably priced. My room was very well appointed with a large King bed, a desk, wide screen TV, a spacious fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderHeart0351
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our East coast tour and I must stay this is not a hotel you want to visit again. Though the front office staff is polite and good, there is no housekeeping. Poor floors and old bathroom. The carpet smells and the AC sucks. And above all the TV system is from Seinfeld's and Star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoolWin
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel.Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a sheen to it, as in grandiose countertops and tile finishes, but the place was a bit of a wreck. We were there for an event and when we arrived the elevators stopped working so everyone had to use a service elevator until later in the night. There was only one receptionist who was very patient but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin g
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. I am sorry for the issue with amenities and maintenance and I thank you for bringing it to our attention....

ocean city
Reviewed 6 March 2016

first the doors going into the hotel are broken so they dont pull all way open then we get are keys for are room and go in and there is trash still in the trash cans a dirty towel in the shower and the bed frame was bent so it was tilted

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank len b
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I stood at this hotel March 4th and 5th although we live 10 mins away, it was convenient since we were there for our poker tournaments weekend and we got group rates for our league and we can just relax in our room between games and as well don't have to worry about driving home at 4am to return at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetsbabexio
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim.Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.

Reviewed 6 March 2016

Hotel is old and needs to be renovated. Harold's Deli prices too high. Charged for breakfast that most hotel give free. We had no heat for 24 hrs., although the manager made a small allowance for it. Asked 3 times for hangers for the closet and extra pillows and never got them. Had to ask for towels as the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria T
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I Stayed there for 3 days and the staff at the front desk made me and my wife feel spectacular. The service was great and the rooms were very clean. The restaurant was not up and running yet but Harolds Deli was good.They have the most beautiful Banquet and Conference Center and I was very Impressed. I will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levondevine
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel.It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms.We look forward to seeing you again!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
1.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fords
43 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837 (Formerly Edison Hotel/Holiday Inn Edison - Raritan Center)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: €59 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edison
Edison Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Inverness, FL
8 months ago
Peterhead, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have been in two different rooms at this place and they are all nice, so my tip is book this place.”
pedrooF6345MG, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont do it.”
Jensom, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 8th floor. It was very quiet and peaceful.”
ThunderHeart0351, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“do not rent a room at this hotel it is terrible and there are plenty others close”
lenb926, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our group occupied rooms on the 7th, 8th and 9th floor, all very nice rooms and suites”
SusanaK721, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates