We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Edison\/Raritan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Queens, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A simple one night stay for a nearby wedding. The room was good enough for what we needed. Clean enough with the exception of a long hair on one of the pillows on the bed. Thank goodness I usually bring my own pillow to sleep on. It would be nice if they had more coffee pots going on in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runtrixierun
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We know you have choices and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to see you again when in the Edison area.

Riselle
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have a lot of events, we are putting this hotel on the top 3 of our list.for our next event.. I have recommended this hotel to a few organizations that have events. It is also a great place for a family weekend getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745alesiab
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We really appreciate the kind words and your referral. I will be sure to share with the entire team of the Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

SARATOGA
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Don't expect free breakfast here. The room was neatly appointed. The bathroom had black mold in and around the sink and the pop-up stopper we not in working order. There was aloud party going on and the people were a bit noisy. Check before booking to see if there is a party and what type.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYTRAVELERS247
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have addressed any cleanliness and mechanical issues to your guest room. We apologize we did not meet our standards in guest room cleanliness. Please be assured this is not the norm. Thank you again for sharing your comments as we continuously strive excellence. We hope you allow us another opportunity when traveling to the...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This hotel is very out dated and will need a face lift ASAP! As a primarily Hilton property traveler I was very dissatisfied with this property and there staff was not very friendly. As simple as bottled waters that are typically free at Hampton, Homewood, and Embassy, not this property and they are very addement on making sure they charge...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlsB2563OV
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I have given this hotel a great review in the past thinking back to several stays. However, this time I was not as happy. I had to stay overnight in the Woodbridge/Edison area and the price was right at this property for the evening. Problem is, I work 4-12 and so did not arrive until 12:30 AM, and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin K
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry there was a longer then usual wait at the front desk when arriving. We understand the importance of getting someone their room keys in a quick and efficient manner. This particular situation was unfortunately, unavoidable. We hope this would not deter you from staying with us when in the Edison area. We...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed in Edison for 2 weeks on business. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and roomy and the King Size Bed was extremely comfortable. Climate controls worked well and I was able to maintain a comfortable temperature in my room. Internet access was easy and speed was ok. Desk and desk chair were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbP9336PH
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled your home away from home exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your kudos with our team! We hope to see you again soon. You can count on us!

Abingdon, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very nice location. Very nice aesthetics. Mattresses are dated and a little slanted. Free coffee via Keurig's in the room; however no free breakfast at all ($10 per adult). Only positive experiences with the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher F
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as it allows us the opportunity to improve. We heard our guests and we are in the process of changing our mattress's. Over half the hotel is complete and remaining beds will be done in the near future. Our made to order breakfast does come with a cost, however, we offer a Bed and Breakfast...

Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The only negative thing I have to comment on is my GPS! It got me close, but luckily I realized it before I was headed back to Main St in Woodbridge. The front desk personnel were all welcoming and helpful. My room had 2 very comfortable queen size beds with a spacious bathroom and closet. Maid service was excellent. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjz2015
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

So happy to here our centrally located hotel met all of your needs during your stay. We really appreciate you spreading the word about our Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center. Our Team truly care about providing the service expected of the Hilton name. We hope to see you again when in the area. You can count on us!

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Big time communication problems between staff members. They are not ready to listen to guest. In this business they need to exceed guest expectations. Instead they Make you feel like they are your boss.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonal S
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry your stay was not a good one. We take your comments very seriously as we use them to improve our overall service. Please be assured that this is not the norm for our hotel. Not knowing what specific issues you encountered, I encourage you to please contact me at 732-692-1508 so...

Monroe Township
Reviewed 11 August 2016

we went to this place for a wedding of good friends and they reserved rooms for us. the rooms were neat and clean. the staff at this place were very cordial and helpful in getting you to the wedding. the breakfast that was served the next morning was very filling. management went out of its way to make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbR5745GP
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of the celebration! I will be sure to share your kudos with the entire team. They truly care and love hearing how much our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
1.1 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
176 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: €104 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a west facing room away from road noise and highway”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the online room choice feature, you don't and you get what I did!”
  • Door
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromArizona, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the top floor facing the back and it was pretty quiet.”
  • 5th floor room
  • 5th floor room
 of 5 bubbles runtrixierun, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No noise issues, facing Route 514.”
 of 5 bubbles kevink650, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Old facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles sonals949, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay