We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Clean rooms and great bar staff. Everyone was very nice. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit the area for business. Convenient to EWR and where I needed to be. Beds were comfy but fridge was rattling all the time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you! We are thrilled that you had a 5-star stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The fire alarm went off throughout the weekend--day and night. We had a baby that'd be startled awake and cry each time. Staff would inform via intercoms in our rooms that it was a false alarm and then the crackling intercom was left on. We'd lay there listening to staff chatting away until the firemen came to turn it off....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleCali
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear SeattleCali, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us; we'll be reaching out to you shortly to further...

Commack, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The only issue is the fire alarm. We were there for one night and the fire alarm went off 3 time. Twice during the night (10pm & 1am) and once in the morning (11am). All false alarms but just something to be aware of.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Gary A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us, but we do apologize the fire alarm went off several times one night. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I stayed here on a business trip in June 2016. Very clean hotel and modern. The lobby was comfortable and clean as was my room. Everything was well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome and like a valued customer.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T E
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating during your stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

North Arlington
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The breakfast was extremely expensive for what it was. For my partner and 3 yo to eat it cost us $45. That is really excessive for a bagel and a few pieces of bacon. In addition we were awoken at 1am with fire drill alarms. It was because of a faulty elevator... The west elevator on the 5th floor to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1306UFjanets
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Unfortunately, the fire alarm did go off very early in the morning. We are very disappointed that this happened and that it disturbed all the guests staying that night. Again, we sincerely apologize that this was your experience, and we wish...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I have earned over 1,000,000 points at Hilton properties, and never given a bad review before. But this hotel is in bad shape. Fire alarm went off several times, carpet was NASTY, and door would not lock

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, We apologize that you were not happy with your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Unfortunately, our fire alarms went off several times one night due to other guests smoking in their rooms. This was out of our control, and we are very disappointed this disturbed all our guests staying that night. This is not typical...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

A warm cookie for checking in?! Why thank you! Also, check in was quick and painless. We have a clean room and bathroom and the bed appears to be freshly made. Pool and grounds look well manicured. We will only be staying one night this time but with PNC Art center 15 minutes away, we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay and our convenient location near PNC Bank Arts Center. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Chillicothe, Missouri
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stay here anytime I am in town. Such a great staff. I have no complaints. Front desk staff is wonderful, restaurant and bar staff was perfect. And management truly wants your experience to be the best.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your entire stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Livingstone, Zambia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The moment we entered the lobby we were were welcomed by two of the most friendliest faces and smiles, Melissa & Mayya. We were early so we had a light lunch at the Aqua Restaurant with a great friendly server... After we checked in to our room , my husband Tom ran into Melissa & Mayya in the elevator attempting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyTomErickson
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so happy you chose to stay with us during this special occasion and had an exceptional experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that Melissa and Mayya shared in your excitement, and provided you with an assortment of delicious treats! We will be sure to share your review with them and the rest...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

I haven't even been able to stay at the hotel & know it's a terrible idea to keep my reservation. For the last 2 days, I have called more than a handful of times requesting a simple form and given both my email address and fax number. Here I sit 2 days later and no form. I called to explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Kyla, We are very disappointed that this was your experience, and we sincerely apologize. After addressing your comments, we understand that one of our newer employees kept transferring you or accidentally hung up on you. When we figured out what was happening, we apologized and explained the situation. This is not typical of our hotel, but we understand your...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
307 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
341 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: €110 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed was excellent! Shower was relaxing!”
Balladlvr, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always a good experience with Hilton”
259robertt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room towards the back better access from parking.”
C8302QMthomasc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th Floor for Hilton Honors is nice.”
  • Allergy to feathers .... not alternate pillows
936MikeM936, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5