We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I haven't even been able to stay at the hotel & know it's a terrible idea to keep my reservation. For the last 2 days, I have called more than a handful of times requesting a simple form and given both my email address and fax number. Here I sit 2 days later and no form. I called to explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Kyla, We are very disappointed that this was your experience, and we sincerely apologize. After addressing your comments, we understand that one of our newer employees kept transferring you or accidentally hung up on you. When we figured out what was happening, we apologized and explained the situation. This is not typical of our hotel, but we understand your...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I have been a Hilton Honors member for quite a few years now. I always enjoy staying at Hilton properties. This Double Tree is no exception. From the minute you walk through the door, everyone is so nice and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I love that there is a separate floor just...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. It means the world to us that you had an exceptional stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and that our staff provided friendly, attentive customer service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed at your location on Sunday May 29 while celebrating our good friends wedding that was also held there that evening. The ceremony was held offsite but the reception was due to start at 4pm. Check in was not until 3 and we arrived to check in at 2:50. When we got there, three people were in front of...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mneid
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your recent experience with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. On the day of your arrival, we were experiencing a high volume of guests checking in with limited staff. Apologies and an explanation should have been given to you by our front desk representatives, and this has been discussed...

hamilton, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The staff of this hotel was incredibly rude. I had to ask the front desk for things 5 times before anything was delivered to my room. And one request was an emergency. I will never stay at a double tree again, let alone this location. Rather stay at a dirty motel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, We sincerely apologize that you experience several inconveniences during your stay. We have addressed your comments with management and the staff. The customer experience is our number one priority, and we are disappointed you had a poor stay. Again, we apologize this was your experience, and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, DoubleTree...

Tinton Falls, NJ, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Had to come back to the hotel 3 times before we were able to check in, because the hotel had a large wedding the day before and couldn't get the guests out fast enough to get the rooms clean. That's just poor management if you ask me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear William, We are very sorry about the long line at check-in. We experienced a high volume of guests check-in at one, and we weren't prepared. We did our best to try to check guests in as fast as possible, but we understand that it still took a long time. This has been discussed with management and the staff, and...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Checking in around 6 PM on a Sunday night was painful. WE stood in line about 45 minutes waiting our turn. Although they were very polite and helpful it was a little long to wait as we had already checked in online and only needed our key. The room was clean and very nice. Beds are comfortable and all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the long wait you experienced at check-in. Unfortunately, we experienced a high volume of guests that we were not prepared for. This is not typical of our property, and guests usually do not need to wait more than a few minutes. We are...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

On a busy Memorial day weekend I was impressed with the service and staff. To be able to check into a clean spacious room with great Internet speed and slick TV's made me feel like home adding to my experience - I will defiantly return without question and recommend upgrading if you can for the small price difference. The proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petedestef
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us over the holiday weekend! We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay.

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2016

From the from desk to the food to the cleanliness of this hotel is second to none. We all had a wonderful time! It was extremely easy to enter and exit the facilities and is close to many of entertainment accommodations in the area. Thank you Double Tree for making our family celebration one I will never forget.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443kimberlyg
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we greatly appreciate your review.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I stayed just one night but it was a nice place. The service was good too - I had ordered room service since I got in late and the lady who dropped it off to my room was super friendly and nice. The hotel was nice, the bed was comfy, and it was a clean hotel too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1m3ba11
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was exceptional. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I will avoid using Hilton hotels from now on. The rudest employees imaginable. Lost my reservations after driving from Florida. Gave my room away even though I had a confirmation #. Very disappointed in the way we were treated.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey K, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service upon arrival. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
304 reviews
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
8.6 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: €90 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always a good experience with Hilton”
 of 5 bubbles 259robertt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room towards the back better access from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles C8302QMthomasc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th Floor for Hilton Honors is nice.”
  • Allergy to feathers .... not alternate pillows
 of 5 bubbles 936MikeM936, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5