We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 799: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here overnight for a family wedding. Very clean, modern hotel with a staff that was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nancywX3362EL
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! More 

Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Front desk is rude and elevators are too old. Random people were checking out our vehicle in the parking lot all night too which luckily we purposely parked where we could monitor this from our rooms window. Curtains wouldn't close in room so we had to wake up with the sunrise too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We have addressed your concerns with management and are currently investigating. We will post a detailed response soon. More 

Norristown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From check-in to check-out, the staff was extremely courteous, and the comfort of the hotel was AWESOME!!! Did I mention the convenience off the highway??? Just BOOK-IT!!! I'm certainly glad we stayed here!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cynthiasL2096LV
United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel, clean, quiet, friendly, close to everything we needed, will stay again if need be , free hot coffee in the morning was a Plus !!! we stayed here over the thanksgiving weekend, so we didn't have to deal with traffic, so glad we did. Made our Holiday so much nicer, will be doing the same next year

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank barbaramM4644NO
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are absolutely thrilled you had a great stay over the Thanksgiving weekend and are planning on staying with us again next year. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at a juniors suite for a wedding. From the moment I called with a few questions the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Before our stay we stopped by and asked to see the different room styles and the manager was very kind and gave us a tour of the different options. The price was VERY reasonable for... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Clean, convenient hotel, with no issues. Surprisingly quiet, given its proximity to the Garden State Parkway. We didn't try the restaurant, but there was plenty of free coffee in the lobby. We were traveling as a family, so the lobby made a comfortable "second room" to hang out in. Staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jamiel0ck
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad attitudes abound at this hotel. Its really old and outdated as well. OK if you need the location. This does not compare to some other Hilton's I've stayed at. The staff at the morning breakfast is rude and attempts to get you to only go for the $15 buffet. Maid staff starts tapping on your door prior to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank R4993TYchristopherd
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear R4993TYchristopherd, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for my son's wedding to be held at a venue nearby. A lot of friends and family stayed here as well. Very nice experience. The rooms were very and very quiet. Would stay here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carolynwH6911VB
Barnegat, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

When dealing with the front desk, there was one rep who was very rude. We were trying to get early check in for my daughter's wedding that we were promised, and he wouldn't listen to us and just kept saying that check in is at 3:00. I complained to a manager and never got the curtesy of a return call.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carolwE8161PH
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that you had this experience at the hotel. While we cannot guarantee early check-ins, we have addressed the proper way to reiterate to this to our guests. We do our best to provide exceptional customer service at all times, and this is unacceptable. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback,... More 

Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really impressed with the stay I had at the DoubleTree. We were comfortable and all our needs were met. It is quite the little busy place to be with the events and all, but that does not stop the courteous service that we experienced as individual travelers that were just visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
348 reviews
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: €99 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles suitcases2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Think twice about getting a Junior Suite, as it is nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles Tampachris25, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vmme7, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay