We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crystal Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Never write reviews but this place is not worth considering. Would have slept in my vehicle rather than this place. The pictures you see online is not what you will see when you get in the room. Checked in at 3:28 and went for a refund at 4:04, 36 minutes after I checked in and they would not refund my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simontyler
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had to cancel due to impending hurricane, beaches closed, etc. Hotel was empty, so they were not losing money cause they needed the room. Unable to reach the proprietors, after many messages left on their voicemail. Stay elsewhere! Customer service is important,to have to deal with an establishment that won't return calls in this competitive environment, is unacceptable. They would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bacci111
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that you were not able to stay with us because of the hurricane that was forecast in Florida. We would have gladly worked with you to refund your stay, however you did check into our hotel at 2pm and never checked out with the front desk. From the call we received a few days later...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed at the Crystal Inn on a Saturday and Sunday night the weekend after Labor Day. They were surprisingly full on Saturday with the kids all back in school etc. Had a king room on the second floor, the room was a nice size, a little larger than an average motel room. The carpet was in bad need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrlaidbakk
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻The motel was Not bad for the price room were grand for the four day stay. and the guy looking after the pool toke his job to the next level as the pool was spotless he cleaned it twice a day so a big 👍🏻 up to him go his efforts cheers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl M
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Close to restaurants and lots to do in the area. In a good location to many attractions. Beaches are like 15 min drives. We loved Asbury Park & Seven President Beach!! Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was very limited. (Dry Cereal etc.) not much to choose from. Also you can tell a lot of regulars stay here. That felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mela1116
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Based on the reviews here, this seemed like the best value in the area. The king bed and it's five pillows were SO comfortable! Had a GREAT night's sleep, and it was very quiet. The room was large, very basic, with nice tv, microwave, and fridge. It's not a big chain hotel, so I did not have high expectations. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren A
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I went just for an overnight stay and we have no complaints,the staff was very very helpful and super friendly,,Tina and her sidekick of a wonderful husband ,made us feel like we made a wonderful choice by staying.. Many more stays to come.Thank you Tina and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH C
Manosque, France
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We checked out from the establishment a few minutes ago after many disappointments regarding the quality of their services. Before getting our room key we checked-in with the receptionist, while we were checking-in a staff member, probably a switchboard operator or another receptionist went out of the reception desk without any shoes or socks and she had very dirty foot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFr90
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The room was basic. Everything very cheap in quality. The bathroom was in serious need of maintenance. No hand soap or other toiletries provided. This was the only room we could get for a nearby event. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pardfan
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy hotel, go to a Hilton. If your looking for a comfortable motel that has a Seaside look to it but affordable has a staff that make you feel like your home, go to the Crystal Inn. Cleanest pool ever and Tina and Chuck alway make sure you get anything you need. This has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brunowpp6969

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
7.2 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in our 77 spacious and stylish rooms that each include free wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and cable TV with HBO. Swim in our large swimming pool, grill something up on one of our BBQ's, lay out on the patio, or relax in one of our gazebos. We also provide complimentary breakfast in our lobby and coffee around the clock. Located close to Monmouth Racetrack, the Jersey Shore, Fort Monmouth, and Red Bank downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Inn

Address: 170 Main St, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3427 (Formerly Crystal Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: €60 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Eatontown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, Rhode Island

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor is more private, the lower floor rooms with have 2 entrances”
 of 5 bubbles mrlaidbakk, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the office wing are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from this Motel!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 112tammyj, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bubba8737, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near gazebo allow access to pool & grills.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddradsmith, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay