We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in November 2016. There was considerable noise from traffic whizzing by on the NJ Turnpike which is just 100 yards from the hotel. It was too loud to sleep, but turning on the (relatively noisy) HVAC drowned out the traffic noise with a different noise so it worked out OK.

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, but we apologize the NJ Turnpike noise disturbed your sleep. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Silvie A at the front desk was very professional and friendly. The stay comes with breakfast. There is also a Keurig in the room. There is plenty of parking. The hotel is very close to NJ turnpike. It is very conveniently located. I will definitely be back and highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my family (2 adults/2 kids). We booked the stay as a promo that was offered through the Six Flags website. Lobby: Very boutique like, all white well taken care of. Front desk service was fast and friendly. Vending machines available at the lobby. Room: The room was clean, but in need of some care. Posted the pictures... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lakchmy
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly, helpful staff as well as the Six Flags Great Adventure Stay and Play Packages we offer. We do apologize that some wallpaper was peeling in spots and some of the ceiling was stained. We will look into that immediately. Thanks again, and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location Clean right by highway. Cleaning staff comes too early in AM, bar is Ok fitness room is decent but not a lot of weight equipment. I stay here often, breakfast buffet is average but reasonably priced

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight en route to Boston rooms very clean check in staff OK did not inform us rate did not include Breakfast which was expensive and worst Breakfast we have had in US toaster took 5 mins to toast bread Coffee tasteless Orange Juice nasty Sausage Patty tasted like plastic no staff around when we entered had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules D
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff, but we are very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast options. Though the items you mentions are a brand standard, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we will look into ways to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has an incredibly shady practice of publishing a really high meeting room rental to make it look like a competitive rate when they give you half off. Unfortunately they fail to disclose the fact they are going to still charge you admin fees and taxes on the ridiculous rack rate that you ultimately didn't pay. Asked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your event at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We have reviewed your comments with the team, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond. Upon booking your event, you signed the contract guaranteeing a minimum of 25 guests. We understand that that you had a... More 

Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The people at the front desk were very nice. I was disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast. Even a muffin if nothing more. Room was very clean and had a nice smell. I just would have liked something for breakfast without having to pay $20.00 for a buffet.

Helpful?
Thank betterdeals
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our outstanding staff at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! Unfortunately, breakfast is not complimentary at our hotel, but we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. More 

Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend for families with small children. No microwave, no refrigerator, carpets are extremely dated. Bathroom had hair from last guest. Call ahead and see if there is a scheduled event in their conference room. The noise from music is LOUD. If you have to stay ask for a room away from the main floor. Upon check in ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank dag4army
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. Our guest rooms do not have microwaves or mini refrigerators, but we have several available upon request. We will address your comments regarding hair in the bathroom and garbage with housekeeping, as this is unacceptable. Again, we sincerely apologize that... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights for a family event. On checking in one person was at the desk trying to cover a long line of guests while also answering the phone and taking reservation. We were told there was no gift bag for us. After dinner returned to find the same situation but with very loud music making the wait excruciating. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank SVFirstEdition
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we are looking into what happened. We sincerely apologize that this was your experience, but we hope you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer at the hotel. More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I have stayed at this property on 4 different occasions, overall the rooms are decent and clean and has free WiFi. The walls are thin the guests can be very loud at times, when I complained to the gentleman at the front desk he made me feel like I was bothering him and had better things to do than listen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supreme2500
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor was not what you have come to expect from us. We apologize that some noise disturbed your sleep, but we are happy to hear that management provided you free breakfast to compensate for the inconvenience. We will address... More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
399 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
846 reviews
13.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Price Range: €91 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the side that does not face the NJ Turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles 227karenl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“end of hall away from elevator, top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Supreme2500, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the pool....it's a great site to wake up to....Cheers!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELPRESSREVIEWS, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the back can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles robertcQ6251GS, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Trust the Front Desk team.”
 of 5 bubbles jacksimmo, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay