We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a pretty terrible experience. However, at the end, you'll understand why I gave it 3 stars. Pros -Proximity to NYC with local transit right across the street. -People are REALLY great. Actually brought my daughter cake to our room on her birthday. Cons (oh boy) -TV never worked. Guy tried so hard. Was in the room for an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joshua M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your visit. We sincerely regret the experience you had during your stay. Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel. I was glad to be able to take care of your room expenses...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My son and I stayed a couple of nights at the RI East Rutherford. We selected it mostly because of its proximity to MetLife Stadium (less than 1 mile walk to the front gates). We went to the Portugal-Ireland pre-World Cup friendly (which was very entertaining). Quiet, clean hotel with a pool/hottub. Good, free breakfast buffet, though I wish that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Residence Inn Rutherford Meadowlands. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Residence Inn was the perfect place for our Family to stay while attending our Granddaughter's graduation. The staff was very nice and helpful. The everything seemed to be brand new. The breakfasts were very fresh & good. My family & I give it the highest award for home away from home. Also, I met the NY Giants 1st Rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newport32562
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

newport32562, Sincere thanks for reflecting on your time with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We're pleased to know our hotel and amenities perfectly suited your family's needs while attending your Granddaughter's graduation, and we're glad the warm hospitality of our staff played a part in making everyone feel at home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and...

Hollywood, CA
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Located in an industrial area, there are not any places nearby to walk to eat or shop. This hotel should offer a shuttle that services at least within five miles to the nearest restaurant or at least grocery store to stock up. Not recommended to stay here if you are without a vehicle. Other than that, the place was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtraveler365
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Wrldtraveler365, Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate hearing from our patrons, especially regarding opportunities for enhancing our guest experience. We're glad the cleanliness of our hotel met your expectations and it's great to hear you enjoyed our manager's reception. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you once again for your...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had an awesome stay at this hotel. When I arrived, the Front Desk Clerk, I believe her name is Rory, was extremely pleasant and gave me a complimentary upgrade. The breakfast was great and was always well stocked. There is a bus that picks you up in front of the hotel and takes you to NYC for $8.50 round...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecelia R
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

CWRodgers, Thank you for writing a review and sharing aspects that made for an enjoyable stay at Residence Inn East Rutherford. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority and Rory will be thrilled to know that her efforts in service positively impacted your experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks...

Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very nice hotel with a very good location ( it seems far from amenities but it is not). New York is just 15 minutes on bus. It doesnt have the madness of New York but if you crave it you are not far away. Very good rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zafar I
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Zafar I, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and glad our location and rooms made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us on your next trip to New York. Thank you again for writing. Kind regards, Maria White, General Manager

Montreal, QC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights during April spring break with family of 4. Hotel is nice and clean, room was great with the kitchenette will full fridge, microwave, and stove. Pool and hot tub were nice. Simple, but good free breakfast was included and the evening social had decent food for snack, although I saw some people taking advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TonyMontreal888
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

TonyMontreal888, Thank you for writing a review from your recent visit to Residence Inn East Rutherford. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over spring break, and we’re thrilled to hear about the conveniences you experienced at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us on all aspects of your stay and we thank you again for sharing. We...

New Jersey
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn and took the bus into the city from the nearby Fairfield Inn. Very convenient. The only problem was that the front desk at the Residence Inn is handing out an incorrect bus schedule. I had checked online for the times going in and coming back, but asked the front desk for a printed schedule....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewJerseyBitsy
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

NewJerseyBitsy, Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Residence Inn East Rutherford. We appreciate you bringing the bus schedule concern to our attention and sincerely apologize for the error. Your comments have been shared with our staff in order to heighten our awareness of the scheduling discrepancies and prevent this from occurring in the future. We're glad you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Came in for a NYC trip and it was more affordable than staying in Manhattan. Not a lot of amenities around the area, but convenient location for traveling back and forth to NYC. The hotel was very clean, along with the room. Only complaint is the bed was a little uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loves2go7777777
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

loves2go7777777, Thank you for selecting Residence Inn East Rutherford on your recent trip to NYC. We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad our clean hotel and convenient location added value to your travels. Your feedback is important to us and we're sorry that the comfort of your bed did not meet your expectations. We value you as our...

Amagansett
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First time at a Residence Inn and an excellent first impression. Great option for my son and I when visiting friends and family in NJ. Nice to have pool, fitness room and decent breakfast at this price point with comfort of Marriott standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TIto_Shea
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

TIto_Shea, Many thanks for your complimentary feedback regarding your recent experience at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We are thrilled your first experience was memorable, and we’re glad our amenities and comfort played a part. We hope to be your first choice hotel the next time you visit your friends and family in NJ. Thank you once again for your review....

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.6 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
2.7 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 10 Murray Hill Pkwy, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2115
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: €149 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on higher floors for better views of surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles giuseppen420, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites so none are bad.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseM1988, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick up take-out food before arriving, or risk leaving and not finding parking upon return.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerofNJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Depending on which side of the hotel you stay in, you can actually see that NYC skyline with the tall buildings from you window”
 of 5 bubbles tanyaxfaulkner, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“The 163 Bus will take you into NYC. The staff can help you with this.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunny22314, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5