We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Deptford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Deptford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Deptford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I spent two nights here recently and chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and on the lower end of the Marriott point redemption scale. The property itself is decent, nothing fancy but it gets the job done. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are a lot of restaurants in the area. The "pet walk" is just concrete...

Thank bretts11
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We will certainly address the pet area and have taken care of the smell of smoke. Thank you for giving us the opportuntity to make this right! Your comments help us improve our performance. We are happy to hear that our team provided great service and we look forward to having you stay...

New York
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I checked into this hotel with a valuable Bose docking speaker but checked out of the hotel without it. I returned to the hotel shortly after leaving and was told the speaker was not in the room where I left it. The person at the desk led me to believe I would be reimbursed for the stolen speaker after reporting...

2Thank hmcphers
Angela D, Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting me directly. As you know, we searched high and low for your speaker and did not find it in the room, after you checked out of our hotel I'm so sorry after a wonderful weekend with us, it ended this way. Please know that I will contact you immediately, should we find the speaker.

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed here during Memorial Day Weekend while this hotel was at 100% capacity. We had a two bedroom suite and it was everything we got to expect from a Residence Inn. Ms. Angela is a wonderful and caring manager who was even willing to let us borrow a folding table so we could take it to a tailgate between...

1Thank Bellawatch
Angela D, Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to your return next year!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Dear Ms. Durant, I apologize for the delay of my response, I just got back from my vacation after the wedding. And I appreciate your email and attempt to resolve the errors that occurred last June 20 by offering me a future complementary stay, however, I don't feel that given the situation your offer is sufficient. I live only 45...

6Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that this was a very special day for you and your family and only wanted it to be perfect for you. Please accept my sincerest apology for not having the room type you reserved. Our intention was to resolve the problem and provide the most comfortable accommodations we could for you and your...

Reviewed 23 June 2015

Traveled from California to attend a wedding and didn't get the correct room that the bride booked for us months earlier before the wedding. So disappointed with the service. My family was crammed in one small room. Made the bride upset on the day before her wedding. Not happy with the customer service.

8Thank unhappy1148
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We understand your disapointment and wish we had the Two Bedroom Suites available to accommodate your party. We did our very best to take care of the entire group without moving anyone to an alternate hotel. We hope that you will give Marriott a chance to recover with you as this is not...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Stayed here during a snowy long weekend in February while visiting family. Location: close to the mall/shopping, movie theaters, restaurants and the highways leading to Philadelphia, Atlantic City, etc. I'm originally from the area so I don't find it hard to get around but I think even an out of town-er would say it's an easy hotel to find from...

1Thank NJGirlvTheWorld
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to serving you again!

Lebanon, Virginia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Our two night stay proved to be very pleasant. The room was squeaky clean and week furnished. The bed was fairly comfortable, but not the best I've ever slept in. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast was nothing special but adequate, but they ran out of half and half for coffee.

1Thank ClinchMtnMan
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback! I will share your kind words with my team. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Bellmawr, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Unexpected night away from home due to no water. Needed somewhere pet friendly. The location was convenient and even had a pet walk. However, that area was a sheet of ice and not very accommodating for walking the dog and not falling. The room served our needs with a kitchen/sitting room area and separate bedroom. Found both the couch and...

1Thank JerzGirlHoo
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We take pride in giving our guests and their pets the very best experience we can and it sounds like we fell short of that during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerst apology. I know we can do better and hope you will...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2015

As a lifetime Platimum member, I was pleased with how the staff was friendly and was most helpful with any of my needs. I am surprised at some of the reviews I have read. Working the the Phila area, this was a great location and have nothing negative to say. I hope if and when you are in the area,...

2Thank Tom L
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Deptford Residence Inn. As a Marriott Platinum traveler, we know that you've had the opportunity to experience many hotels and we are so excited you were pleased with ours! It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate your loyalty and kind feedback! Angela

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This has to be the only Residence Inn I have ever stayed at that did not meet Marriot standards. My family and I spent New Years Eve here due to its proximity to the Camden waterfront. Very close, only 15-20 mins away. This would also be great for Philly too. Deptford won over Cherry Hill and Mount Laurel (which I've...

3Thank Tony P
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on deliving an outstanding experience for our guests and I believe we have fallen short with you. Please give us the opportunity to take care of you again. Should your travels bring you back to the Deptford area, please contact me directly...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (16)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
155 reviews
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
14.4 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Deptford

Address: 1154 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Region: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: €126 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Deptford 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Deptford Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Deptford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IMPORTANT! Don't accept a room adjacent to noisy highway.”
g1921skiier, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get low and on the parking lot side or get out.”
gasguykevin, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay to back of building, not on ground floor.”
494maryannw, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to the highway.”
HenryH993, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all suites are huge!”
JS3Travel, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5