We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1251 Hurffville Rd, Deptford, NJ 08096-5604
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$164
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Courtyard
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Deptford
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Deptford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at our Brand New,Deptford, NJ hotel's well-appointed guest rooms with gracious amenities is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
75Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 17
  • 7
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CL0111 wrote a review May 2021
New York City, New York149 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Had to make a quick stop in the area and tried this Courtyard. They share the parking lot with another hotel (non-Marriott). Bed was comfy and the couch looked huge but the back was kind of far from the front, more like a lounging chair. There was a stain on the couch so I didn’t sit on it! Little coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room, that’s always a plus!! Bathroom is a decent size, not a fan of the curtain less shower though, water splashed out as a result. Shower had decent water pressure, another plus. The hair dryer was hanging behind the bathroom door, I didn’t notice that at first.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Nakia B wrote a review Jan 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania23 contributions9 helpful votes
I came in late on New Years Eve and needed to print my courtesy form and the gentleman at the front desk was obnoxiously rude! I never had this issue before, I printed my form out at another Marriott and it was no issue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clarence Grant, General Manager at Courtyard Deptford
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Hello and thank you for your comments. I am not sure I know what you are referring to regarding a "courtesy form". Could it be you are referring to the Marriott Associate Explorer Form? If that is the form, please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak to me, the General Manager, and I will be more than happy to discuss the terms and conditions of the program with you and your General Manager, if you were the Marriott associate using the form. If were you were given the form by a family member who works for Marriott, I would love to speak with their General Manager. The terms and conditions are also on the form. I do apologize if you felt the associate was rude. I can assure you that it was isolated.
Read more
Janel M wrote a review Apr 2020
Mullica Hill, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
At around 9pm, I called this establishment to inquire about whether they were open for during COVID-19 for a possible room that evening. I had mentioned that I might be needing a room this evening due to possible quarantine. The gentleman on the phone assured me that he would take down my credit card information but that it was simply to hold the room and that I would NOT be charged unless I arrived to the hotel. He was unable to take my name and demographic information but said that we could work that out if and WHEN I arrived. Well, it turned out that my family did not need the room that evening. I woke up this morning with a full charge on my account for a room that I did not need. I understand they have cancellation policies but I thought I made it clear that I was just inquiring about whether they had availability for that evening and not actually booking the room. Apparently, a huge misunderstanding as I was not under the impression that I was actually booking the room. For a hotel that is virtually empty during a pandemic, I do not believe that I should have been charged for this room. I would appreciate someone contact me so that we can get this straightened out. I have always been very satisfied with Marriot until today.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunshine0519, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Deptford
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Thank you for your comments and concerns about your experience. I do apologize regarding this situation. It is very important that all of our guest have an excellent stay. In your review it does not say weather or not you called back to cancel after you made the reservation. We have modified our 48 hour cancellation policy due to the Corona Pandemic, to 24 hours. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding regarding our cancellation policy Thank you again
Read more
Rai S wrote a review Apr 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First room I was assigned to there was an obvious imprint of where somebody had slept on the linens. The second room I was assigned to the bathroom and nightstand were filthy. I’m a nurse and I’m here to work and don’t want to get sick from my hotel room. So, with this being said, I wiped things down with some bleach wipes. What i discovered was disgusting. You’d think in the time of COVID-19 they would do better to clean these greyhound bus station filthy rooms. Oh! Added bonus, pubic hair left in the tub. 🤮🤢 I wouldn’t recommend anyone stay here right now due to what appears to me to be substandard cleaning of rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunshine0519, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Deptford
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Thank you for your comments and concerns about your experience. I do apologize regarding this situation. This is not how we deal with the cleanliness, and it is very important that all of our guest have an excellent stay. If you give me a call, I would like to talk further with you about this as I would be able to go into our systems and see where things might have fallen through. Again thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
Read more
Christine_brevard wrote a review Feb 2020
61 contributions9 helpful votes
Grabbed this room and figured for the price it ought to be a wonderful night and a great stay. Couldn’t be further from our experience. This hotel is extremely overpriced and offers NOTHING! Don’t waste your money here. Better deal would be found at a place half the price and offering more. Never, ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clarence G, Manager at Courtyard Deptford
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here. Marriott has many brands of which I am sure there are price points and items that would meet your needs. We have our offerings on our website. Again thank you for your comments.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyDeptford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Deptford
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Deptford?
Nearby attractions include Adelphia Restaurant & Lounge (1.1 km), Deptford Mall (0.8 km), and Launch Trampoline Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Deptford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Deptford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Deptford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Deptford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission Bbq, Bonefish Grill, and UNO Chicago Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Deptford?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Deptford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Deptford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Deptford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Whitman Stafford House (7.4 km).
Is Courtyard Deptford accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.