We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

Booking.comUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$119*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Searching for the right venue for our wedding was a harrowing ordeal, but meeting with Perry at the HI Clinton-Bridgewater made it so much less stressful. Perry worked with us and made us feel at home. I can't wait to discuss the details of our day, and am looking forward to working with him in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your upcoming event, we are glad Perry assisted you with all your needs, unfortunately Perry is no longer with us however our Team is always there to assist you when needed. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely The Management

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful service, thank you Gary. Your kindness ,courtesy and attentiveness very much appreciated. Wish the whole world was like this. You made our experience delightful. We will surely come back and will recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris P
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay, we value and appreciate your positive feedback, and will convey and commend Gary for his outstanding service. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely The Management

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying the night because we had a performance in Clinton. We went down to breakfast to find it was already over, but a very friendly staff member named Gary offered to get us some food to bring up to our room. He was very helpful and even got my boyfriend yougurt since he had just had his wisdom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caleigh c
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We have been in this hotel with our grandkids a couple of times. It's a great little mini vacation. Price is not bad, they often have good specials. It is very clean and the employees are great. Gary in the restaurant is just such a great guy. The food is good, very good and the prices aren't bad. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to California and back with our dog Cora. The last night of our trip, we happened upon the Holiday Inn in Clinton/ Bridgewater, New Jersey. The hotel is beautiful, free breakfast is amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was just what I needed to float away travel fatigue. And, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julifermom
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I stayed here three nights on business and had a very good stay. The five story hotel offers complimentary parking on the ground (lobby) level as well as on the 2nd floor entrance behind the hotel. Sitting high on a hill, the property is quiet and has large guest rooms. Although I usually stay at the Hilton or Hyatt chain,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Like2cruz
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Rob at the front desk really took care of us , he really took care of us ,, cool guy !! I really love the atmosphere of this hotel , bartenders , breakfast buffet is included and is very good ! Great beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
Virginia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had a reservation with the Hampton down the street, however, their hot water was broken and after being treated very rudely, left to see if there was availability at the Holiday Inn. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn in our 35 plus years of traveling. First, we were completely impressed with the front desk staff, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Basking Ridge, NJ
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We were here for an day long Pokemon event where we rented the Regina room. Our liaison to the hotel was Gary and he was FANTASTIC! He provided us with everything we needed and was a super great guy. The room was set up properly and had lots of space. The only drawback was the hot lunch buffet was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PokeMomNJ
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I was on a 16 hr road trip headed north and did not want to make any reservations ahead of time as I wasn't sure how far I would drive. Pushed through Pennsylvania and was delighted to find myself in Clinton, NJ (#stillwithher) so I tried the Holiday Inn. They are middle of the road hotels so I was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paintergurl

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 2 in Clinton
520 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
161 reviews
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
378 reviews
24.1 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
471 reviews
21.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to our historic and charming small town of Clinton, New Jersey! Nestled in the rolling hills of Hunterdon County ,with easy on/off I-78 at exit 15 and ample free parking. Take our complimentary weekday shuttle to offices in Lebanon, Perryville, and Whitehouse Station. Merck, Chubb, Foster Wheeler and Exxon Mobil are all located within 10 minutes. Convenient to Newark Airport (40 miles E) and Lehigh Valley Airport (35 miles W). A short walk to downtown with waterfalls, shops and lakeside trails. Many restaurant options are in walking distance or a quick shuttle ride. Complimentary wired hi-speed in rooms and wireless in public areas. Enjoy fine dining on site in the Oase Grille or Dance the night away in One-11 Bar and Grille . Venture out for a meal to critically acclaimed choices like the Grand Colonial, the Historic Clinton House, or the Perryville Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

Address: 111 W Main St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1271 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Clinton)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: €109 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Ledgewood, New Jersey
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure ..if you have kids or want quiet to not be over the club area.”
kathrynl856, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Steph LaTorre...”
randye881, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Party room is a beautiful place.”
solomonqreyes, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor easy access to pool, dining and exercise room.”
220debbiew, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Kkunal and he will help you choose wisely. A real Gentleman.”
ngokul, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$120
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates