We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Pros: Clean spacious rooms, with microwave and fridge. Very close to well priced eating at Cracker Barrel. Smoking rooms. Free hot breakfast (self made waffles, omelettes,sausages, bagels, muffins, oatmeal etc...) very welcoming lobby area, clean pool and clean pool area. Free Wifi Cons: Small Pool another thing I did not like was I was not given a late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cue H
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your room and breakfast options at this property. I do just want to let you know that a late check out is not automatically approved because you are a Hilton honors member. You have to call the desk to request a late check out and then we have to check with the housekeeping supervisor...

Alexandria Va
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel was located in a pretty quiet area and was very nicely appointed. It is pet friendly and there is a nice area to air your dogs and a restaurant and shopping center is very close by. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paige61
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

girl on desk upon our check in was trying to do her own personal banking on phone while still trying to check us in, no conversation of where we were from ,how was travel, nothing....not very welcoming

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize that your first impression of our property was not a very welcoming one. You should have been met with a greeting upon entering and being on a personal call at the front desk is unacceptable.

Waynesboro Pa, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Poor service from front desk with payment and towel and room key problems. Generic response from manager after survey. Web site offered discount if booked directly and if you joined honors program. Honors web site showed my reservation but desk clerk said it wasn't done right so no discount. Room only had towels for three people and we had four,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at the property and that you felt the response you received was a generic one. We really do strive to make this one of the most enjoyable places to stay when away from home. If there is anything we can do to further resolve the issues, please give me a call....

Waterbury Center, Vermont
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and, as usual, this one did not disappoint. It was nicely decorated, clean and comfy and the pillows are excellent! The Hampton Inn seems to have a great formula going and I would highly recommend them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilli B
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you and I hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 16 July 2016

My family was planning a visit to Northlandz, the World's Largest Model Train display and a phenomenal & highly recommended place to visit, and we booked our room at Hampton Inn because of positive reviews we had read & negative reviews about a competitor's accommodation which was closer to our destination. We were thrilled with everything about our choice. We...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

You are very welcome. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!

Poughquag, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel was perfect. It was very clean, the service was great and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again. Plent of stores, Walmart, Dunkin Donuts, supermarket, etc. Close to highway as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank filomena21
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Glen Gardner, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel is very nice and clean and comfortable, but it's also one of very few hotel choices in the area, and they know it. As such, they seem to charge whatever room rate they can get away with. Myself and several neighbors are temporarily put out of our homes because of a fire, and the rates we are paying...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize that there was such a significant difference in price. We do all we can to be accommodating to our guests, especially during times of unforeseen circumstances. Unless a guest speaks with the manager directly, the rate per night is at a rate that is generated from the system.

Rome, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Wonderful staff. Very nice - accommodating Very clean rooms- housekeeping very pleasant. back patio beautiful!!! We Grilled and relaxed by firepit. Pool was very clean -always clean towels ready. Great stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121adriennem
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that the staff was accommodating and pleasant during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is moderately priced and a lovely accommodation. The personnel were very helpful. The breakfast was adequate and they tried to accommodate my wife's special dietary needs. (Gluten free). A little tricky to find the hotel But well kept

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppopca
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
7.3 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
157 reviews
19.6 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
314 reviews
20.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
23.6 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 5 in Bridgewater
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: €126 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the nearby Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles jfplonski, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the room was greenery all around with the road visible at a distance. It was indeed very nice and soothing.”
 of 5 bubbles RanjanGoenka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles livelaughlove266, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chinajack88, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location all around”
 of 5 bubbles smthibs, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay