We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford

La QuintaUS$144*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton \/ Rutherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I realized my children left behind some items in the pool area. I immediately contacted the front desk to ask them if they wouldn't mind retrieving them and told them specifically where the items were. They said they would, however hours later when I returned to the hotel the front desk said they would check during their next pool rounds,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisanI1433BA
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My family & I stayed for almost a week at the hotel. The feel of the hotel was clean & contemporary. The beds and linens were comfortable. Everything we needed was provided and with courtesy by the majority of the staff members. The only downside was the coffee. It was very weak and just not good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804mrs5000
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of and we're happy that we had the opportunity to serve you! The hotel management team will be advised of your feedback regarding the coffee in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your business and hope...

rochester, ny
Reviewed 18 April 2017

the hotel itself is very clean. the staff is very friendly and super accommodating. the location is great (with starbucks right across the street) easy access off road and to nyc as well. rooms were very clean with their own parking lot (off street parking). we stay here 3 times a year for our conferences and anywhere we travel we...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tzecchino
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff is always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Durham, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Traveling from NJ to NY was easy and the staff was very helpful with giving you the best way to travel. Being able to wake up to a hot breakfast was also nice. The rooms were clean and the pool was clean.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnw559
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

clifton, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My husband and I will stay at your hotel again and stay at any of your sister's hotel when we need to do any travaling in the future and recommend your hotel to all our family and friends. Cause if your other hotels have the same kind of wonderful, caring , loving staff like we were so honor to meet...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephaF973ZX
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 17 March 2017

My partner and I stayed the night to enjoy the pool and free breakfast and ended up making friends and having a great night, so great we almost didn't wake up for breakfast in time. We will definitely be back with our family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabbetha p
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. We are so glad that you had a great stay and made new friends! We look forward to having you and your family back for another visit.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is a 3-7 day stay place (max). I've been here for almost 4 months (business). There are a few factors involved in getting a good stay: 1. If you dont have pats, ask for a room on the third floor 1a. First floor is for pets, second is noisy and 4th is to hot or cold. 2. Pay with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shagill
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Boofzheim, France
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I really didn't want to give them a rating of terrible the word for it was (HORRIBLE). I booked a room here yesterday after driving over 6 hrs because it was conveniently located next to shopping and good food restaurants I enjoy. Little did I know I would be staying in a hotel with a dirty tub and totally would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssenceBeauty
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose...

Johnsonville NY, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel is pretty nice for the price. However it was extremely noisy at night. I was very upset when I was sleeping and the desk called me and said there were noise complaints and could we keep it down. Maybe they want to walk up there and verify where the noise is coming from before waking people up

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4052EBcolleens
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had an okay guest experience and found the property to be a good value; however, we apologize for the noise you encounter; and for the disruption of your sleep. For this, we are extremely sorry and have notified hotel management. We look forward to having you as...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
10.6 km away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
512 reviews
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
3.2 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
9.4 km away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
243 reviews
3.1 km away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford

Address: 265 Route 3 East, Clifton, NJ 07014-1905
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clifton
Price Range: €117 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Clifton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Hotel Clifton
La Quinta Hotel Clifton
La Quinta Clifton
Clifton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on fourth floor”
Tootsie20, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your floor has been completed with their renovations to eliminate the noise.”
EssenceBeauty, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something and they will try to fulfill it but will not guarantee it.”
stephanietoledo420, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the elevators in the front of the building.”
NT3, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms facing Rt 3, there is loud traffic noise.”
SoilDoctor, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
La Quinta
US$144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
Expedia.comUS$144
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates