We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timberlane Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clarksboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Timberlane Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Timberlane Campground
 Click to rate
Woodstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As of December 2016 this campground is owned & managed by KOA. That is why the last 2 reviews had problems. This was a family owned Campground before with long time caring employees. Previous owner & employees would not have handled your situation the way you were treated!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sflowers101
sallym117T, Public Relations Manager at Timberlane Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Tripadvisor is a platform for customer's reviews, but thank you for sharing your opinion on two situations that you know nothing about. We strive to make every customer happy but, unfortunately, sometimes situations beyond our control happen.

Winchendon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We having been staying there going and coming from Florida for the past 5 years. This year to avoid a snow storm we left Florida a day or two early. In order to get home in time we tried to change our reservation to an earlier time. No sites were available and we lost our entire deposit. I understand it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
sallym117T, Public Relations Manager at Timberlane Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had to cancel your reservation, we are always willing, if possible, to change customers' dates of arrival. Unfortunately, we had no space to offer you, it is not our custom to turn people away if we have available sites. Safe travels.

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We are a military family of 6 planning a trip across the US from CA to VA and made a reservation in Feb for July2017. Being meticulous, I asked about the cancellation policy in case orders changed and was ensured that because we were a military family, the cancellation fee would be waived. Low and behold, orders changed within 4...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric K
sallym117T, Guest Relations Manager at Timberlane Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not understand our cancellation policy. I hope you have a safe trip across country to your new state.

Hannacroix, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

On our way home from a month long trip, this campsite was in the Good Sam book. We needed to get home quickly, this is about 4 hours away. Decent place, we have on board showers so did not view shower rooms. Friendly staff, we were given a front row spot as we were leaving in the morning. These sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannene A
sallym117T, Guest Relations Manager at Timberlane Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We have been RV'ing a lot the past few months and have stayed in numerous military and regular RV parks. We stayed here for a few nights at the end of October. The site we had (right past the office) was more like a site used for overnighters( that leave after a night) in most other parks. Sites were tight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyme1
Grapeview, Washington
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed here as a base camp to tour Philadelphia, and for that it was great. It's about a 30 minute drive to the commuter train stop at Woodcrest, then a 25 minute ride into the city. The people in the office were very helpful with directions and suggestions. The RV sites are close together so you feel packed in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is one gorgeous campground, (if you stay in big rig area in the back) I chose this campground since we were attending a concert and it was the closest one to the venue. We had a huge site, trees everywhere, a pond with a fountain and island in the middle. Beautiful and peaceful, many people there with large motorhomes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beaner89
New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are from North Jersey and were attending a weekend long concert at the Talen Energy Stadium in Chester, PA. This campground worked perfectly, as it is about 15 minutes from the venue. There appears to be many long-term residents and also a good number of people driving through and staying just a night or so. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveler2009
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff is polite and professional. The facilities are nice and well kept. The location is good if visiting Philadelphia is in your plans. The back of the campground is very nice in a wooded setting with large sites. The front is a different story; very small and cramped and more open. A minor criticism is there is an emphasis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 68gtoragtop
Clarksboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I just tried to get a reservation for camping. I told her I was looking for 5 nights and the dates I was looking for. She proceeded to tell me she didn't have full hook up for that many night. So I would think you might want to tell the person calling what you do have available instead of being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pahome1

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksboro
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
12.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
155 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
129 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Timberlane Campground

Address: 117 Timberlane Rd, Clarksboro, NJ 08020-1099
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clarksboro
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timberlane Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Timberlane Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not helpful at all.”
K3286TKjohnm, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's a campground! Should be a choice with different ratings.”
jeannenea2014, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to stay here, reservations would be highly recommended as they seem to fill the RV sites every night.”
BarbB391, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sites near the back of the park seem larger, with more shade.”
krollc1, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
4 of 4