We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

First and foremost always go to this property (at least once a year) hoping for an improvement. This year no exception and same thing different year. The carpet in the hallways is filthy and needs cleaning or new carpet. Upon entering my room had a bit of a damp smell. The carpet was dirty needed vacuuming as did the chair...crumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nero1972
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Nero1972, We do apologize for any issues you encountered with the condition of you room during your stay with us. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The closest hotel to our daughter's home in Haddonfield (the place we normally stay, but she was above capacity with our son's family staying there), we booked a five day stay here over Thanksgiving. It is a pleasant-enough hotel in good repair. Good mattresses. And very quiet. UNLESS YOU STAY HERE ON THE FRIDAY AFTER THANKSGIVING. The hotel ballroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no_clever_name
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear no_clever_name, We appreciate you posting your comments about your recent stay for our review. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us and during the event that took place. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the...

Franklin Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel during the week on business for the last few weeks and will be staying during weekdays for the next 2 years. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful and kudos to Lauren for always getting me checked in quickly after a 12 hour day. Ember restaurant is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsbinnewjersey
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear jsbinnenewjersey, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us for your business needs. Since your are going to be staying with us long term, if your company does not already have a negotiated rate with us, please contact Deana Hentrich in our sales department to discuss your rate. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights because a conference I was attending took place there. Upon check-in, I was assigned room 1415. I was told the views from my room were impressive. The room itself was acceptable. The problem was the bed bugs. I woke up at 2:30 am with several bites. Fortunately, I was given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valay612
ehabmehany, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear valay612: Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor website. I wanted to assure you that we care about our customers and their comfort is our priority and we take any indication or suspicion of bed bug very seriously. Therefore, I waited to get back to you after we have the room inspected by a 3rd party company – a...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant welcome! Hotel lobby is somewhat dated but clean. Room was clean and neat, but again dated and in need of renovation. Due to time of year thermostats were turned to hear, at check in they had a letter stating to call and they'd reverse it upon request. I called desk once I got to my room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBavaro
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear MBavaro, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the friendliness of our staff. We do apologize that you found the rooms to be dated and in need of renovation and have brought this to the attention of the management team for resolution. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia...

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I booked the Crowne Plaza based on brand recognition. I was very disappointed to find the property to be well worn and in need of a makeover. The room was clean, but the shower area had some discoloration around the drain. Breakfast was not included as are many hotels now. However there is a restaurant in the massive unattractive lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Laurie C, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Convenient location right off 295. We stayed here for a soccer tournament on a Fri/Sat night and the hotel was completely full...soccer players plus several weddings and large tour groups. Even so, the staff were very efficient and accommodating, particularly the front desk and concierge areas. Noise was to be expected but was not that bad...we were able to drown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachnrowe
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Zachnrowe, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel other than the dining experience. We have brought your concerns about the restaurant and room service to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I never write bad reviews but I had a terrible experience with this Crowne Plaza. I made a reservation in August for a one-night stay in October. I spoke with a hotel staff on the phone and I reserved a room with a sofa bed since there would be 3 people staying over. Three days before arrival I received an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HWen210
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear HWen210, We do apologize for your experience. We understand how frustrating the situation was for you. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our management team for resolution. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

PA
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for my son's wedding. A decent nightly rate because of a group wedding rate. Check-in was good, we were allowed to check-in early and also received free breakfast. Large hotel but no indoor pool, just outdoor pool. I needed to use the business center but the printer had a sign posted that it was out of toner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PITTparent
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear PITTparent, We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our management team for resolution. We hope that your experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The check in was decent enough. Very painless with an average wait time as there were only two representatives available on a Friday around 3:30pm. On first glance the room appeared clean. At second glance you could see that the room was not actually clean. Hair in bathroom, carpet not vacuumed. Plus there was broken glass on the floor by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RozeBush
Hospitalityexperta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear RozeBush, We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be assured your concerns have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
6.4 km away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
8.4 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
360 reviews
8.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
9.2 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, the largest hotel in South Jersey, outside Atlantic City. We are located just minutes from Center City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia Sports Complex and Garden State Market Place Shopping. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, experience 408 well appointed guest rooms and suites that feature the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage along with complimentary high-speed Internet access! Enjoy breathtaking views overlooking the Philadelphia Skyline and beautiful Cooper River Park. We are 5 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport. The lively Camden Waterfront is close by and Atlantic City beaches and casinos are just an hour away. If you're planning an event, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill. With over 43,000 sq. ft. of newly renovated meeting space, including two grand ballrooms and numerous breakouts, we can provide some of the most flexible space in the Philadelphia area. Our Crowne Meetings Director, along with our business center and in house AV services will certainly make for a productive meeting. Our Riverside Pavilion is the premier location for Philadelphia/South Jersey weddings, Indian weddings, bar mitzvahs and bat mitzvahs, or any other special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Address: 2349 W Marlton Pike, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002 (Formerly Hilton)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: €95 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Poughquag, New York
13 days ago
London, United Kingdom
Thorofare, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See above; ordinarily, one should request a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles no_clever_name, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of Philadelphia skyline”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieC577, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“10th floor room noise was minimal even with a fully booked hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Zachnrowe, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Coffee machines in room, but if you want a fridge or microwave, you have to ask for them!”
 of 5 bubbles volleygirl44, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor, river view”
 of 5 bubbles m_b_00000, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay