We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feather Nest Inn

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (102)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“blue lagoon”(12 reviews)
“treasure island”(10 reviews)
“themed rooms”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
66
43
21
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
43
21
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lagoontreasure islandthemed roomsmy boyfriendnatural cavefantasy suitesround beddoughnutsbucket listbirthday packagejungle roomcherry hill mallwedding nightcontinental breakfaststandard roomnew jerseyfeathers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Needed a room close to the venue after a concert. Chose this place for cost $140 ish for non themed king bed with spa bath. Counter ladies were very kind and polite. The room, although non smoking, still smelled like stale cigarettes. I assume at...More

Thank Kim K
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was really looking forward to staying here for my 1 year anniversary but it ended up being the single worst hotel experience I've ever had. I probably wouldn't have written a review (as I never write reviews for anything) but when I called the...More

Thank nb1392
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded today

Dear Nicole B., I want to sincerely apologize for the troubles you experienced at our establishment. Your room should have been cleaned or offered to be cleaned or even towels given to you. We are in fact a couples hotel, so we try to adjust...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I selected this hotel because it had good reviews overall and was close to Philadelphia. I was happy to discover that it was convenient to the major roads. Upon our arrival, the Manager was courteous. Another staff member who chatted with her during our check...More

Thank Melanie B
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 5 days ago

Dear Melanie B., Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Please allow me to apologize for my staff. I agree with you that employees should not discuss personal business in close proximity to a guest. I have dealt with the...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel to relax, great customer service, astonishing rooms and clean. This is it!!! I will be coming back with my significant other. I'm huge on customers service and this gave me exactly what I needed. So again, dont look pass...More

Thank Krystal C
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Krystal C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. especially in regard to our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Joseph Piarulli, Manager

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We were probably the only guests who stayed for more than one night, since you can rent any room hourly, they didn’t even program out keys for two nights. The staff isn’t the nicest but the owner seems alright and quite talkative. The room (love...More

Thank Joram S
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Joram S., I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. When you stayed, we were dealing with a major snowstorm that disrupted normal operations. Most of our staff, in fact, could not get in. People were filling roles they do not normally fill, which...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cherry Hill
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (102)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
morena1029
27 July 2017|
Answer
Response from jennifer c | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel.
0
Votes
sarwal99
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Audrey e | Reviewed this property |
No, they don't allow children and only two people per room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The manage said I should've complained about the room being outdated the first night I was there."
Read review
"Enjoyed the ice cave room."
Read review
"Book ahead especially if it's a holiday *(ground floor room)"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms are quieter, parking is close to the rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing