We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Executive Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Laurelville, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is awesome bar is awesome housekeeping socks and management needs to do some about the children running wild all night long for months at a time all night long you here children screaming and running up and down the hall ways every other day you have to come up the elevator with screaming kids then go back down and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephmcnichols
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to meet...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I waited 1 hour for their shuttle to pick me up from the airport and an old dirty van picked me up instead. I told the person at check on how upset I was and she said there was nothing they could do because it's a complimentary service. I asked to speak to a manager and she said I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalestorm
Ontario
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our party of three stayed in a standard room with two comfortable double beds. The hotel room was clean and pleasant. It consisted of a mini fridge and a microwave. An adequate hot breakfast was provided. I had dinner at the bar/lounge restaurant which was delicious. It consisted of an East Indian menu. Many TVs occupied my interests especially during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cirrus5461jyCANADA
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

If you are planning of not going anywhere and just rest after a long flight this is place!!! The staff was really welcoming and helpful (the two ladies that was doing the front desk). Very quiet place and clean room and good amenities. The only thing I would say that's the light didn't work or we just couldn't figure out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a very nice and clean Hotel ! The staff is ok not much than that The rooms are very clean and spacious The breakfast is average but repetitive every morning. They have a nice bar in the lobby with friendly prices. The location is not great it`s kinda hard to get to Manhattan They offer free shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chr974
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Hotel is 10-15 minutes away from airport. We had to stay their due to flight cancellation. Very Pleasant environment in the hotel. It was one of our best stay in NJ. Food was also good & cheap. We had lunch their before leaving for airport. Thanks Chef Ajim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet A
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sumeet, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,

Corpus Christi, TX
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Executive Suites in Carteret, NJ and the hotel was clean, quiet, and in a very convenient location. Free breakfast and wi-fi Plus plenty of free parking. Easy on and off to NJ Turnpike @ exit 12.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCHODOSH
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Executive Hotel in Carteret (locals pronounce Carter-ette; I wrongly assumed the French Carter-ray) is a hidden gem, buried amidst industrial sites and a discount mattress store. Easy to miss, it's got a beautiful entryway, small bar, large breakfast room, and plenty of rooms on six floors. My double queen room had supportive beds, microwave oven, refrigerator, and executive desk/chair (of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BS9988
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on this hotel a few days in July, I really like the room, it was really clean. The breakfast is more of the time quantity over quality and not you don't have many options to choose from. The lady that was on shift at the bar while we stay was really friendly. If you ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina B
Romford, Essex
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Absolutely terrible hotel, turned up at 10pm after travelling from the UK with 2 70ish year old and a 3 year old to be told by "Pinocchio" the receptionist that we wouldn't be able to stay as the top 2 floors have no power, funny but when we walked outside we could see the lights of the rooms on, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmlea22

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carteret
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
330 reviews
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very convenient to New York City with complimentary shuttle service to NJ Transit Rail Station. Only 40 minutes to midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Suites

Address: 30 Minue St, Carteret, NJ 07008-1105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carteret
Price Range: €84 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Carteret
Radisson Hotel Carteret
Carteret Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles JoF155, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice suite and Hotel Staff Really Accommodating!”
 of 5 bubbles Mychie02, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet on the top floor (6th)”
 of 5 bubbles GovMule, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, no AC on hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles sanbongiovi, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean but beds are hard”
 of 5 bubbles N7881MAcatherined, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5