We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
LaGrangeville, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The staff was nice but the room was awful at best. Last time I try to cut corners with where I'm staying. You get what you pay for. We booked a non smoking room online and ended up with a smoking room. We opened the door and stumbled on the broken floor as we walked in. The floor had stains,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amrita S
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our accommodations. Thank you for recognizing our staff's efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. Thank you for the feedback rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have it resolved immediately and also to our other staff to have them reminded of their duties. We are...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here for one night with a group of 4 after a long day at six flights. Not expecting much, i walked into the room pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the room. The room was actually better than the best western which I stayed at the night before. The only odd thing was the fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uz1_9mm
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations of our rooms and we are so glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us. We are very sorry to know that you were not able...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

After seeing some of these reviews, I don't know if my room was special or if some people came with too high of expectations. This is, no doubt, a budget hotel so don't expect an array of perks like a pool, hot breakfast, fancy facade and lobby, or fitness center. With that said, my room was a great value with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle B
HotelGM329, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing...

Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place really needs knocking down and being rebuilt, the décor is old, out dated and looks tatty and dirty. The free Wifi didn't work at all in the room, only in the lobby. The bed was ok but I was exhausted as I had been driving for 14 hours so I could have slept anywhere !!! The walls in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmoor62
HotelGM329, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We do recognize that our property is in need of renovations and our renovations are in the planning stages. I am so sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you...

Cumming, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel just may be the one that puts me out of the "budget traveler" mindset for good. I've never had issues with a Choice Hotel, and use them frequently on our road trips, but they really need to reconsider having this one in their chain. While the desk clerk was pleasant, he was very limited in his ability to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula M
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sincerely sorry that a series of small maintenance, housekeeping and customer service issues came together to make your stay with us less than pleasing. I apologize that we failed you in this case. While we satisfy hundreds of people every month, we strive for 100 percent satisfaction and have apparently fallen short in...

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews on line before I booked it so I wasn't expecting a five star hotel BUT this place to me should be on the list of places to condemn. First, the good point was the young man at the desk. He was super nice even when the first room we went to looked like someone was still staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mawmaw55
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and your kind feedback about our front desk staff. We take great pride in this property, and you can be sure we are up to date on all inspections and checks. I sincerely apologize, however, that you were not entirely satisfied and respect your decision to stay elsewhere in future. We satisfy hundreds of...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I spent a night here on our way down from Connecticut to Florida. It was a good choice.The room was clean and spacious, well laid out and the air conditioning worked great. The young guy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly; checked us in with no problems and provided suggestions for dinner. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank June K
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed out location as well as the comforts of your room and our staff. We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were struggling to find somewhere to stay and stumbled across this place. The room was big and clean. The front staff were excellent. The breakfast was fine for what we wanted. Chickie and Petes next door provided a really decent meal! Perfect for a night!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pallen386
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last year and that you found to room to be large and accommodating. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area!

Bordentown
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My stay was ok. It was going through a rehab, but my stay was quiet. The hotel itself lacked curb appeal but the room was nice. They need to upgrade their continental breakfast giving it more variety.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel L
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about this property. We strive provide a peaceful, comfortable experience like the one you had with us. I’m sorry that the breakfast and the curb appeal of the property troubled you, and we’ll take this feedback into consideration. We hope you’ll stay with us again if the need arises. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Long Island
Reviewed 9 August 2013

As an employee of Choice Hotels, I was truly disappointed with my stay at Econo Lodge. The front desk employees aren't hospitable at all. Whenever I called the hotel, I was always placed on hold right away. When I called to confirm my reservation, I was told I didn't have one, even though I had a confirmation number at hand....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily P
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about this property. They were left several months ago during a transitional time for us, and you can be sure that the issues you pointed out have been solved. Even during that time, we satisfied many customers, but I’m sorry we couldn’t meet the needs of you and your family. I hope you will...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordentown hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
105 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
270 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
348 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
255 reviews
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 187 US Highway 130, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2229
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Price Range: €43 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bordentown
Econo Lodge Bordentown
Bordentown Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i'm sorry, i don't have any”
 of 5 bubbles katana803, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles conniem555, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away far away”
 of 5 bubbles Scottflows, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“please drive by this place”
 of 5 bubbles chobrien5, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Prepare to eat breakfast elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles uz1_9mm, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay