We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Bordentown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bordentown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bordentown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I stay at Days Inn around the country for business travel. I am very disappointed by the lack of items available for someone who has Celiac's or cannot digest any gluten/wheat products. There was no fruit available or anything hot. There are gluten free cereals like rice chex and some cheerios that could be offered.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel we were not able to accommodate your diet. We do not have a gluten free menu however, we do offer many gluten free items every day such as oatmeal, grits, yogurt, a variety of meats and potatoes. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Expected more for the price for a budget hotel next to nothing. It had a decent pool looking pool, didn't get to use it. A "restaurant" (I use that loosely coz we can't name names) is onsite, good for breakfast if you catch my drift. Although free basic breakfast is included. Possibly bad luck, but although we were in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
BordentownHotels, Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bordentown as your place to stay during your trip, we are also happy to see that you have taken the time out to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the wifi, we... More 

Luray, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The first visit was so great we are going back. We were in the back second floor. Dunkin Donuts is there. Room is clean, nice breakfast, microwave, iron/board, refrigerator, hair dryer, safe, and coffee right in your room. Excellent location for us to jump on highway to come back to VA. Check out other places prices, you will find can... More 

Helpful?
Thank reglpg6752
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Days Inn in Bordentown is always a great place to stay. Sharukh and Lillian are tremendous at the desk and are extraordinarily nice.I recommend this place very highly. The rooms are always clean and everything always works.

Helpful?
Thank Metsric
BordentownHotels, Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel, it means a lot in order for us to keep things in order and running great. We are very pleased to hear that you have had a great experience with us. I will also let Sharukh and Lillian know that you were very pleased with them. Thank you for... More 

New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed at the Days Inn for one night for a baseball tournament. The motel was very cheap and clean and it served its purpose. The motel is somewhat dated but the bed was comfortable and our room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Wearytraveler066
BordentownHotels, Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bordentown as your place to stay during your travels, we are also very happy to see that you have left us a review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a good stay here at our hotel and we hope to serve you again. More 

Mitchellville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We wanted a clean, inexpensive room for four female equestrians to share. It needed to be within a reasonable driving distance to the horsepark of NJ and with decent restaurant choices en route. The Days Inn Bordentown met all of our needs. The girls were delighted to have the Dunkin Donuts right there as well. The hotel served a decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank dofleming1
BordentownHotels, Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to leave us a review it means a lot to us because this is a good way for us to improve by listening to customers. We are happy that you guys were pleased with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bordentown and we hope that we can serve you... More 

Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

While the hotel is certainly not 5*****, my room was clean, bed comfy, bathroom worked well, TV very good and the whole area very quiet. As a single woman traveling, I felt safe. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful....would definately stay again!

Helpful?
Thank AnnieC999
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I travel to Bordentown, NJ to visit my son. I usually stay at another chain, but they started raising their rates and haven't redone their place in 10 years. I checked out the Days Inn and found them considerably less expensive and in better shape. Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient!

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at several hotels in the Bordentown area, and the Days Inn is by far the best. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and it was quiet. The staff here is very friendly and welcoming, especially Sharukh at the front desk. All in all a great hotel experience. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael K
BordentownHotels, Manager at Days Inn Bordentown, responded to this review

Thank you Rachael for taking the time out to leave us a review and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great stay at Days Inn Bordentown and we hope to see you soon in the future. More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.2 km away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
219 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
105 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
254 reviews
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near Six Flags With Free Breakfast Book your New Jersey getaway at our Days Inn Bordentown hotel near Six Flags Great Adventure. Explore historic Bordentown from our hotel or take advantage of our proximity to Atlantic City and Philadelphia, PA. We are seven miles from Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, home to U.S. Air Force, Army, Navy, Marine Corps and Coast Guard installations. Free parking is available at our Bordentown, NJ, hotel. Every room in our hotel has a refrigerator and microwave for your convenience. Enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free copy of USA Today. Connect with the world from the comfort of your room using free Wi-Fi Internet access, get energized with a workout in our gym or relax by our outdoor pool. At the end of the day, put your feet up in your comfortable hotel room and watch your favorite programs on your 32-inch flat-screen TV. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Stroll historic Bordentown, once a hotbed of revolutionary fervor, to see 18th- and 19th-century architecture. Have fun at Six Flags Great Adventure, the largest Six Flags theme park in the country, featuring roller coasters, water rides and much more. Drop in on your scholar and tour the Princeton University campus, less than a 30-minute drive away. Visit the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia or take a gamble on Atlantic City, both a little more than an hour from our Bordentown, NJ, hotel. DINING OPTIONS Kick back and relax in our Bordentown, NJ, hotel lounge. Venture out to Town and Country Diner or the Cracker Barrel for a home-cooked meal. Italian is on the menu at Farnsworth House, a one-mile drive away. Grab a slice at Renna's Pizza, just down the road from our hotel, or make the 30-mile trip to Philadelphia for a famous cheesesteak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bordentown

Address: 1073 Route 206 North, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Price Range: €59 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bordentown 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bordentown Days Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bordentown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bordentown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single floor motel with all rooms away from main roadway so in my opinion, all the rooms are convenient”
 of 5 bubbles katevigg, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel, there were plenty around there that looked a lot nicer in the daytime than when we were looking.”
 of 5 bubbles KcWazzup, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back side was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LH903, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, there's no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaS863, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Thankfully we had elevators. Couldn't climb steps.”
 of 5 bubbles JCIT, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay