We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Bordentown Inn

Save
Share
1068 Route 206 and Dunnsmill, Bordentown, NJ 08505
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 15/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Bordentown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Whether you're visiting for work or for pleasure, enjoy the plush comforts and thoughtful amenities of this pet-friendly Bordentown, NJ hotel. Conveniently situated just an exit from Six Flags Great Adventure, BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn is the perfect destination for an action-packed, theme-park adventure. Take an educational trip to nearby Camden Aquarium and Princeton University, relax on a sunny New Jersey beach, or stroll through the area's fantastic local shops and malls for some relaxing retail therapy. Those traveling to nearby Fort Dix and McGuire Air Force Base who need a relaxing place to stay after a day on the job will find unexpected amenities about. Workout in our brand new renovated fitness center. Stay in a plush standard room or one of our king and queen Jacuzzi(R) suites and enjoy Cable TV, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfasts that are sure to hit the spot. Please note: No Golf Activity No Full Service Laundry No elevator No Pet allowed
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
398Reviews2Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 85
  • 66
  • 39
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shawnd132021 wrote a review 23 Jul
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution
We stayed during their renovation process and was bummed out that the pool and other amenities wasn’t available but it was a good stay. The jacuzzi is amazing. The staff was ok had a bit of an attitude during check in but I believe it was jus frustration because of the renovation. But the manager was great during check out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Bordentown Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear shawnd1320, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with the pool and other amenities during this uncertain time. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
jwest wrote a review Jun 2021
Marlboro, MA91 contributions148 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I'm not one who gives a lot of 5's; our one night stay earn a 5 from the wonderful work of Danielle. First, the basics. Nice room, quite, clean. More space than I expected (two sinks, one outside the toilet/shower area, one in). Roomy mini-fridge. Could park close to the room. The front desk person who checked us in handled each person in front of us in a friendly and effective manner. She focused on the needs of the guests in front of us. Then it was our turn. I screwed up the reservation and I was a few days early (long story). Danielle was able to solve this problem (that was my own making). There was room at this Best Western. In just a few minutes time the old (wrong reservation was cancelled), we had a room for the night. Great customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Bordentown Inn
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Hi jwest, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words especially with Danielle. It's great to know that we were able to provide a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. You have described the hotel in such a positive light that we take great pride in. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again very soon. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!
Read more
joseg973 wrote a review 15 Jul
16 contributions16 helpful votes
I stay this Best Western in my travels up n down the coast, it's conveniently located just of the New Jersey Turnpike. My room was very modern, comfortable and the front desk associate was very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Bordentown Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi oseg973, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and we will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
yorktj wrote a review 12 Jul
Lake George, New York1 contribution
First, there will not be a next time. Second, if there are services offered on your website for each location (in this case pool and breakfast) you should make sure that the website is updated if these services become not available. Second, the rooms at this particular location were in extreme disrepair and utterly filthy. When we arrived, one of the rooms we booked had been slept in, the bathroom had hair all over in and the trash can was full. When a call was made to the office to have the room cleaned, we were told that she was unable to help us without manager approval. When my kids went to the lobby in the morning for breakfast they were told that this location hadn’t served breakfast in over a year despite the fact that it’s advertised on the site. The pool was drained..honestly, I could go on forever. Such a terrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Bordentown Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear yorktj, Let me apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are concerning and definitely do not represent the high-level goals we have in place especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness at that time. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. As for the breakfast service and the pool, it has been put on hold due to the current situation. We are all doing the best that we can for the safety of our guests and staff and we will make sure this will be updated on our website. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
tdelia2021 wrote a review Jun 2021
Ramsey, New Jersey1 contribution
Room was absolutely disgusting. Place is being renovated and the new rooms are nice. I had an old room. Smelled horrible and the carpet was so gross that we couldn’t take our shoes off. The mattress was old and so uncomfortable that I got no sleep on it. Front desk woman couldn’t program my key card. Asked to change to a newer room, switched to a room where AC wasn’t working so had to go back to old room. Just a terrible experience all around. Good thing it was only 1 night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Bordentown Inn
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear tdelia2021, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities and the cleanliness during that time especially with the carpets, mattress, and the issue with the key card. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bordentown hotel bordentown
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyBordentown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Bordentown Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Nearby attractions include Pennsbury Manor (5.3 km), Roebling Museum (5.8 km), and Sea Girt Beach and Boardwalk (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toscano's Ristorante, Villaggio Iccara, and Palermo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Bordentown Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Bordentown Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pennsbury Manor (5.3 km).
Is Best Western Bordentown Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.