We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belmar Inn

    112 12th Ave, Belmar, NJ 07719-2414
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$265
    US$201
    SAVE US$65
    US$265
    US$201
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good11%
    • Average3%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible53%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Free Parking
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Belmar Inn
    Deals (20)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$265US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-refundable
      US$265
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$265US$201
      View Deal
    All 20 deals for this property
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-refundable
      US$265
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$281
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$281
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 20
    Hewitt Wellington
    645 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    40 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Belmar
     
    Albatross Hotel
    57 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Ocean Grove
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (92)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We stayed here and cut our trip short due to the conditions. There was feces caked to the outside of the bottom of the toilet and mold all over. The room structure was falling apart. Very dirty and unsanitary. That was considered a family room....More

    Thank TL C
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed here on Sunday night and was extremely displeased. I was charged $133.00 for an unsanitary, dirty room. We went to bed shortly after entering the room and were so exhausted that we did not notice the dirty brown stains on the sheets that...More

    Thank ccastello1
    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    This place is terrible: AC didn't work, dirty shower, dingy bed, and an all around dingy room. Your average fraternity house is a palace in comparrison, with about the same amount of weed seeping into the hallways. I would absolutely never, ever consider staying here...More

    Thank JG305305
    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    AC didn't work room was filthy and hair. Moved to a second room and the AC worked but TV didn't. Overall condition of the room as dirty. Also, could have gotten high from the amount of people smoking weed in the hotel. Over $500 for...More

    Thank mjohnson2513
    Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

    Horrible.... booked for three nights left halfway through the second day. No parking to begin with, one bed frame was broke, tv didn't work, internet comes and goes, the two toppers were finding bugs in the one bed then the shower handle falling apart. When...More

    Thank pureFEVER711
    Response from Belmar I, General Manager at Belmar InnResponded 30 June 2017

    Hello pureFEVER711, We are very upset that you are not satisfied with your stay with us. I'd like to start with parking that you mentioned. We do not advertise parking for our guests anywhere. Parking is always on street and guests needs to find their...More

    Hewitt Wellington
    645 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    40 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Belmar
     
    Albatross Hotel
    57 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Ocean Grove
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 34
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Belmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Belmar
    • Also Known As
    • The Belmar Hotel Belmar
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Mayfair Hotel
    40 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    3.49 km away
     
    Hewitt Wellington
    645 reviews
    3.41 km away
     
    Albatross Hotel
    57 reviews
    4.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Playa Bowls
    32 reviews
    .40 km away
    La Terrazza
    63 reviews
    .88 km away
    Belmar Bagels
    16 reviews
    .89 km away
    Nicky D's Hot Dog's on The One-Four
    5 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Belmar Beach and Boardwalk
    352 reviews
    .91 km away
    Belmar Parasail
    47 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Miss Belmar Princess
    134 reviews
    1.30 km away
    @ease Massage
    52 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kime m
    3 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Kime m | Reviewed this property |
    Came down for autism races past weekend and the rooms was disgusting blood stained sheets on the bed toilet broken horrible nasty and dirty
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not book a room with this hotel!"
    Read review
    "Nasty dirty rooms don't stay there"
    Read review
    "I don't think there are any good rooms..."
    Read review
    "Choose 308 or 309 they are the best ocean view rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing