We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/3/2018 5/3/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lorry's Island End Motel

    23 W Washington Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1046
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/3/2018 5/3/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach HavenSee available hotels in Beach Haven
    Traveller (47)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good17%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “bagels” (46 reviews)
    “the owner” (82 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (290)
    There are newer reviews for Lorry's Island End Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    151 - 155 of 290 reviews

    Reviewed 9 July 2012

    The thought may cross your mind after reviewing the website, ok it's an older motel at the Jersey shore, how bad can the place be? The guests who rate the property a high rating must not vacation much, or grew up in a dirty trailer...More

    10  Thank tackandjibe
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

    Thank you Trip Advisor for allowing us to respond and let everyone know that some Guests just want too much and should go to other newer hotels, motels or B&B’s that charge much higher rates. Lorry’s Island End Motel has thousands of returning Guests and...More

    Reviewed 2 July 2012

    Bill and his staff were extremely courteous, honest. We weren't sure what to expect as we never stayed here and it turned out to be a wonderful extra long weekend getaway! Bill was honest from the start with the accomodations and we were apprehensive, but...More

    Thank MrsPaukster
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    Great location ... We have stayed at Lorry's on numberous occasions... we are BEACH PEOPLE my husband and I sit on the beach till the sun goes down that is our purpose for vacationing at the shore ! It is at the very end of...More

    Thank Mary E
    Reviewed 21 June 2012

    When I booked a room at Lorrys they were nice enough to accommodate me being that I only needed one night in LBI. The man I spoke with not only made it seem like I was getting a great deal being that the place was...More

    7  Thank JStanz3510
    Reviewed 21 June 2012

    Clean Rooms--Friendly Staff. The Owner Bill is always available to make your stay a pleasant one. Lorry's also provides their quests with a continental breakfast each morning. The Hotel also provides barbeque grills in their courtyard with plenty of picnic tables to dine outside. Their...More

    Thank Noreen K
    PreviousNext
    1293031323358
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Long Beach Island >
    • Beach Haven
    • Also Known As
    • Lorry`s Island End Hotel Beach Haven ,
    • Lorrys Island End Hotel ,
    • Hotel Lorrys Island End ,
    • Lorry's Island End Motel Beach Haven, NJ - Long Beach Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Long Beach Island
    Jolly Roger Motel
    120 reviews
    .18 km away
    Hurley's At Holgate Inn
    131 reviews
    .42 km away
    Sea Spray Motel
    158 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Buccaneer Motel
    56 reviews
    1.78 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Whale Bar & Fish House
    396 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Uncle Will's Pancake House
    328 reviews
    3.87 km away
    The Gables
    192 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Pearl Street Market
    142 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Long Beach Island
    507 reviews
    4.11 km away
    Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade
    14 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Fantasy Island Amusement Park
    229 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Museum of NJ Maritime History
    99 reviews
    3.96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MaxCornise
    6 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LorrysIslandEndMotel | Property representative |
    Yes Lorry's Island End Motel allows small dogs in the off season. Please call me at 609-492-6363 and I will be happy to help you. Thanks, Bill
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms on the second floor offer a nice porch to relax on. You can hear the waves from the ocean."
    Read review
    "Talk to Bill about your needs;."
    Read review
    "if you have any special request let them know ahead and they will do their best to get it for you...no problem"
    Read review
    "Request first or second floor, larger bathroom, non smoking"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing