We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

    10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach HavenSee available hotels in Beach Haven
    Traveller (32)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
    17,844 reviews
    #5 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City
     
    Mariner Inn
    59 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Sea Spray Motel
    154 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    165 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “tiki bar” (46 reviews)
    “palm trees” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
    17,844 reviews
    #5 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City
     
    Mariner Inn
    59 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Sea Spray Motel
    154 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    165 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (224)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 224 reviews

    Reviewed 14 October 2016

    Very happy with the stay at the Seashell. The room was clean and just the right size for us. Staff very Nice and Friendly! Was here for a Wedding and it was was one of the Best Weddings that we have been to. Food was...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 873ronaldd
    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    The Seashell offers an all-in-one wedding experience with accommodations, ability to have a beach wedding and an intimate venue for dinner and dancing. Jaimee and Brittany are well organized and help to ensure a problem free event.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nanasusie2016
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 20 October 2016

    Thanks for writing abd we are very happy that you enjoyed the wedding event. Jaimee and Brittany are world class wedding planners, thanks for noticing.

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    Excellent vacation again at The Seashell!!! Room accommodations where excellent!! Staff was excellent,rooms were clean and the weather was beautiful..I ate at the bar and the fish tacos were awesome ! I think I've found heaven ..I can't wait to return in 2017!!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank chrisannek216
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 20 October 2016

    Well we can't wait to see you back next season. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember book early and online for next year to insure you get the accommodations you desire.

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    Loved the atmosphere of the entire place! Located right at the beach. Unfortunately, the beach and water are no longer visible due to the new, very high dunes built after Sandy, but also completely understandable. The pool and grille area was great. Main restaurant already...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Marnie H
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 20 October 2016

    Thank you and we could not be happier that you got to enjoy the Sea Shell for the first time. You are correct, we have lost a portion of our ocean view. Unavoidable, but provides our town the protection from the big storms that was...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    Made reservations there based on things like pool, tiki bar, restaurant of some name. Was not told about any party. After 2 day trip, arrived after 8 pm, planned to eat there due to being tired. Went to room and room was over a private...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rarmstrong1957
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 20 October 2016

    Well we are kinda disappointed that you were disappointed too. When you checked in (very late) you stated that you were hungry and wanted to order some takeout. Our restaurant was closed as we were hosting a wedding event. When you later returned to the...More

    Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
    17,844 reviews
    #5 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City
     
    Mariner Inn
    59 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Sea Spray Motel
    154 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    165 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
    • #1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Long Beach Island >
    • Beach Haven
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven ,
    • Sea Shell Hotel And Beach ,
    • Sea Shell Motel And Beach ,
    • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Beach Haven, NJ - Long Beach Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Mariner Inn
    59 reviews
    2.63 km away
     
    Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
    17,844 reviews
    25.74 km away
     
    Sea Spray Motel
    154 reviews
    2.11 km away
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    165 reviews
    1.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Chicken or the Egg
    748 reviews
    .37 km away
    Black Whale Bar & Fish House
    373 reviews
    .72 km away
    Uncle Will's Pancake House
    303 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Gables Inn and Restaurant
    181 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fantasy Island Amusement Park
    221 reviews
    .74 km away
    Museum of NJ Maritime History
    95 reviews
    .82 km away
    Surflight Theatre
    98 reviews
    .22 km away
    Thundering Surf Waterpark
    54 reviews
    .82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Towgunner1
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
    The two people who responded are basically correct. Our first floor rooms, especially the south side is ground level. The rooms are ADA accessible. The common areas in the bar and restaurant are ADA compliant.
    1
    Vote
    cinnahockey
    8 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Gary L | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Lisa K
    10 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
    The pool is for resort guests only
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "small but clean and comfortable"
    Read review
    "We liked the 1st floor facing the parking lot room for the convenience of unloading, but there isn't any..."
    Read review
    "Very nice and spacious"
    Read review
    "Stayed on the 2 nd floor in a deluxe on south side of building"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing