We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

    10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
    (609) 488-4393
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach HavenSee available hotels in Beach Haven
    Traveller (38)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good25%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “tiki bar” (50 reviews)
    “palm trees” (9 reviews)
    “cocktail hour” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (234)
    There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 234 reviews

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Nice hotel in a beach town, but be careful what you say, or think trice before you have sex, cause everyone around you will know about it. The walls are paper thin, and snoring in 1 room can be an issue in another. We stayed...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Mark B
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. Regarding the walls, honestly we have never had that complaint. The person next to you must have been a world class snorer. I will copy our maintenance dept just to make sure there is no other...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    We stayed over night for our friends wedding. The place was amazing, the room was very nice, and they put together a very nice wedding for our friends. No complaints really. Would def visit here again in the future.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ronaldbM6962MB
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Attended a wedding there, it was a lovely place, the food was amazing, and the room was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very welcoming, I would definitely stay there again.It has everything you need for a nice vacation, pool, bar, parking,...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 481colleenk
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you. We are very happy that you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Staff was excellent, rooms where nice , extremely convenient for walking to everything, beach was great and almost right out the door. Didn't have a chance to eat at their restaurants because of a wedding going on at the property.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lakersweep
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    SSR&BC is my favorite place for a getaway in NJ! The rooms are spacious, super clean and the beds are very comfortable! The pool area is so much fun with private beach area & food at the bar is great!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank wandaroig
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. It makes our day when we hear such positive comments from our guests. Hope to see you back in Beach Haven soon.

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Long Beach Island >
    • Beach Haven
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven ,
    • Sea Shell Hotel And Beach ,
    • Sea Shell Motel And Beach ,
    • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Beach Haven, NJ - Long Beach Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Long Beach Island
    Engleside Inn
    198 reviews
    .09 km away
    Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel
    172 reviews
    .20 km away
    Spray Beach Hotel
    176 reviews
    1.90 km away
    Buccaneer Motel
    56 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Chicken or the Egg
    781 reviews
    .41 km away
    Uncle Will's Pancake House
    326 reviews
    .38 km away
    The Gables
    192 reviews
    .30 km away
    Pearl Street Market
    142 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Long Beach Island
    507 reviews
    .24 km away
    Fantasy Island Amusement Park
    229 reviews
    .77 km away
    Museum of NJ Maritime History
    98 reviews
    .86 km away
    Surflight Theatre
    103 reviews
    .26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Stephen T
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from juice06870 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think so. But there is a super market one block away where I stocked up on ice myself.
    1
    Vote
    BocababeStatenIsland
    24 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Gary L | Reviewed this property |
    Usually around 3 pm check out 11 am
    0
    Votes
    Towgunner1
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
    The two people who responded are basically correct. Our first floor rooms, especially the south side is ground level. The rooms are ADA accessible. The common areas in the bar and restaurant are ADA compliant.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I like the rooms on the side with pull up parking in front of your room"
    Read review
    "small but clean and comfortable"
    Read review
    "We liked the 1st floor facing the parking lot room for the convenience of unloading, but there isn't any..."
    Read review
    "Very nice and spacious"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing