We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Carlson's Lodge
Special Offer: Cog Railway Package
Offers from Carlson's Lodge
Special Offer: Cog Railway Package
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
146
38
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
146
38
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbretton woodscontinental breakfast isnew hampshirewhite mountainshome away from homecorner roomcog railwaycold cereala great place to staynice woodobvious prideincluding mtmt washington hotelcharming placewarm atmosphereknick knacks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This lodge was a lovely find on our travels through New Hampshire. The Cog Railway is not far at all and the State Park with The Flume is a must see. Carol was extremely helpful with suggestions for the area. Would definitely recommend this site...More

Thank Ellen L
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and I really loved it! It’s really comfortable and quaint and the owner is very nice and welcoming. My room was a nice size (though I think most were smaller) and clean. The place really has an old fashioned feel...More

Thank AMJ92
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have stayed at Carlsons Lodge on many occasions over the past 15 years. Carol and Will, and other members of the family always make us most welcome. We stayed a total of 7 nights in a room which was spacious, spotlessly clean and a...More

1  Thank GJW1224304
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and well furnished. The Lodge is well located to other locations in the Twin Mountain area and there are many places to visit for the children and adults. The Lodge has brochures for activities in the Twin Mountain and surrounding areas.

Thank Dan P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to see Mt. Washington. This place is very close to the Cog Railway. After long day of exploring, coming back to the room was like coming back home. Very cozy place. Super nice rooms. Mattress was indeed very comfortable.

Thank Elizabeth J
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NOtellMOtelMaine
20 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Will C | Property representative |
Unfortunately pets are not allowed in the rooms. We tried having a couple rooms that were pet friendly for a while but it did not work out. All the rooms enter from the inside so that brings pets into the main lobbies... More
0
Votes
Mary H
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Will C | Property representative |
Hi Mary, The outdoor pool is not heated. At this point in the summer it's about 70 and gets up to about 75-80 depending on the weather as we get towards August.
0
Votes
Warren H
20 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CarlsonsLodge | Property representative |
Hi Warren, We are just over 5 miles West of the Mount Washington. There are no properties between the Resort and the intersection at Twin Mountain which is 5 miles from the resort. We're looking forward to meeting you. To... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 108 (or 107) are vey spacious with excellent view"
Read review
"If you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st floor."
Read review
"best views, accessibility, quiet and quaint"
Read review
"We were top floor, and all the way to the left as you look at the building from the front. View was good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing