We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazing place, great staff, wonderful owners that do anything to help you. The rental trailers are great and very happy they take furry friends in them. The riverfront sites are so peaceful and relaxing. Already booked for next year! Thanks for the down to earth...More
We found this site via another camping app. Ratings were 5 star. I will disagree.
We phoned in our reservation just to be sure we'd have accommodations and never having been here before, we allowed them to "give us the best site". A little disappointed...More
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had to delay our arrival by a day and expected to pay the full price for the reservation (it was our fault not theirs) but they didn't charge us for the night we weren't there (it was bike...More
Thank MARY H
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tamworth Camping AreaResponded 29 June 2017
We're so glad to hear that our staff could be so helpful to you, Mary! Thank you for your kind words and review. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you next year!
The campground is very nice and clean. I always saw a staff member doing something to keep it up. The bathrooms where clean, we didn't use the showers as we had our own in our camper but I poked my head in one of them...More
Thank Kelly R
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tamworth Camping AreaResponded 3 June 2017
Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave a review, Kelly! We're so glad you were impressed with our cleanliness and that our staff was always there to help when you needed it. We also thank you for your suggestions...More
we have been going to this campground for several years, each and EVERY TIME we had issue's small ones but issues, the staff is friendly and the campground is clean however, when there was an issue with the rv we rented toilet backed up they...More