We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It is close to NH beaches and lots of fast food. free breakfast which was just okay. The pancake machine was cool. Clean rooms and lots of counter space in bathroom. Price was good. My only complaint was the soft uncomfortable beds and poor quality of bedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starrz1307
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel cleanliness and adequate breakfast. I am sorry to hear your were unsatisfied with your room accommodation. I apologize about our hard beds. It is our regret that we failed to meet the standard you expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Two queen beds and small adjacent sitting area was their more expensive option for three adults. Cost $240+ but avoided the parents and grown daughter going into separate rooms .(That option cost approximately $400+/night in area hotel chains we would use.) Service is courteous and professional. Excellent location. Modest but private by Dollar Store off Lafayette (main ) road. Convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eacoy
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Dear Eacoy, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our job at the Holiday Inn Express is to make you feel comfortable and accommodate you in any way possible. We appreciate hearing honest reviews from our guests, like you. We hope you lodge with us again at the...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything was clean. Good location, near Walmart ,McDonald and a Dollar Tree. Great staff, very friendly. The hotel is just at 10 minutes of the beach. The hotel has a small fitness room and it's great. For sure we will return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Dear Stephane L, All of us at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate hearing how our guest's experiences with us are so we can better improve your stay! Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the HIE in Seabrook and we hope to be able...

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly checkin clerk. Room was immaculate! Went swimming lots of room for multiple families! Down side breakfast area way to small and congested for that size hotel. But we give thumbs up for location and short drive to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanny258
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice stay at the hotel. Just a few little things. We had a 2 room suite; when we entered there was only one bar of soap; next day housekeeper left more. Water pressure was awful. Nice little pool; although I miss the hot tub they used to have. Really good breakfast with many choices; the cinnamon rolls are fantastic. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevAnn30
Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in numerous HI Expresses over the years & this was the worst. Dirty sheets, smelly room, sticky carpet, & shower that wouldn't drain. Terrible! And there was an envelope left for us to leave a tip in for housekeeping!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fbglove
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show...

Newton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Ok, ok.... Seabrook (in my opinion) is a nice place, but from years past, it has gotten a bad rap, so that's why my title is what it is. But, waking up here after a wedding on a beautiful day really didn't feel like Seabrook because it's set so far back from Route 1 and the place is very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Close enough to beach. Very clean, breakfast express. Nice place to stay but not near water! Stayed on third floor, quiet, very comfortable beds, fridge, me, flat screen wifi, bath and body products!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KNUBBEN
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My son and I stayed here during one of his basketball tournaments. And it was fine, a comfortable, good place to be. It has the usual hotel amenities at a reasonable price. To us, at least, nothing that stands out.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to read that you liked our hotel amenities and found the room comfortable. Please know that during your stay, it was a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. Guest feedback...

Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

2nd time here. Last time was 2 yrs ago. Since then a hot tub was removed, that was a disappointment. The pool was a little salty the first nite. The second nite the pool was extremely salty..ew. front desk clerks were very helpful. The room was clean. Overall was good for a couple nite stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBeanie

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.7 km away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
194 reviews
5.5 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 42 in Hampton
831 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Price Range: €89 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Queensbury, New York
Rye, New Hampshire
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
over a year ago
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was very good for us and our situation, if you have mobility problems, let the hotel know, soonest.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnfredPerry, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ist floor /king bed has refrig/micro -wave up scale”
 of 5 bubbles 372raymondd, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not pay extra for the suite - regular size room jammed with more furniture and terrible pull-out sofa beds.”
 of 5 bubbles suerI293GL, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a front room and avoid all rooms ending in 20, 22, 24 and possibly 26”
 of 5 bubbles AZLove_to_travel22, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book early if planning to go in the summer. All rooms are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 748JoanneS, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay