We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lake House at Ferry Point

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front porch”(21 reviews)
“b b”(62 reviews)
“cookies”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
158
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchb bcookieshouse is beautifulflume gorgeother guestshospitality providedrelaxing weekendkeurig coffee machinenew englandmain dishbusy weekwatching the sunrisefantastic hostssmall roadfall foliagerow boat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Lake House. We stayed in the Webster Lake Room, it offered a fantastic view of Lake Winnisquam. The room and its bathroom were well appointed and impeccably clean. It was a perfect location for a...More

Thank joepmclaughlin
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry PointResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Joe! We really enjoyed having you and your lovely wife. The extra night due to the snow was a treat for us. I hope your plans went smoothly after that. Thank you for the help on the puzzle(finally complete) and your company by...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018

Bed & breakfast with beautiful views of Lake Winnisquam. Very friendly service from the proprietors (a couple and their daughter). Rooms are cozy and charming. Breakfast was included, delicious, and cooked to order. (And they handled a gluten-free request very well.)

Thank Davidqwerty
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry PointResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you and hope you are able to return again.

Reviewed 10 January 2018

During our 2 week trip and 9 Hotels in USA that was the worst hotel I ever seen. After 2 Hours we must flee from it. Between Hotel and the Lake is an Industrial Road with very many big and heavy trucks, the Hotel has...More

Thank Tocha0710
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry PointResponded 11 January 2018

I am sorry to see this review. I am not surprised though. Especially since you said you understood our cancellation policy (which would allow us to charge you for the night), but then threatened to write about our hotel if I charged you. We had...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Owners - great family, loved them all, they even have a "Keurig fairy" to keep the coffee topped up ! Went the extra mile to make our stay so enjoyable, make sure we slept well and made the most of the area, not to mention...More

Thank MikElaine2014
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry PointResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much! We do hope you will come back and take in some more of the sights and Lake Winnisquam!

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Wife and I stayed for two nights during a fall weekend with spectacular weather and enjoyed our one-bedroom attached cottage very much. There's a great deal of attention to detail here, which enhances the comfort and relaxation level. The innkeepers are a friendly trio and...More

Thank JWBklyn
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry PointResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. This year's extended weather and foliage display has been pretty amazing. So glad you enjoyed the porch and the Lake Solitude Suite. Hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jack S
5 May 2016|
Answer
Response from IntrepidTraveler64 | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate pets at the Lake House. We do have relationships with great kennels however.
1
Vote
Jack S
5 May 2016|
Answer
Response from IntrepidTraveler64 | Property representative |
I am sorry, we are not able to accommodate pets.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Webster Lake Room was fantastic!"
Read review
"Lakeside, not beach as such but on the water. Stayed on top floor overlooking lake. Quiet"
Read review
"Lake view is beautiful, but not necessary to have a lake view room. All rooms are different and nicely..."
Read review
"Ask for lake view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing