We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean, but had a funny smell....not overbearing, just a faint stale odor. Free breakfast was a plus, but no meat on menu. The staff was very slow with refilling the pancake batter etc. Staff smiled a lot and very friendly, but no follow through with booking issues. I would stay there again due to the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToniRGross
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

ToniRGross, Thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate it as I use all our guest feedback to ensure a more positive experience for future guests. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful. I will address the issue you encountered with the refilling of our waffle mix with our breakfast attendant. I know on some busy days...

Orange, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I needed a hotel in the area as I was attending a conference at the Tsonga Center in Lowell. The price was at least $100 less than any other hotel in the area, so to be frank, I did not expect anything more than a place to lay my head at night. Boy was I wrong. This hotel was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kailagee
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

Kailagee, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your great experience with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we didn't just meet but exceeded your expectations in so many ways! I will make sure to share your positive experience with them, as I am sure they will be just as happy to hear...

Johnson City, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This a nice clean and friendly place to stay with my family. The staff was very helpful with making arrangements. When we had a problem with the room the staff was quick to fix the problem. The room was clean. The food was fresh and well supplied. The location of the hotel was in a quiet area but still close...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

Deborah S. Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and our team was so helpful and accommodating during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with them as well! Rich S. General Manger

Bedminster, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We love La Quinta's because of their great dog policy (and no extra fee for dogs). That will keep us coming back again and again! This La Quinta location is clean and the room was plenty large. We had a king size bed, which was very comfortable. Its always convenient to have a fridge and micro in the room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mead310
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

Mead310, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your dogs had a very enjoyable stay with us! I will be sure to share your positive experience with our entire team, as I am sure they will also be pleased to hear of your positive experience and recognition for their hard work! Once again thank...

Vienna, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel was clean and all of the staff was friendly. Included breakfast: waffles, eggs, bagels/toast, muffins, cereal, etc. My only issue was the slight smell of smoke, to which I am very sensitive. Smoking rooms are on the 4th floor and I stayed on the 2nd floor. I could smell it on the 2nd floor and would get whiffs...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaRA_13
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

DonnaRA_13, Thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate it as we look to take all of our guest feedback to ensure a more positive stay for all of our future guests. I am sorry that the smoking odor was a problem for you during your stay. As you mentioned we do have a limited number of smoking designated rooms...

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 June 2016

this hotel exceeded our expectations and provided all that we needed in a simple but efficient manner; I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Boston area; it is convenient to I93 with easy on and off; it is next to a great Mexican restaurant and walking distance to a great workout club with 10 lane swimming pool

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burtonswimski
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

Burtonswimki: Thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate it as we like to take all of our feedback to ensure that future guests have a positive experience with us. I am very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. I will be sure to share this with my team here as well. Also, I am...

United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel was filthy. We had a non-smoking room that may have been designated as such but it clearly was not. It reeked of smoke, had burns on the sink and toilet from cigarettes, and the entire 4th floor hallway smelled of smoke. Breakfast was a mess. Tables not cleared or cleaned and running out of food. Carpet in our...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

Sara I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I will address these issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure that these items are taken care of immediately. Although we do have a limited number of smoking rooms available to guests,...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The room we were in was not cleaned properly, and obviously had housed a cat before us due to the smell of the room and the cat hair on our clothes. Breakfast was disappointing -- not very much food and less than attractive presentation.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Carpet was dirty (obviously hadn't vacuumed the edges in quite a while, dust, junk, and even bugs in that section), room small with dirty walls and carpet. There was a hair on the sheets of the pull-out bed... we were supposed to be there for 4 nights but left after 1.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 614tylerc
LQ2050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review

614tylerc Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. I will address these issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure that these items are taken care of immediately. I do appreciate it, as I look to take all of...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

As always had a pleasant stay hotel is very clean and it is in a quiet area have stayed there several times and will be returning again.Very friendly staff and great manager. rooms are clean and breakfast is good. would recommend to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnab1270

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
2.1 km away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
194 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
212 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
468 reviews
10.6 km away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
9.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Address: 8 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Price Range: €59 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have dogs let them know when making the reservation so they can get you a dog approved room (not all rooms are pet friendly).”
 of 5 bubbles Mead310, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“make sure groups of kids aren't booked into your floor. It might be a common theme at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles Elliemariee, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Had a room next to the elevator, don't take this one.”
 of 5 bubbles F6201SCkarenb, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Hotel allows smoking inside rooms - the entire hotel smells”
 of 5 bubbles 39suzettep, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Select the Holiday Inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles royd752, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5